We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Algarve

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Algarve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Algarve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed for 1 week in September, with a 3 month old baby. We were greeted with the news that you have to sign up to be apart of their Club to get wi-fi. Also, you pay 1 euro for beach towels per day. We got a very nice room, spacious, with more than enough room for us and the baby...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pedroetania
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your holiday here. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. We hope you will return again in the future. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Well the last reviewer sure got her knickers in a twist so not sure if we were at the same hotel as we found everything absolutely fine!! The decor is bright clean and modern we had a sea view room ( we paid extra as you do) which was spotless and just the right size we even could watch english...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pammie B
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Algarve. With kindest regards. Vicki Good

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here the first week of August 2015 for 9 nights. Worst mistake ever. Knowing that Holiday Inn holds a standard by which it measures it's hotels we felt assured that staying here was a safe bet, how wrong were we. We had many issues so I shall list them out: 1. A/C began making the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Michelle W
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had during your stay. We take all reviews very seriously, and we are currently investigating, in order to ensure that these situations are not repeated in the future. Kindest regards.. Vicki Good

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Before I start this is our op-pion and no one else's(even though other guests agreed).And we did enjoy our holiday could have been better. Firstly we would not give this hotel a 4 star. When we arrived we where greeted by a sullen receptionist(not even a smile) we found most of the women where the same as if they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ruby w
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry that your stay did not meet expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the rooms. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us in continuing to improve our service and standards....

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

First time in Algarve and very impressed with Holiday inn. Room was spotless, choice of breakfast good, outdoor eating available on patio. Reception staff very helpful. Pool is small but looks over beach, also poolside bar/ café (bit pricey). Lots of sunbeds, some in shade if needed. Steps down to lovely beach. Hotel is used by Saga so lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah and Mike A
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and very much appreciate your comments. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here in the near future. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Hotel rooms a bit dated and decor worn out with holes in the curtains and dirty worn carpets also wardrobe doors thar were difficult to move and the safe door lock that kept falling out. The food selection was not very imaginative and the dining room service was not very brilliant as the staff made a point of serving the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter B
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Vicki Good

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 15-16 years. It was then called Hotel Garbe and the standard in all respects was excellent. How times have changed. This was the first time we had stayed since it became the Holiday Inn. The information we had read prior to booking gave no mention of the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank patricia a
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay with us did not reach expectations. We apologise for these issues, this is not up to our normal standards. Your feedback is very much appreciated, we will investigate all points and make the necessary changes. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Recent holiday at this hotel excellent location value and facilities. Previous negative comments on trip adviser had been rectified. 1) Expensive drinks empty bar. Now happy 2 hours drinks reasonable full bar area. 2) Dirty marks pool. Pool cleaned every day. 3) Comments on breakfast not enough choice. Breakfast very good plenty off choice and constant replenishment of food. Overhaul...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jez57
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - we are delighted that you enjoyed stay, and very much appreciate your points. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here in the near future. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Great variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance and the area has a very Portuguese feel Great service and a fabulous location! It's a Holiday Inn so not cutting edge luxury but clean, tidy and well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluecaffreys
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here and thank you for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Have recently spent a week in this hotel, which was perfect for us. We wanted some peace and quiet with easy access to the beach, Holiday Inn Algarve provided just that. It has a great location, right on the beach and some beautiful cliffs just a short walk away. Our room had a see view, which I would recommend for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank makalena123
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something we take great pride in, and really we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kindest regards, Vicki Good

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (25)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
Suite with Sea View (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
27.5 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#16 of 51 in Lagos
2,759 reviews
0.5 km away
Vila Gale Nautico
Vila Gale Nautico
#1 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
1,162 reviews
30.4 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
15.7 km away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#16 of 78 in Portimao
277 reviews
22.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Raj Indian Restaurant
The Raj Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you want to relax in the sun, take leisurely strolls on the beach or are looking for something more active, the Holiday Inn Algarve, formerly known as Hotel Garbe, is the perfect choice. Commanding a prime beachfront position with stunning panoramic views over the bay of the Algarvean village of Armação de Pêra, the hotel lies within strolling distance of shops, restaurants and entertainment. The holiday Inn Algarve is one of the best located Armação de Pêra accommodations. It is also an excellent base from which to explore the Algarve, with regular bus services to nearby towns and villages. From almost every angle guests enjoy breathtaking ocean views of the sparkling Atlantic. Direct access from the hotel leads straight on to the magnificent sandy beach, one of the longest in the Algarve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Algarve

Address: Avenida Marginal, Armacao de Pera 8365-909, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Garbe)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Price Range: RM152 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Algarve 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Algarve Hotel
Garbe Hotel Armação De Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve Armacao De Pera, Portugal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Algarve staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Algarve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a proper bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldJames, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms that have seaveiw”
 of 5 bubbles _john_fellows1938, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea rooms best but over £20 pn more”
 of 5 bubbles 32irisg, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“seaview is a must”
 of 5 bubbles laurabA7854VQ, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Search the web re prices and you could find it very,very cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbX8118CU, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay