We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Just returned from lovely week at Cascade. Nice hotel, with lots of space. Can't say enough about the staff who were all amazing and could not do enough for you. The food was good, the pool area nice, and the room very spacious. There were also some nice touches such as little cakes every eve. We were there on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColinOliver651
Cascade R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your time in the message sent and for sharing it with the trip advisor comunity. It is very important to know our guests experience in our resort. I will forward all your detaild reviews to the departments involved, in order to find the best solution for each case. We truly hope to have...

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I normally give my destinations a good grilling and as I travel a lot I suppose, you become more demanding. This place however is just a nice place to be. The staff is friendly and service minded. The restaurant is in my view too expensive. Two adults are with a simple bottle of wine easily 140 Euros, but the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niels B
Cascade R, Relações de Clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Cascade Resort. It’s lovely to hear the team looked after you so well and that you found the apartments to be immaculate. We do find that our restaurant offers an exclusive menu, a great value for the selection and quality available, so we...

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Very nice spa and pool facilities. Walking distance to the beach. Nice restaurant. Not too far from Lagos (5 mins in a car, or 1/2 hour walk there 45 mins back). We had a one bed apartment, which was ample for a couple. Good sized bed and Jacuzzi type bath tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
Cascade R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests good morning. Thank you for sharing our positive experience with the trip advisor community. For us the main goal is the satisfaction of each of our guests and it is very important to know that you had enjoyed a good holiday with us. On behalf of all the staff, a sincere thank you for your preference.

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

The place is amazing the stuff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and are cleaned every single day. There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this place. It is a 5 star and I will highly recommend to anyone especially families with kids as the apartments are topnotch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xoc27
Cascade R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests good morning. Thank you very much for your time in the message sent. All the positive words are a real pleasure to read and it is our purpose every day, to see our clients satisfaction after they experience in our resort. This is the motivation we need to continue improving our quality service. We realy hope to have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing few days. Our room with a sea view was beautiful, we had a surprise bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us when we arrived. We had spa treatments which were fantastic and the outdoor pool and jacuzzi are lovely. Only issues are the restaurant for dinner isn't great with a poor selection, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Cascade R, Relações de Clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. It especially pleases us to see how we were able to make your anniversary celebrations even more special with our personalized service. Also, it is great to know that you enjoyed the stunning sea views from your room and that you took full advantage...

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel for getting away from it all. Used all the facilities including spa and was not disappointed. the staff could not do enough for you. Came away totally recharged will definitely be going back later in year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wast1
Cascade R, Relações de Clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your views. It’s lovely to hear that you had such a relaxing escape at Cascade Resort. It really pleases us to know that we were able to make you feel right at home. We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon, here in Lagos. Best wishes, Magda Pestana...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This hotel is beyond incredible. From the staff to the location to the food, everything is amazing. TAP portugal lost my luggage and the hotel was on top of the issue the whole time trying to make my stay as painless as possible. The staff at reception were incredibly nice and accommodating. Could not be happier with my choice, will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Cascade R, Relações de Clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review. It really pleases us to hear that you had such a wonderful friendly service throughout your stay. We certainly do pride ourselves for the dedication and attention delivered to all our guests. The team at Cascade Resort truly looks forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home from home’ on your...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed at the Cascade resort for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartment, facilities and service were top notch! We were also pleased with how close the resort is to some really stunning beaches

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrismne
Cascade R, Relações de Clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your "top notch" experience at Cascade Resort! It is also great to hear that you took full advantage of our outstanding location. Hoping we will be greeting you again soon. Best wishes, Magda Pestana Guest Relations

Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I had a one bedroom apartment facing the swimming pool - very spacious and comfortable. The cleaning service was excellent; the staff in the restaurant top notch; the welcome and check-in/check-out flawless; and the ladies at breakfast (especially Carla, I believe) very warm and friendly. I can't fault one thing about my experience which even exceeded my expectations! I'll definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvonneDBH
Cascade R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests good afternoon. Thank you very much for your time and your thoughts and also for sharing it with the all trip advisor community. Your excellent review is a bonus for all of us and it gives us the motivation we need to continue to improve our quality service and facilities. It is extremly positive to read that we...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Have stayed several times at the Cascade resort. The resort never disappoints. First rate accommodation, excellent well maintained facilities and an exemplary standard of service marks this resort out as definitive 5 star retreat. Will be returning again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Cascade R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your time in the message sent and also for sharing it with us through Tripadvisor. Our motivation grows every day knowing that our guests have enjoyed a good stay in our facilities and they will return soon again. On behalf of the entire work team a big and sincere thank you.

976 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (532)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Grand Suite (39)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Sand Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
2.2 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 51 in Lagos
2,794 reviews
0.9 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
336 reviews
26.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,216 reviews
0.7 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
298 reviews
26.5 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoying a truly unique and stunning cliff-top location, the five-star Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is one of the most luxurious hotels in the Algarve, offering an elegant and sophisticated experience to its guests. Offering a fantastic holiday destination, the resort is located in the historic city of Lagos within walking distance to Dona Ana Beach, distinguished by Condé Nast Traveller as one of the 50 best beaches in the world, and to the Ponta da Piedade lighthouse, where you can enjoy breathtaking views of the Algarvian coastline and the Atlantic Ocean. Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is divided into four individually decorated wings, each reflecting the expeditions of Portuguese navigators across four continents - Europe, Africa, Asia and South America, which is reflected in the tasteful décor of the rooms and suites. With a contemporary yet relaxed atmosphere, all rooms and suites at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort are very spacious and feature balconies or terraces. Guests and families at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort may also enjoy all the privacy and functionality of our one and two bedroom apartments or even a villa with its very own private swimming pool. At Cascade Resort, wellness is a state of mind. From special health programs combining fitness and wellness to detox menus, healthy lifestyle cocktails, or even Tainai Spa, a true oasis of tranquillity, at the resort we follow the philosophy of a "healthy mind in a healthy body". An extremely passionate team offering the world-renowned Portuguese hospitality and an impeccable service awaits you at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. Sip a cocktail as you immerse yourself in two splendid swimming pools, one of which with a natural sand bottom, sample a world-class culinary experience with our restaurants Moods and Senses, offering all-day-dining and a-la-carte options under the expert guidance of Chef Luis Batalha or simply unwind in an authentic oasis of tranquillity - Tainai Spa, offering a large range of wellness programs as well as its very own heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and treatment rooms. Other facilities include a fully equipped Cascade Gym by AXN Club 100, golf practice facilities, two tennis courts and the Caskiddy Kids Club. The resort also offers one of the most sought after football training facilities in Europe which are regularly requested by professional football teams for their high performance training camps. With a privileged location and top quality meetings & events facilities at Cascade you can also find the ideal place for any type of event or even for the wedding of your dreams with the Atlantic Ocean as a backdrop. We invite you to enter a world of elegance and sample the perfect lifestyle at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

Address: Rua das Ilhas, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: RM415 - RM1,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#4 Family Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for apartment”
 of 5 bubbles judithmV5490AD, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No bad locations, only 2 levels”
 of 5 bubbles BarneyBaggins, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had African decor room 143 which had a partial sea view and large balcony. 1st floor sea view are more private with better view”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnea, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford the extra for a pool / ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewhO2125IW, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from Resort Rooms they face car park”
 of 5 bubbles darraghcross, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5