We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carvi Hotel Lagos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carvi Hotel Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Carvi Hotel was very average. Average service, average rooms, average breakfast. The hotel was about a 20+ min walk from the bus station. Our first day we walked to Camilo beach (10 min) which was very nice, then into town for dinner. The wifi was terrible. Whether we were in the lobby or our room, it was very slow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie J B
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking time to write your review. It seems you did not waste time checking the surrounding areas. I agree that Camilo beach is quite lovely. I apologize for the Wifi. This has been an issue that we are working on. We had routers installed on each wing of the hotel and all common areas, but...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed at the Carvi Hotel Lagos at the beginning of July.This hotel is a little gem. The public areas are extremely clean and welcoming. The wall decorations are easy on the eye and interesting. The hotel staff are friendly and worked efficiently to make our stay enjoyable. The room we had on the first floor was quiet. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EiderDown
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear ElderDown, Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our "little gem" so much. Our staff work hard to keep it clean, comfortable and welcoming for our guests and they are so happy to hear when their efforts are appreciated. It is wonderful that you explored our downtown and...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. The guy at reception organized our room was really helpful and had a great attitude. The rooms are ok, comfy bed and the bathroom is not to bad. no fridge was a bit annoying. Fatima at the bar was really good, nice pool with a view. I was a bit surprised we had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking some time to write a review. I am pleased to see that there were some aspects of your stay that you enjoyed, such as the comfy beds, the nice pool with a view and our friendly staff. I apologize for some of our shortcomings as you mentioned, we do not have fridges in many...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My partner and I spent 4days here last June. The hotel very affordable, clean with a friendly staff! The hotel was a short walk from the city center which has tons of great bars and restaurants. The best feature of this hotel is it's proximity to Praia Dona Ana. One of the most beautiful beaches is a staircase away! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillyMatty
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear PhillyMatty, Thank you for taking some time to share your views on staying at the Carvi. I do agree with you that the location is one of the best. I am glad to hear that you explored the cliff trails, beach and downtown Lagos. We hope to see you again one day soon. Kind Regards, Judite

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Great location, nice clean rooms and great brekkie. The roof terrace is worth a look. The cocktail bar downstairs serves great drinks from a professional mixologist. Two minute walk to the beach. Only downfall is terrible wifi connection. Either have a good one or not atall. Really great place to stay. Will definatley recommend and go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, So glad to hear you had a great holiday with us! We are certainly very close to D. Ana Beach and so many other beautiful beaches along the coast. I am pleased to hear you tried some of Eugenio's creative cocktails. They have been a rave this year! Kind Regards, Judite

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here with a large group for a long weekend at start of July. Nice reception area, staff coped ok but a bit flummoxed by a group of 13 men stood waiting for their room keys with only thoughts of a cold beer in the bar. The breakfast area is good with the usual fare and plenty of fruit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie-Bantam
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Bernie-Bantam, Thank you for taking time to give us such a detailed review of your stay. I am sure it will be much appreciated by future guests as well. We are so thrilled to receive such high marks and Maria was very happy to learn how much you enjoyed her cocktails. It sounds like you had a fun group...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I had a great week here in July, friendly and helpful staff, hotel areas spacious, relaxing and clean. For breakfast an abundance of fresh bread, cakes, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt, with Valentina's legendary scrambled eggs - delicious! Our second floor room was lovely, VERY comfortable beds, walk-in shower and divine views over the Atlantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue s
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for such a lovely review and rating. I am so pleased that you had a great week in with us during your stay in Lagos. It is even more special that you spent it with your daughter. I am happy to hear how much you liked the rooms and our staff. They were proud to know...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend in June. For the price we paid we were shocked at how great the hotel was. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The room was clean as was the lobby and eating/bar area. Located 2 minutes from Praia Dona Ana (which was unfortunately closed due to maintenance work when we were there!)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olivia p
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, Thank you for the lovely review and rating! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this past June. We are happy to report that the D. Ana Beach is open and hopefully you will be able to return at some time to enjoy it. Kind Regards, Judite

The Midlands
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We have visited Lagos three times before, and were originally booked into an apartment, but due to a flight change we were refunded our deposit and booked into the Carvi Hotel instead. A couple of months before our departure we emailed the hotel to enquire about paying extra for a side sea view, preferably on the second floor. Upon our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LEWTheMidlands
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear LewTheMidlands, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts in such a detailed manner. We are so glad that there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed such as the large balcony, the plentiful breakfast and our friendly staff. You have made some very important observations which we are looking into and plan to implement to...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We really enjoyed this hotel when we visited last month. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful (better than the official Info. Centre). The room was very basic but spotless. The deck which adjoined our room was a nice surprise and we used it quite a bit. Breakfast was plentiful but the same each day. The location was ideal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking some time to leave us a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the complimentary breakfast and our staff. As for the Praia D. Ana I am happy to announce that it reopened. As for the fridge, the suites do have fridges and other rooms are provided...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (Off-Site) (35)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
1.6 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 51 in Lagos
2,794 reviews
0.4 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
336 reviews
0.3 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,216 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
548 reviews
27.0 km away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most beautiful beaches on the Algarve coast, south of Portugal, is the Carvi Beach Hotel. Lagos, a city with more than 2.000 years of history, like many coastal towns in Portugal, Lagos has a special relation with the sea that is firmly established in history, culture, architecture and gastronomic patrimony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carvi Hotel Lagos

Address: Praia Dona Ana, Lagos 8601-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: RM138 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carvi Hotel Lagos 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carvi Hotel Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Carvi Hotel
Sol e Praia Lagos
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#8 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carvi Hotel Lagos staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Carvi Hotel Lagos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms good but pay extra (like all) for sea views”
 of 5 bubbles RajSB69, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if a room with a view is available, preferably on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sassy1919, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor side sea views worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles gary-jenny, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fridge required”
 of 5 bubbles ReedRover, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Side sea view definitely worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles 686PaulO, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5