We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$57*
View Deal
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$57*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel
 Click to rate
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in late at night check in was friendly and efficient. Was very pleased with a clean and spacious 1 bedroom apartment.Had breakfast included and hubby and me were very pleased with the choice and the friendly staff.Well done to the dining staff. Had dinner 1 night and it was excellent.We slept very well every night and I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manusflynn
worcs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no pool There is no terrace There are no sunbeds There is nowhere to sit outside There is a building site There is a constant noise of diggers and pneumatic drills. There is a choice of other hotels you can move to There is no chance i'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank danrae
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience but there have been situations that exceed our competencies. We would like you to give us a new opportunity to show that we are far better than the assessment you have given us. Thank you and our apologies once again. Jose Alves - General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in early October. We had six good days of sunshine and one day with some rain. The hotel and grounds are well maintained.There are two adult pools and a children's pool and a small playground. There was still organized play and games for children even though it was the end of the season and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jacquie p
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we wait for anothe visit. Happy new year! Jose Alves General Manager

County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Last day of our two week holiday here. I really enjoyed this aparthotel. It met our requirements for the most part. Lovely pools, and great spa with the most invigorating jacuzzi I have ever used, and relaxing turkish bath. One can use the spa all day for only €6. Every one of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewlyMrsG
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

We were happy with your comment. We hope you will come back to see how we will improve. Thank you very much! Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very bad Internet, available only at Reception. Food every Day almost the same for a week. Rooms are clean, but external surrounding could be cleaner. Pool bar very sadly and overpriced. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristaps B
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank your comments. Then I would ask you another chance; I give my personal promise that next year will be better in all circumstances. Thank you very much! Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2016

I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, including service staff at the restaurant. The rooms are huge and have a kitchen, so you can make meals on your own for longer stays. Everything is clean and wonderful, has dishes and all you need. I didn't visit the pool because its walking distance from an awesome beach. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your kind and positive words. You are welcome to come back again; we promiss that we will surprise you next time. Kind regards. Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The Estrella Do Vau was reccommend at a great price for our getaway in late September. The hotel itself is very good with a spacious room (we were given 2 single beds but it wasn't an issue) with cooking facilities beyond most & a TV and nice bathroom. Rooms cleaned daily was nice and the pool area was good with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul F
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I thank sincerely your comment, and as well the fantastic and full description that you did. We hope that you come back in the future; We promise to improve in order to become your stay even more pleasant. Take care! Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed in room 313 from 10th to 22 August with my husband and 2 daughters. We had no hot water for the first 5 days. Daily complaints to reception all of which were logged in the maintenance book. Only on the 5th night was the offer on another apartment made but finally by 1830hrs the hot water was fixed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. In fact, from what I know, it was proposed you to move to another apartment. Sorry for the inconvenience, however we would like you to know that strive much to solve the existing problem with the hot water even during your stay. If you return, we promise to compensate you for the inconvenience; Please mention this...

Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Firstly the good. Staff are very friendly, room is kept clean every day, nice pool, the basics that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. There is no wifi in the rooms, we had to wait 3 days to get a tv in our room, the bar is not good entertainment wise and the food in the bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishj999
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Analyzing your comment, while not agreeing with some aspects, we promise to improve to demonstrate you that we are a lot better than you found in your first stay. Thank you very much. Jose Alves - General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week in the middle of September. The hotel is about an hour from Faro airport and we were so glad we ordered a private car. The hotel, the good and the bad... The good...this hotel is lovely. Really clean, nice pools (three in total including a baby pool). The two bed apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlceyK
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We really want that you come back again with your family, so we promise that we will improve the aspects that pleased you less. Jose Alves - General Manager

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
1.2 km away
Presidente Apartamentos
Presidente Apartamentos
#21 of 79 in Portimao
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Jardim do Vau
Jardim do Vau
#5 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
267 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
321 reviews
1.6 km away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
432 reviews
1.8 km away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#12 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel

Address: Praia do Vau | Sítio das Delgadas, Portimao 8500-820, Portugal (Formerly Apartamentos Estrela do Vau)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Price Range: RM200 - RM921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Estrela Do Vau Portimão
Turim Estrela Do Vau Hotel Portimao, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
#11 Spa Hotel in Portimao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in another hotel are best rooms”
danrae, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for front-of-house apartment with sea view - sunsets are to die for!”
NewlyMrsG, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overseeing the pool”
Irishj999, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor (second or third) with pool / beach view”
AlceyK, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“before you travel, request a pool or sea view if you don't want to be overlooking or being overlooked by other apartments”
antoc1, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates