We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fatima

Save
Share
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good47%
  • Average16%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“attend services”(2 reviews)
“large lobby”(2 reviews)
“trafalgar tour”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
28
43
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
43
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattend serviceslarge lobbytrafalgar tourmajor selling pointreception area isrestaurants and souvenir shopseasy accessexcellent locationwould highly recommend this hotelconvenient locationbuffet breakfastmini barrooms are cleangreat hotelmini trainminute walkshrine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The square for pilgrims ending their pilgrimage and daily church services is just across the road. This is the closest three storey hotel to where all the action is. We were here during a quiet religious time however there was still considerable traffic and lots...More

Thank Bruce B
Response from FatimaHotel, Departamento Comercial at Hotel FatimaResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again in a calmer time to enjoy the total peace of our region. Best regards from Fátima

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

First the pluses Good size room Immaculate Nice bathroom Location of hotel to religious spots The negatives The worst bed so so hard no good nights sleep here Worst wifi in room. Worked well when sitting on toilet otherwise virtually non existentMore

Thank Peter E
Response from FatimaHotel, Departamento Comercial at Hotel FatimaResponded 2 May 2018

Good Morning Dear Peter E! Thank you for your feedback and we regret that your stay did not meet expectations. We have confirmed that we had network failures, However we inform you that recently changed it to a new one. Look forward to receive you...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights along with our friends. They stayed in this hotel 10 yrs ago and they were surprised of the improvements. The hotel is a perfect location for pilgrims coz its just across the Shrine. Because of this, We were...More

Thank Gsl_9292013
Response from Hotel F, Departamento Comercial at Hotel FatimaResponded 9 April 2018

Good Morning, Hotel Fátima thanks you the comments and positive evaluation. Best regards, Ana

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Literally across the road from the shrine, you may be lucky enough to get a room facing it . The staff at the reception and restaurant is friendly. Almost all of them speak good english. The breakfast is miserable. Pathetic spread and you will probably...More

Thank TwoMouthsFull
Response from Hotel F, Departamento Comercial at Hotel FatimaResponded 9 April 2018

Good morning, We regret that the services did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments and your evaluation will be transmitted to our team. Kind regards, Ana

Reviewed 7 February 2018

This hotel is at the top of a Hill which means if someone has problem walking don't think about and stay there. This is the best location and closest location to the Chapel of Apparitions. Which is where you end up spending a lot of...More

1  Thank Maria52509
Response from FatimaHotel, Marketing and Sales Department at Hotel FatimaResponded 8 February 2018

Good morning Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressive review on tripadvisor. We were very pleased with your comment and level of satisfaction of our room and service. Please let us know when you would like to return with your...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Centrally Located Hotel in Fatima
#1 Safe Hotel in Fatima
#3 Quiet Hotel in Fatima
#8 Business Hotel in Fatima
#4 Great View Hotel in Fatima
#12 Mid-range Hotel in Fatima
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Centrally Located Hotel in Fatima
#1 Safe Hotel in Fatima
#3 Quiet Hotel in Fatima
#8 Business Hotel in Fatima
#4 Great View Hotel in Fatima
#12 Mid-range Hotel in Fatima
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Broussard_LALou
7 April 2018|
Answer
Response from TwoMouthsFull | Reviewed this property |
No there aren't. The hotel bar would be able to give you hot water
0
Votes
StewardessFl
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from FatimaHotel | Property representative |
The items are finalized within a 24 hour timeline. Thank you and best regards
0
Votes
StewardessFl
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FatimaHotel | Property representative |
In reference to your request, we inform that the hotel doesn´t provide individual client use of ironing facilities. However, the hotel provides a laundry service, at an extra cost.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a room that overlooks the shrine"
Read review
"We had a nice view from 3rd floor"
Read review
"All rooms pleasant and quiet"
Read review
"fatima side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing