We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Vintage Lisboa

Show Prices
#46 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Vintage Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

One of my favorite hotels! Great location for touring. Beautiful room with balconies and floor to ceiling draperies. Modern conveniences. Beautiful terrace for afternoon drinks and dinner with view of castle. Excellent restaurant with food presentations, good wine and port. Amazing breakfast buffet included with hot food, pastries, fruits,meats and cheese. Juices, coffee, champagne. Refreshing spa massage after walking hills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your preference, we work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home. We appreciate having your feedback and we hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes again according to your expectations. Best regards,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Myself and my Husband have just come back from a 4 night stay at The Vintage Lisboa hotel. We had a fantastic break at this wonderful hotel, very boutique! Our superior room was amazing, very well appointed and luxurious, our only fault would be that there was not enough hanging and drawer space. The staff in the hotel were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duncansc0tt1
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your preference, we work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home. We appreciate having your feedback and we hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes again according to your expectations. Best regards,

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and each one was a pleasure! We arrived early, using the aero-bus (which was prompt, cheap and dropped us off fairly close by) and our room was ready. The room was spacious and well laid out. The bed was large and comfy, the shower hot and powerful and the separate toilet a convenient asset!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjp698
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your preference, we work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home. We appreciate having your feedback and we hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes again according to your expectations. Best regards,

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Vintage Lisboa is an excellent choice! Having recently spent several days in Lisbon and staying at The Vintage Lisboa, it is easy to attest to the hotel’s quality. The hotel’s décor, cleanliness, room size and amenities, breakfast buffet, and location provided for a most comfortable stay. Additionally the staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient. All of this at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your preference, we work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home. We appreciate having your feedback and we hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes again according to your expectations. Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Well appointed hotel short walk to Metro. Very nice rooms, luxurious bathrooms, comfortable beds, quiet. The staff were brilliant, friendly whilst very efficient. I asked for a kettle for my room and it was there within 5 minutes. Breakfast was all you could hope for, lots of variety, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, many breads and pastries plus full cooked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatboyslimSouthend
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your preference, we work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home. We appreciate having your feedback and we hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes again according to your expectations. Best regards,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Overall the this hotel is not worth the hight prices they are charging there so many better choices in Lisbon the breakfast buffet was dreadful look so poor I decided to leave without eating ,the lobby again belong to a 3 star hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycfirst2015
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments related to your stay at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. It is always very positive because only this way we can improve our service. We are very sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations. Even so, we hope to receive you in the near future and that everything goes according to...

UK
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

First class. Excellent facilities. We really can't fault this hotel from the moment we were greeted in reception, to the drinks on the roof top bar in the autumn sunshine, to the surprise chocolate treats left each night, to the nespresso coffee at your bedside. I also have to mention the fabulous breakfast which sets you up perfectly for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith_maidenhead
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your preference, we work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home. We appreciate having your feedback and we hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes again according to your expectations. Best regards,

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Staff were lovely and very helpful. My room was spacious and clean. The hotel's location is perfect as pretty much everything is within walking distance. Great breakfast options and very good room service. They also have a rooftop bar which opens from 5pm (weather permitting of course) with a really nice view of Lisbon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shailee I
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your preference, we work hard to make our guests happy and make them feel at home. We appreciate having your feedback and we hope to receive you again in the near future and that everything goes again according to your expectations. Best regards,

england
Reviewed 19 October 2016

A beautiful hotel with fabulous large rooms. We really enjoyed staying here - great location with everything within walking distance. Just a couple of things could make it an amazing hotel; 1. Please get rid of the plastic mattress protector - very, very warm and rustles whenever you move! 2. Very poor service during breakfast - in four days nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegasbud
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive your comments related to your experiences at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. It is our daily goal to take care of our guests, so that you could feel at home. We will verify the negative points you referred in order to improve our service even more....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I travelled to Lisbon for the second time to celebrate our 38th Wedding Anniversary. We booked The Vintage Lisboa again as we had enjoyed so much in 2015. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a suite which was absolutely magnificent and very worthy of 5 star accommodation. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine s
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive your comments related to your stay at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. Indeed, our staff is fantastic, It is our daily goal to take care of our guests, so that you could feel at home. We hope to receive you once more in the near future,...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool at Vintage Spa (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
708 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
427 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Grand Hotel
#93 of 247 in Lisbon
686 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Vintage Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 2, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal (Formerly Vintage Lisboa Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: RM551 - RM1,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vintage Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Vintage Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#28 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#50 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#66 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Vintage Lisboa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Vintage Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can only comment on our room which was on second floor no 201 looking out on roadway - great room”
 of 5 bubbles KeithM, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher up the better: less noise, better views.”
  • Night time view of Castelo S. Jorge from the rooftop lounge
 of 5 bubbles Tomos_Dad, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 204 had a great big tree in front of our window, which blocked the city view we had paid for!”
 of 5 bubbles duncansc0tt1, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“overpriced for the quality of this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nycfirst2015, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have been more than happy with both of the rooms we have had.”
 of 5 bubbles 637elaines, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5