We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa

Hotels.comUS$242*
View Deal
#71 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$242*
US$243*
US$242*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,163: English reviews
Start your review of Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
 Click to rate
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a conference at the hotel so we stayed for four nights, renovations are still at work but must say we did not realy hear that only issue is that they have only two lifts that work so that can get crowded. Skybar works and is impressive, had breakfast there on the terrase, great view and good food. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zdaati
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The air conditioning in the room didn't work. The air conditioning in the hall on the 7 th floor wasn't working either. When I mentioned it to the front desk, he said I was the only one to complain. That leads me to believe there isn't any if the maids didn't say anything. There was no complimentary bottled water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy80203
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Hotel Tivoli Liberdade, 2 rooms for 3 nights each (7/12 - 7/15) and had quite an unpleasant experience. Upon checking in we found that the hotel was undergoing major renovations. Temporary check in area. lobby closed, restaurant closed, bar closed. In addition, because it seems they were behind schedule, the construction work was 24/7. Dust was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Israel C
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. We strive hard to provide great guest comfort and service to all of our guests and are disappointed when we fail to do so. Here at the Tivoli Avenida Liberdade, we pride ourselves on the high standards of service that we provide, that our guests...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are very pedantic when we choose our hotel. Ewerything must be perfect: lobby, room, restaurant, decoration, hotels general appearance....This time we made our hotel selection extra accerately, becouse it was our 10th wedding anniversary. The dissapoitment was enormous when the lady in the checkin desk told us that the hotel is in renovation and there is no service at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agnieszka2809
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On belhaf of all the entire team and management please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced on such a special occasion. We assure you that these inconsistences do not correspond to our standards of service. Also we would like to thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff, please rest assured that...

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel lobby was under renovation, so there was a lot of dust everywhere. However, the renovation should be completed soon. Staff at the check in lacked emotion and took some time. Perhaps the hotel being renovated had an impact to service. The room looks a little tired for a 5 star property....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John_RingBell
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. Our aim and goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and surely your review does not reflect that goal. We are sorry to know about the unpleasant situation you have been through during your trip to Lisbon. We also regret to read that our efforts...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay in Tivoli for the last 6 years Always sooooo Good . Location , accommodations, but the most important the Super Friendly Service Love the food in the restaurant Stunning Roof Top , that just reopened ....the more open view from Lisbon Want to thank yu to continue to be the same so home Hotel Congratulations for the Grandiose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jungle49
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such in detail your recent stay experience at Hotel Tivoli Avenida Liberdade. We are very happy to know that we continue to meet your expectations. We are glad to know that you specially appreciated our kind staff, our priviliged location in the centre of Lisbon and our restaurant roof top. Please rest assured that...

Hellerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the hotel in Easter 2017. This was a disappointing experience. The hotel was rebuilding, the sky-bar was closed, the pool was closed. No OK at DKK 2.000 per night. Positive thing were that the room newly refurbished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this complaint and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with. I can assure you that the Tivoli Hotel’s staff made every effort to guarantee your satisfaction and minimize the problems you experienced as the the Sky Bar and the pool are closed. As informed and announced previously,...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found my room to be very clean and extremely quiet even though the window was facing the main road Avenida da Liberdade. No noises from neighboring rooms, the hallway or the street. It's an approximate 12-15 minute walk to the centre of Lisbon where you have access to various shops, stores and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie L
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade. The Hotel Tivoli is indeed located in the main Avenue of Lisboa providing very easy access to all landmarks of the city. We are happy to read that you enjoyed both the facilities of the Hotel and the service of the Tivoli staff and will share...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two night stay provided by Viking prior to a Douro River cruise. Lovely room and good location. Staff helpful and friendly. Only spoilt by ongoing build works. Nowhere to sit and relax with a drink apart from the dining room which was chilly with no easy chairs. Buffet breakfast with​ good variety. Would stay again when building works completed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devonmaid3
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade. The Hotel Tivoli is indeed located in the main Avenue of Lisboa providing very easy access to all landmarks of the city. We are happy to read that you enjoyed both the facilities of the Hotel and the service of the Tivoli staff and we will...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read the previous and recent contributions, I was a bit dubious about staying here. Yes there were some building works going on in the foyer and access to the top floor was not allowed, but everything was descreet, clean and not really obvious. We did not encounter any noise during our stay, but some people did hear the works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SailorJohn7
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Tivoli Avenida Liberdade. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire Hotel Team. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon again in Lisbon! Kind regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager

984 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (519)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Collection Room (46)
Viewed
Executive Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Standard Classic Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Tivoli Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
877 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than 80 years of tradition, personalized service and a privileged location right on Avenida da Liberdade make the Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa one of the city's most emblematic luxury hotels and the obvious choice for famous figures from all over the world. It is just a short walk from traditional Portuguese neighbourhoods such as the Bairro Alto and Chiado and close to top international stores including Cartier, Gucci, and Luis Vuitton. A weekend spent at this hotel is a great excuse to enjoy a memorable dining experience in the Brasserie Flo Lisboa or the Terraço Restaurant, followed by a drink in the Sky Bar with its unparalleled views of the Lisbon skyline. The luxurious gardens and outdoor swimming pool are a perfect oasis and a relaxing retreat from the hubbub of the city. For meetings, conferences and banquets, the hotel has 18 meeting and banqueting rooms, including an independent conference centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 185, Lisbon 1269-050, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: RM781 - RM1,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Lisboa Lisbon
Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#37 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here until you know for sure that the remodeling / construction is totally completed.”
, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“712 good room overlooking The Avenue. Recommended”
devonmaid3, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Until all renovation work finished, book somewhere else in Lisbon”
dingwall213, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room where renovations are not happening... they are quieter.”
PaulD188, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near the disco because that goes on till 3 am and is very noisy”
smiley98, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$242* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$243
Orbitz.comUS$242
TripAdvisorUS$242
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates