We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Expo Astoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Expo Astoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Expo Astoria
 Click to rate
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Located at the top of the main road into Lisbon, a 15 minute walk to rossio square, this hotel was perfect for what we needed. Lovely staff, great shower, clean room! Comfy bed! What else do you need from a city break. Oh and of course great value! Handy voucher they give you also if you don't change your bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanjob
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location 100m from Marques de Pombal square in the Financial District. I would highlight the supportive staff (they made the impossible to satisfy our request) and the cleaning. Nevertheless, I must admit the rooms are a little bit noisy, which is the main cons (at least our room, where we could hear from the elevator till the underground) Finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a lovely stay at hotel. Had room upgraded as we were celebrating our anniversary which was a nice touch. Room was lovely except for tired stained carpet. Staff attentive and breakfast was nice, plenty of choice and food was warm. Would return again, location was good plenty to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine J
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you next opportunity!

Reviewed 19 December 2016

This hotel is clean, close to the metro station (5 minutes walk) and also very close to the Gray line city buses (which are stationed just in front of the metro station). The breakfast offers a good food selection and it is very good. We also ate the dinner in the hotel's restaurant and we enjoyed it very much. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalia G
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Natalia, thank you for your opinion about our Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the preference and it will be our pleasure welcome next time you visit Lisbon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We love the town of Lissabon and the location of the hotel is very good . Public transport and all tourist tours start close by the hotel. The room is very functional and sufficient arranged. The breakfast room is to small. In general the hotel is great considering the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

We appreciate your opinion, which deserved our best attention and that is very important to improve our services. Thank you for your preference and we'll waiting for your next visit!

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We booked 4 rooms for our family group, two nights at the beginning of our private tour with Daniel Travel and one night at the end. Our hotel rooms have been recently renovated so we were happy with them. We took the airport bus #1 to Pombal Square and walked to the hotel. On our first night, we walked along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yeungman
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel, which deserved our best attention and that is essential to improve our space and our services, including our restaurant. We will take into consideration the situation you mentioned. We appreciate your opinion andWe'll wait for your next visit!

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

First class hotel with lovely individual art touches. Breakfast is really good and varied to most tastes. Rooms are very modern and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Happy hour in the bar is very well attended. Suitable for couples family and business. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the hotel is on the bus route and aero bus route.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue212016
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sue, we appreciate your preference and thank you for sharing your opinion. We are proud to see that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We hope welcome you next opportunity!

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

There were few staff working there. They don't care about their guests. Room 208 had heavy smell in bathroom, we reported the issue. They didn't do anything during our stay. We requested an iron and iron table , We got very old and very dirty table. They didn't even ask how was our stay bcs they knew we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet Y
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your experience. We will take into consideration your opinion and we will be attentive to customer service. Indeed, sometimes (some days), in the bathroom feels a less pleasant smell relates to the tides that we can't always control. We appreciate your cooperation. Please accept our best regards.

Faro, Portugal
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Booked it due to last minut changes in my agenda. Loved the fact that i was on the roof of the hotel. Window was a skylight. The staff was friendly. The hotel has this dark feel to it, very misterious and maze like. The room was spacey and very well organized. Breakfeast was a little desorganised. Reception inform that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiago F
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

We appreciate your opinion, which deserved our best attention. The lighting of our hotel has a reason very curious: in a town so bright as Lisbon we intend to offer our guests a more sheltered, quiet and cozy environment - a refuge where the light is less intense to provide rest to those arriving to relax and sleep. We hope...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice beautiful hotel and clean. We got an 'upgrade' to a family room which was very big for 2 persons. But we requested a double bed and unfortunately the family room had two separate beds. We called to the reception and they really couldn't believe that the room we got had two separate beds.. (we could stand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeghanJV
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Mrs Meghan, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, which deserved our best attention and that is essential to improve our space and our services. We will take it into consideration the issues that you report us, aiming to solve them as much as possible. We hope see you at the next opportunity. Thank you and accept our...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Creative Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Florida
#109 of 247 in Lisbon
1,072 reviews
HF Fenix Garden
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miraparque
#79 of 247 in Lisbon
1,380 reviews
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
#116 of 247 in Lisbon
443 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#119 of 247 in Lisbon
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Expo Astória, also known as "The Art Hotel", represents a new concept of hotel inspired by art and design, combined with comfort and well-being. Located at a privileged area of Lisbon, a few minutes away from Praça do Marquês de Pombal, Avenida da Liberdade and Parque Eduardo VII, it stands out due to the Art Deco architecture of the building and by its excellent, customized and hospitable service, which seeks to kindly meet the needs of each customer. Adorned with art and design pieces, the interior of the hotel presents itself as a trendy and elegant space, offering a welcoming and contemporary environment, where each detail makes every guest feel special. The rooms provide to the guests a cozy and delightful design, conceived so they may comfortably enjoy their stay. If you wish to discover the city of Lisbon and its wonders, Hotel Expo Astória is an excellent starting point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Astoria

Address: Rua Braamcamp 10 | Marquês de Pombal, Lisbon 1250-050, Portugal (Formerly Evidencia Astoria Creative Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: RM339 - RM2,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Expo Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Expo Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Expo Astoria staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Expo Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at back look out to a very close wall.”
di377, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the higher the quieter”
grahamb881, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the higher rooms (above 2nd - 3rd floor)”
SouGaviao, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go for the higher floors”
603naveend, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared to be the same. Passages can be noisy as with most hotels.”
Q2015YWandrewh, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5