We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Casino Park Hotel

Show Prices
#34 of 87 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,963: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Casino Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Hotel is perfectly situated and its lovely to sit and watch the Cruise Ships. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We got a welcome drink on arrival. Champagne was available at Breakfast. We had a suite which was very spacious but a little outdated. We had a small bottle of Madeira Wine and cake in our room from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isla102014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a short break In April We chose this hotel for its location and we were not disappointed We found the location to be ideal for walking into town Compared to other hotels we have stayed in, we felt that this hotel was better suited to a 4 star rating The room was clean and comfortable but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joolsb444
FernandoA_Carrico, Manager at Pestana Casino Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Joolsb444", We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Casino Park, upon which we have carefully read all your comments about our hotel and our services. We are pleased to notice that you had a good time with us and that you really liked our...

London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel at first has a great feel. Staff are great. We were met at the door and presented with a refreshing drink in the Lobby. Was a bit disappointed with the room. We were expecting a mountain view, but instead of a mountain we could only see a construction site. Staff were great when we complained. Moved us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steddie-On
FernandoA_Carrico, Manager at Pestana Casino Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Steddie-On", Just a short note to thank you for staying at Pestana Casino Park Hotel and for taking some of your precious time to share your feedback about the holiday experience which we have carefully read all your opinions about our hotel and our services .We thank you for your preference and we hope to have the pleasure...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great and Funchal is lovely, we were able to walk into the old town in about 15 mins downhill. The hotel is definitely not 5 stars. There were no extra touches at all.. nothing luxurious. I usually research well and looking at the reviews i am amazed there are so many good ones. I don't recognise the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerieLoughton
FernandoA_Carrico, Manager at Pestana Casino Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest "valerieLoughton", Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Casino Park Hotel in Tripadavisor. We strive to provide all our guests with flawless experiences and we are very sorry to hear that we could not met your expectations. We regret that the inconveniences mentioned made your holidays not up...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is well placed to get into town a short walk 10 minutes walk down the hill and back. 20 if you want to go to the old town. Just opposite the hotel are a few restaurants which we found good or lunch and also a local supermarket nearby. We had breakfast in the hotel, the choices where good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tur2011
FernandoA_Carrico, Manager at Pestana Casino Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Tur2011", Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Pestana Casino Park Hotel. We are so pleased to know that indoor pool and external terrace were truly appreciated. Also thank you for bringing the niggles which you have experienced to my attention. All our guests valued feedback really matters...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all the hotel is in a great location, it is abit of an uphill walk so that might want to be considered however was close to the main town. We stayed with breakfast only option and was fairly disappointed, even though there was lots of choice, we found the warm breakfast quite cold when served. We booked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonjadero
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great 5 night break at The Casino Park. The hotel sits on a generous flat site with fabulous views overlooking the harbour/sea and Funchal town. Great facilities in the hotel, loved the outdoor hot tub and pool despite the water being on the cool side. Great indoor pool with adjoining steam room and sauna. Good breakfast choice, eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillericayBaggie
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spend 7 nights at the Casino Park during Easter 2017 and we had a perfect week. Location is very convenient, both for trips into Funchal's old town, but also to the Lido area. Heaps of quite excellent restaurants are nearby. Our stay included breakfast which was very good, we did however wish for some better quality coffee. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommy G
FernandoA_Carrico, Gerente at Pestana Casino Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tommy G, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Madeira and to the Pestana Casino Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer you “the...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ist time visiting Madeira and we stayed here for 14 nights B &B, just in time for the Xmas lights going on, they were spectacular! 1. The location of this hotel is great for walking into the centre of Funchal. You can walk through a lovely park with harbour/marina views and photo opportunities. 10-15 minutes at "holiday" pace and your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mahargon
FernandoA_Carrico, Gerente at Pestana Casino Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest "mahargon", Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Pestana Casino Park Hotel and for choosing us as your host. We are sure that your comments will be an asset to travelers who are planning to visit the beautiful island of Madeira. We are very pleased to know that...

Barnsley
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

after looking at other reviews on trip advisor was aware of building site near hotel. so on arrival was dismayed to find our balcony view was over looking a huge building site. working 7am to 7pm 6 days a week .thank goodness we were moved to a garden view although most of the time very quiet at weekends got very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6846GCelizabethc
FernandoA_Carrico, Gerente at Pestana Casino Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest "V6846GCelizabethc", Just a short note to thank you for staying at Pestana Casino Park Hotel and for taking some of your precious time to share your feedback about the holiday experience which we have carefully read all your opinions about our hotel and our services .We thank you for your preference and we hope to have the pleasure...

1,876 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1487)
Viewed
View from Room (144)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (369)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (548)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Junior Suite Sea Side View (33)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (23)
Viewed
Suite Sea Side View (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.5 km away
Pestana Carlton Madeira
Pestana Carlton Madeira
#29 of 87 in Funchal
2,151 reviews
1.8 km away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Lti Pestana Grand
Lti Pestana Grand
#16 of 87 in Funchal
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
1.1 km away
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Hotel The Cliff Bay
#3 of 87 in Funchal
2,714 reviews
0.6 km away
The Vine Hotel
The Vine Hotel
#20 of 87 in Funchal
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pestana Casino Park Hotel

Address: Rua Imperatriz D. Amelia, 55 | Quinta da Vigia, Funchal, Madeira 9004-513, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: RM411 - RM846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Casino Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Casino Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Hotel Park
Pestana Casino Park Hotel Funchal, Madeira, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Funchal
#24 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#25 Family Hotel in Funchal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#32 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Casino Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
123 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (123)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Casino Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wouldn't recommend paying extra for sea view Garden view rooms were equally good”
Joolsb444, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have the best Views. A lot of construction to the west. Top floor will probably give you the mountain views”
Steddie-On, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Even numbers have sun in evening, odd numbers in the morning.”
Tur2011, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paid for sea view and would not say it was 'full' sea view only little/partial views so be aware before booking what you are getting.”
shannonjadero, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for garden veiw due to building sites on other side.”
stevenede1, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5