We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good hotel; efficient receptionists; excellent service from Karl who assisted when I locked myself out of my safe! Fitness suite on 29th floor has a running machine, a cross trainer, a cycle machine, free weights and mats open 7-11. There is also a sauna but did not have time to try. Did not eat in hotel so cannot comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller200755
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a night at Thon City center hotel. The hotel looks nice, has a great lobby, and is very well situated (15-20 minutes walk from Grand Palace or two tram stops). However, our room (I think it is called classic room) was just too small. There was not enough space to keep your luggage (we just had two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikhil K
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such an immaculate hotel with really friendly staff. The staff are able to speak many languages but were very friendly in allowing me to practice my French. We asked for a room with a good view if possible and we were placed on the 26th Floor with an amazing view of the whole north side of Brussels. Also in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkeny
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great, you could not wish for a better, its 10 min from the town center and 5 minutes from the Noord rail station. You can also step from the hotel directly into the subway. It is situated in the business area, loads of offices, the hotel is big 29 stories, we stayed at the 20th, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dumy A
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. Please do not hesitate to book another stay in Brussels with us as we are...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist, David Li, was cold and patronising. After a long journey, we were very tired, even the simple questions like which credit card was used for the booking and how many nights we were staying, we had to think. David Li was extremly impatient and showed abviously avoid attitude. No sign in the lift says the hotel card needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennethshen
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have chosen the Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. Unfortunately we were not able to meet you needs and therefore I would like to apologize. We have to keep the highest standard in our services at the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very practical hotel in a great location and close to almost everything. No luxuries but very practical, a breakfast that covers all requirements and affordable prices. Very good internet service with good coverage. I will recomend because it's really pratical During the morning the lifts trafic are a problem. The cleanning of tables in the breakfast must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at Thon hotel whilst attending the World Customs Organization conference. The reception, check in, stay and check out was great. All went well and the service was exceptional. Very friendly and great staff. I will stay at Thon every time I come to Brussels and would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre as a part of the Tomorrowland global journey and I was really satisfied! The hotel has a really good location in the city center where you can walk to everything. Really high up (can’t remember the floor) they have a sauna and relax room and gym from where we saw the sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoelBoel85
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's clearlly a business style hotel for short stays. The breakfast was great and nothing was lacking. The room was clean and well kept, although a little bit small for longer stays. Good enough for up to 2 weeks or so. Good lobby and extra services (sauna, gym, spa). The staff was very helpful and catered every need.

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergiorasteiro
Patras, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is just next to the Rue Nueve and at the end of this street you reach at the Grand Place. So the location is very good however late at night can be a little dangerous if someone walk alone. The room was just fine as big as it has to be and warm. For the price i booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athanasia K

635 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,602 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,722 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.8 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#11 of 199 in Brussels
1,325 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is a hotel that offers infrastructure in keeping with both the requirements of business travellers and tourist alike. The hotel is located in the Brussels city centre and possesses 13 function rooms of which the largest has a capacity of 400 persons. It is also the first Thon hotel which offers express check-in/check-out kiosks that provide the ultimate level of self-service automation, privacy and convenience for hotel guests.Express Check-in / Check-out:This solution has been installed to leverage your comfort level. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: RM319 - RM834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1707 was my room and was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles traveller200755, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't take a classic room”
 of 5 bubbles 49nikhilk, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views from the top floors”
  • View from room at night
 of 5 bubbles pkeny, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“floors above 10”
 of 5 bubbles sergiorasteiro, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel are quieter .”
 of 5 bubbles 767irenep, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay