We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
 Click to rate
Limassol
Reviewed 1 week ago

Renovated to a good standard for the Athens Olympics, nicely maintained and helpful staff. The locality in recent years has suffered and quite run down, however within a few minutes walk you can be in the most of the busy areas. The bar and rooftop restaurant are quite stunning, with views directly onto many of the ancient buildings. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Stuart W, We are really thankfull for all your good comments. We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with all comforts included plus the pros of being downtown Athens. All your points commented have already been addressed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a very good experience. As we spent a great deal of time exploring the city we appreciated having the metro less than 250 m away. Most of the staff speak good English and were very helpful. The breakfasts were generally quite good and contrary to some other reviews the dinner we had at the rooftop was excellent, complementing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy T
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy T, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding the view on the 12th floor, next to the pool, in context with value and price. We are really glad to hear that you consider our hotel affordable. Reviews such as yours motivate us to continue striving for only the very best of service to be offered...

Athens
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 days there! Despite the fact that reservations and reception don't communicate well, we had to provide all the emails and the receipt that we had already paid, we went to our room! We asked front view and they provided to us! Breakfast was more than good and the employee was so friendly! Don't miss the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ηλιας Γ
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Ηλιας Γ, Thank you so much for all your comments. We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you enjoyed the view to the 12th floor at the Point of View bar- restaurant. You are right! The view is astonishing! Sorry to read that you...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has been renovated in good taste, the rooms are comfortable, the personel very helpful, location near the subway downtown if you want to experience the heart of the city and the highlight is the pool and bar on the terrace which is one of the best in Athens!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinakarantani
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear christinakarantani, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding Dorian Inn Hotel. We are really glad to hear that you consider all our hotel’s services good. Thank you for the excellent grade you gave us and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting your accommodation the next time you visit Athens. Reviews such as yours motivate...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed from fri-mon. Our rooms were on the fourth floor. The view from the rooms was the street so nothing special but the hotel has a pool and a restaurant on the twelfth floor with an amazing view of the city. The pool is open until 7 pm and there are a few sunbathing chairs you can use for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erika H
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Erika H., Thank you for spending some personal time to write us a report concerning your stay in Dorian Inn Hotel. Your review is really helpful, as this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. Regarding your stay, we keep on trying to upgrade the room quality and if you are lucky to...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

-I will just ask anyone who reads reviews in general to not give those people your business, do not let them get away with this kind of behavior. In my opinion they just got away with steeling our money, dont give them a chance to steel yours!- On the evening of Dec 31st my grandparents wanted to invite the family...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eygló I
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Eygló I, Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. All your points commented have already been addressed with the Restaurant Manager and we have done everything possible to make sure that this will not happen again. We are honestly sorry for the unfortunate situation you experienced. Please allow us to inform you that our hotel is...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We hoped for a great experiance in eating there at newyears eve. Were served with a bad and cold food and had to sit in the corner of the place were they played music very loud. When complaining the food was put into microwave to be warmed up. We had to leave in the middle of the main course. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sigurborg Ó
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sigurborg Ó, We apologize for not having a pleasant experience at Point of View bar- restaurant during New Year’s Eve dinner. As we already answered to your friends, we have really tried to give the best solution to all your problems and offer you quality services in our food. We are trying to get better in all our providing...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We came as a family of 14 people on new years eve celebrating my parents 50th anniversary. It was impossible to hold a convocation at our table the music was so loud. we did several time´s to turn it down a bit - but it was not possible do to being new years eve. Our group was the majority of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hraunsnef
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Hraunsnef, Thank you for sharing the experience you had in Dorian Inn Hotel. I am really sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with our professionalism during the New Year’s Eve dinner at our roof garden restaurant. My staff and I reviewed each of your overwhelmed comments with no further proofs. We always try to provide our clients with...

Selfoss, Iceland
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Worst dinner experience ever. Food was served cold and they offered to warm up the food in the microwave. After talking to the manager - he denied that the food had been cold without appolegising. I will not recomend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Börkur B
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Börkur B, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. All your points commented have already been addressed with the Restaurant Manager and our team has done everything possible to investigate the issue. We always try to provide our clients with our best services especially for food service, or give an immediate solution when an issue occurred. We...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I was served a cheese course which I am intolerant to, was not offered anything instead after informing the waiter. Other food was overcooked and served cold, when we complained they microwaved it, se could barely chew through it. Music was too loud, we had to shout to hear each other. We left during the main course but had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dagrún L
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Dagrún L, We are really thankful for your feedback about your food experience at our roof terrace, although you haven’t enjoyed it. Sorry we didn’t manage to reach your expectations, as we always trying to provide our clients with high quality services, especially for food. We feel really accomfortable with your review, as you can see the roof top...

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 km away
Marina Hotel Athens
Marina Hotel Athens
#79 of 334 in Athens
474 reviews
0.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#80 of 334 in Athens
1,373 reviews
0.3 km away
Achillion Hotel
Achillion Hotel
#99 of 334 in Athens
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Candia Hotel
BEST WESTERN Candia Hotel
#114 of 334 in Athens
495 reviews
1.1 km away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#106 of 334 in Athens
484 reviews
0.2 km away
Delphi Art Hotel
Delphi Art Hotel
#81 of 334 in Athens
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Omonia

Neighbourhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dorian Inn Hotel, is a well organised 3* Hotel in the center of Athens in Omonoia district. The hotel offers 24h reception, 146 rooms with magnificent view of the city and the Acropolis(some of them), internet corner,large breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the 12th floor along with the well known Bar Restaurant 'Point of View' also on the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Price Range: RM184 - RM405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
cape town
Cincinnati, Ohio
11 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher floor at the back - street noise can be bothersome”
 of 5 bubbles W8393MUjeremyt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Contact the hotel before you set off ... I'm sure they'll try to help with your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardRG40, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The last room we stayed in was old and shabby....but clean and spacious. And noisy...can hear traffic from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 765lefterise, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if want tea and coffee making pay for superior rooms otherwise our 8th floor rooms were good”
  • View of Acropolis from rooftop at night
 of 5 bubbles gep2013, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back-side rooms are much calmer”
 of 5 bubbles 385evak, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5