We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
ardrossan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Just back from trip to Athens,this hotel is in a great spot to explore Athens,area around hotel a bit rough.Room clean,breakfast good didn't stay around the hotel much but it had a great view from the rooftop bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank martinggracey
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dorian Inn to stay in your last visit to Athens and we are glad you took the time to write a review in tripadvisor, as we value our guests comments. We are glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of our breakfast. We're looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I stayed at the Dorian Inn 29th November till the 3rd of December 2014. I have stayed twice before so this was the third time and enjoyed my stay very much in the past. This time had been such a disappointment, the room was so small and depressing, the bathroom was dirty, dated and disgusting and to prove how bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MariaLarnaca
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you’ve taken time to write a review in tripadvisor, as all feedback is important to us. Please accept our apologies for our team members' attitude and for the facilities you have missed on your last stay to our hotel. I guess you have already received our manager's apologies and I'm sorry it didn't happen at first... More 

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Antwerp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014

For my first time in athens....was really very surprised ...lokation perfekt warm hospitality.....exellent service helpfull very clean panoramik roof view and a nice breakfast!!!! Thank you all over there....i will do it again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Christos L
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's condition and the facilities offered. Your kind comments have been truly appreciated and communicated to the team. Look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, The Management More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This hotel has a stunning view at night from the bar, but that is where the good stuff ends. The staff were rude and unhelpful. With a hotel of this size, two lifts that only fit 4 people and no luggage is useless. We were a family of 5 and could not travel in the lifts together. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RaeganF
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your experience at our hotel. They are welcome and appreciated. Your comment about the attitude of our team has shocked us, as never before we had bad comments about that. Be sure that it has been noted and discussed with the Human Resources Manager. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused,... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This hotel is very basic and in an area that I can only describe as seedy. It's only about a 2 block walk from the metro though. The rooms were ok, they didn't have much to offer and could use a thorough cleaning. The lack of a shower curtain was a huge inconvenience. As soon as you turned the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us, as all feedback is important to us. The most of our bathrooms are under refurbishment and this is the reason for the lack of the shower curtain. We do apologize for any inconvenience that may cause you. Please rest assured that our aim is to provide... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Don't let the photos fool you, the hotel is very basic but for what we needed as a group for a night, it was convenient and decent for the price. The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke several languages. The rooms and bedding were very clean but the bathrooms were outdated and did not have a shower curtain, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roses4889
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for reviewing the Dorian Inn Hotel on Tripadvisor. I read with pleasure that the general impression of your visit was positive. We are renovating our hotel and the bathrooms are under refurbishment, so we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and enjoy our renovated facilities. We are... More 

Jesi, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The staff it's really helpful and ready to help you in any way... the hotel is a bit old and at the floors a carpet job is urgently needed! Rooms are ok. I stayed in a superior room and it was pretty newly refurbished. So ok... The position is central and the view from the bar is outstanding. Should I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristiano M
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's staff and the location. Your feedback has been shared with my team and they thank you for your good words. The hotel is under refurbishment indeed and we are glad you like our superior rooms. We have the intention to make all the rooms superior and of... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Just back from 4 days at the dorian inn a mixed review really. To start with easy to find just a short walk from the metro stations, check in staff very helpful and speak serveral languages. The room was basic but comfortable for a short break but the bathroom not so good with no shower curtain so almost became a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren V
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your input regarding your recent stay here at the Dorian inn Hotel! We do apologize for the lack of shower curtain and for any inconvenience that may cause and be sure that your valuable feedback has been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with my team in order... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel at a very reasonable price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our non refundable reservation was booked on a wrong date and they still allowed us to change and moved around some rooms to accommodate us 4! :-) also the rest of the staff is super helpful and friendly. They like their job and it shows :-)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeldeGraaf
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's condition and the facilities and service offered. Your feedback has been shared with my team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming and accommodating you again soon! Best Regards, The Management More 

Piaseczno, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2014

In each bathroom leaked something - whether it's a shower, sink, bathtub or toilet. Bathrooms should be subject to refurbishment. Elevators should also be replaced. Elevators are slow and for 3 people with luggage... In large group is faster to take stairs. Loud air conditioning. Free wifi only in the lobby and bar on the 12th floor. The area does... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarkMike77
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you’ve taken time to write a review, as all feedback is important to us. We are renovating our rooms and the bathrooms are under refurbishment, soon we are intending to become a 4 star hotel, one of the best 4 star hotels in Athens. The elevator’s speed is 1,2 meters per second, which is considered as... More 

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marina Hotel Athens
#86 of 336 in Athens
436 reviews
Delphi Art Hotel
#90 of 336 in Athens
227 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#22 of 336 in Athens
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stanley Hotel
#79 of 336 in Athens
1,330 reviews
BEST WESTERN Candia Hotel
#110 of 336 in Athens
482 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#29 of 336 in Athens
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Omonia

Neighbourhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dorian Inn Hotel, is a well organised 3* Hotel in the center of Athens in Omonoia district. The hotel offers 24h reception, 146 rooms with magnificent view of the city and the Acropolis(some of them), internet corner,large breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the 12th floor along with the well known Bar Restaurant 'Point of View' also on the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Price Range: RM166 - RM346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Contact the hotel before you set off ... I'm sure they'll try to help with your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardRG40, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The last room we stayed in was old and shabby....but clean and spacious. And noisy...can hear traffic from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 765lefterise, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if want tea and coffee making pay for superior rooms otherwise our 8th floor rooms were good”
  • View of Acropolis from rooftop at night
 of 5 bubbles gep2013, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back-side rooms are much calmer”
 of 5 bubbles 385evak, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooftop bar can be loud, so the 10th floor is a bit quieter than the pricier 11th.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsZ4618BT, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay