We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Athens Studios

    3A Veikou | Makrigianni, Athens 117 42, Greece
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$101
    View Deal
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (445)
    Dining (62)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good33%
    • Average12%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Athens Studios
    Offers & Announcements: 15% DISCOUNT ON FOOD
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$101
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$101
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$101
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (330)
    There are newer reviews for Athens Studios
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 251 reviews

    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    Please understand that this "hotel" is really a youth hostel. Do not even look the pictures they have on the internet !!! The Bathroom was filthy and almost broke my foot at night in a broken floor drain. No parking and impossible to find parking...More

    Thank theworldisnotenought
    Response from Davo F, General Manager at Athens StudiosResponded 10 August 2017

    Hi The World Is Note Nought, `I am sorry you did not have a good experience with us. `I looked carefully at your pictures and complaints. The room you chose is a budget family room, four beds are tight in a normal double bedroom, but...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

    Stayed as a transfer night before going home. The rooms are booring, with standard bad bunkbeds. It was a mediocre experience with a not so tasty breakfast closing as early as 9.30. Staff ok and helpful.More

    Thank Emil A
    Response from Athensstudios, Manager at Athens StudiosResponded 5 August 2017

    Hi Emil, I am really sorry you found our property boring. We have 2 bars, a restaurant, a roof top bar, and over 5+ public spaces and huge alfresco spaces with music and people congregating in which you can use to meet other people and...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    During check-in, we were informed 1 of our rooms was upgraded for free. We were very happy to learn that, but upon entering our rooms, we saw that the room we reserved with 2 single beds was now a room with 1 double bed, which...More

    3  Thank Lynn D
    Response from Athensstudios, Manager at Athens StudiosResponded 1 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff and housekeeping about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    Great place to stay, close to all the sights. Great rates and helpful staff. We were only there for one night as we were heading to the islands. Rooms were clean and modern. They also have a backpackers hostel down the street for a cheaper...More

    Thank colinthediver
    Response from Athensstudios, Manager at Athens StudiosResponded 1 August 2017

    Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hostel in the near future.

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    The location is perfect as well the cleanliness. Do not even think about to take separate apartment (most of the rooms are backpackers rooms) if you are over 195cm, as the bed is a very short, narrow a uncomfortable. The breakfast was the same everyday,...More

    2  Thank JaroT
    Response from Athensstudios, General Manager at Athens StudiosResponded 20 July 2017

    Hi Jaro, We are really happy you think our accommodation is extremely clean. We are not so happy to hear that the bed was too small for you. We do have bigger beds in our Delux and Penthouse Apartments. As it stands though all our...More

    Hera Hotel
    1,065 reviews
    #18 of 282 hotels in Athens
     
    Airotel Parthenon
    1,509 reviews
    #47 of 282 hotels in Athens
     
    Philippos Hotel
    1,049 reviews
    #20 of 282 hotels in Athens
     
    Herodion Hotel
    2,335 reviews
    #13 of 282 hotels in Athens
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$29 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Athens Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • Attica >
    • Athens >
    • Thissio / Makriyanni
    • Also Known As
    • Athens Studios Hotel Athens
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (445)
    Dining (62)
    Hotel & Grounds (139)
    Bathroom (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Thissio / Makriyanni
    Named after the well-preserved Thission (ancient
    temple of Hephaestus), Thissio is blessed with a small
    wooded park and some less frenetic streets that offer
    numerous quieter places to stay and eat. Largely
    pedestrianised Apostolou Pavlou Street runs between
    the Acropolis and forested Filopappou Hill, well worth
    climbing for more great panoramas, until it merges
    with Dionysiou Areopagitou Street. This leads to the
    ...More
    Philippos Hotel
    1,049 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Airotel Parthenon
    1,509 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Hera Hotel
    1,065 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Herodion Hotel
    2,335 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Namaste Indian Restaurant
    346 reviews
    .13 km away
    Balcony Restaurant & Bar
    540 reviews
    .01 km away
    Liondi Traditional Greek Restaurant
    1,678 reviews
    .12 km away
    Mani Mani
    1,732 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Acropolis Museum
    25,259 reviews
    .17 km away
    Technohoros Art Gallery
    26 reviews
    .10 km away
    Eleni Marneri Galerie
    10 reviews
    .12 km away
    Athens and Epidaurus Festival
    5 reviews
    .07 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Athens Studios staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Has dorms as well as Private rooms"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with big balcony, if available. Also, the penthouse is super amazing!"
    Read review
    "avoid if you are over 195cms and not "slim"."
    Read review
    "Penthouse studio is the best with view of the Acropolis with 2 small terraces"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing