We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Elounda

The Traditional Homes and Villas of Crete

31 reviews
Save
Mavrikiano Elounda, Elounda, Crete 71202, Greece
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good9%
  • Average6%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“leonidas”(3 reviews)
“properties”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Smoking rooms available
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)Write a Review
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
2
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
2
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobility problemsleonidaspropertiespropertyfridgevillage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We were really looking forward to staying here as we had seen the properties from afar when staying in Elounda previously. We were disappointed though and whilst I don't like to give a bad review I think it's important that other travellers know what it's...More

Thank Laura H
Response from Aka M, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Laura , we have read with great interest your comments concerning your stay with us . We are amazed with the problems you have encountered , as you have not been kind enough to let us know of all these during your stay ....More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The swimming pool was nice ... and the house was, well, a traditional, old house ... but that's all positive I can say. We stayed in "Penelope": small house, small beds, too many beds in a small house ( for 6 people, but hardly place...More

Thank Raf C
Response from Perakise, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest It is regretable to read your comments of disappointment concerning your stay at the traditional home of PENELOPE when you are already away., It could have been much easier if you could have left me a message underlining the problems when in the...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017

I seldom write hotel reviews, however this time I felt compelled to do so as I was so disappointed. After having looked on the internet for some time to find suitable accommodation for 5 people which included my Father, I decided on The Traditional Homes...More

Thank JohnDin27
Response from Perakise, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest , I am amazed to read your comments of stay , in such a length , as it would have taken you considerable time and energy to produce this detailed picture of the home you have lived in . It would have taken...More

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

It was pleasure that we ve spend our time to this wonderful villas. We ve stayed 4 days in the monastery villa and it was great. The location of the villa was amazing with great view and the owner of the villas was very polite...More

Thank eleni a
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were booked into the Elounda apartments but a couple of days before departure we were informed that the accomodation had been double booked and we would be staying one week at another property and then transferred to the originally booked apartment. We weren't happy...More

Thank Sarah C
PreviousNext
1234
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite