We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Booking.comUS$226*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$248*
US$226*
Great Deal
US$248*
US$227*
US$248*
US$227*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We where in Blue Elounda for our kids amazing wedding they had everything taken care of the place is fantastic the pool is huge and the resort is a must to see we felt very welcome from the start our kids have stayed there for the past 4/5 years and keep going back The setting is very modern,clean ,amazing .The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 366mariat
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review following your visit to our resort. I would like to pass on my congratulations to your children once again. I am thrilled that we had the opportunity to assist with their wedding! As much value guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve our services...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I opted to stay at the Blue Palace due to its recent award (top resort of the year by a highly recognized travel magazine). Turns out to be much different than I anticipated. If you're expecting a Four Seasons Maui or any of the Aman resorts type stay ( pampering or luxurious stay), be prepared to manage your expectations. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William60713
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn that your stay at the Blue Palace turned out to be different than what you had originally anticipated. Our guest feedback is invaluable to us and helps us to enhance the experience and address the finer details so I do appreciate your comments. I certainly...

Perth
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 6 nights for our honeymoon. We had a lovely time and relaxed. We had booked a bungalow with a private pool. It was really nice but not really private, as the pools are very close together and people can see you in the pool and sunbathing on your terrace. We used it once. The pool by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julieheral
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review following your recent visit at the resort. I would like to pass on my congratulations to the both of you for your wedding and I would like to thank you for choosing the Blue Palace as part of your honeymoon! It gives me great pleasure to read...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having been lucky enough to stay in a number of 5* luxury resorts across the world, we expected the Blue Palace to meet expectations but it failed in all areas in our eyes. I am not sure these reviews ever really result in any improvements from the management, but hopefully future guests will appreciate the honest review. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank LadyNev55
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments during your stay with us and I would like to apologize for the time taken to reply back to you. It is regrettable that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations on this occasion. I am sorry that the first room...

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a week in this hotel and we had an amazing experience right from the start. The airport pick up service was fantastic!! The driver made a wifi hotspot in the car during the drive down to Elounda which was approximately 45 minutes. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the sea view bungalow with private pool is a must and a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank IfyD
Washington, DC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was a really great stay and we wouldn't hesitate to return. What we liked: -Platinum upgrade to pool bungalow was very generous and unexpected in high season. -Amazingly beautiful setting and feeling of being somewhat secluded without actually being very away from restaurants/cafes/etc -Breakfast is generally very good and loved the champagne, though I'd love to have seen more...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SoundGuyDC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your resent stay at the resort. While I was of course very happy to see that the resort and its facilities ticks so many boxes for you, I am even more grateful for your suggestions and feedback about how we can further improve our guest experience. I...

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second visit to Blue Place, our last time was 6 years ago. The hotel is starting to feel a little tired around the edges, although the views and rooms are of a high standard. The American Breakfast was exceptional. We ate in the Italian Restaurant one evening, we werte not overly impressed with either the quality or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GFwarrior
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for feedback with regards to your stay. While I am delighted that this was your second visit to the Blue Palace, I would like to express my sincere apologies that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations on this occasion. I have taken on board all your comments and I truly hope that you...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is one of the most beautiful places I've been to. Magical blue sea, great service, beautiful pools and rooms\Villas. You can have a little bit of all worlds, small Greek villages' around, great local food, activities for the kids, truly a great place. A must see and be.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lavieo
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent review. Comments like yours are the best reward for us. I am really glad that you enjoyed your family vacation and I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort. Kindest regards, Sotiris Kremastiotis General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights. While the resort is very spread out, it is easy and comfortable to navigate through walkways, cable car and golf carts. The rooms were modern, quiet and comfortable, each with a balcony facing the Aegean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food was good and the variety was great offering Asian fusion,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christos E
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure to read that we met your expectations with all aspects of your stay, including the service. I sincerely hope that you will honor us with another visit in the near future. Kindest regards,...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed last year and had a fabulous time. We were very excited about our return visit this July and expected it to be as good as the year before. The accommodation was still excellent (we had a junior suite with a heated pool). However, i agree with previous reviewers in that "It is very expensive for what you get"...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank woofysmummy
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Blue Palace. I am delighted that when you first stayed with us, we managed to meet your expectations and earn your trust and loyalty and I would therefore like to apologize that we were not able to meet the same standards on...

1,488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1254)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (455)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Arsenali Pool (3)
Viewed
Asia Blue Pool (3)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Island Suite Sea View (Private Heated Pool) (37)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
3.4 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
328 reviews
5.2 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
1.4 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
6.2 km away
Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
16.4 km away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Blue Door Taverna
The Blue Door Taverna
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the wild beauty and unrivalled island style of a bohemian luxe resort with emblematic sea views, crystal clear waters, sparkling infinity pools, world class cuisine and bespoke services. All this combined with the resort's beach experience create a unique setting , where time seems to stand still. Blue Palace, a setting of wild grandeur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Address: | P.O. Box 38, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: RM1,046 - RM2,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Hotel Elounda
Blue Palace Resort And Spa
Blue Palace Resort & Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elounda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#2 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#6 Family Hotel in Elounda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the resort plan and pick carefully! Pools, except in the 6xx and 7xx blocks, are I think unheated.”
LandyLover, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room ABOVE the elevator that takes guests to the beach!”
NolaBunk, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent ,they all face the beautiful blue mediterrean sea and Spinalonga island.”
isabela982, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the pool, it's pretty, but really cold”
andrewwG229NZ, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We lived on the first floor of an annexe above the Asian restaurant, first room to the right as you come up the stair to the first floor”
  • Elounda bay with Spinalonga to the left
MAD52MAA, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$226* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$227
Hotels.comUS$227
TripAdvisorUS$226
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates