We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in your hotel 4 times, 3 times in a room with a pool. every year the room becomes worse and worse, cleaning is very bad, lighter on the patio is in its third year. We love your hotel but change something.thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga H
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your preference towards our property for holidays as your comments. As a repeater client, you may have contacted our multilingual reception staff, available for any requirement or information. We regret that our services did not meet your expectations, especially if you have reported it, and ensure you that we will take all needed measures in...

Palanga, Lithuania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were living at that hotel first week in October, and really like this hotel. Room was good, near swimming pool, staff at the reception excellent and speaking Russian and English, we have problem: our daughter fell ill, but staff have helped us. Restaurant staff wow...I`m manager of the hotel, so I know how to hard to teach restaurant staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas V
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Average. The good things first: excellent personnel. I have only good words to say for the hotel manager, the reception, maitre d' hotel, the bartender.The bad things: Not a 4 star hotel. No parking. This was not a pool rather a big bathtub.Does not accords the brand name of grecotel. No gardens, dark. Tries to mimic a village in Crete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasos G
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests thank you for been with us this summer. Regarding the hotel's category in stars, kindly note this is given after approval of the according authorities. Concerning parking possibility, due to the renovation f the hotel's surroundings, especially those at the frontal area, the parking exactly outdoors of the hotel it is not allowed. Same time there is a...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

The Great(*****): -Location, 10 seconds from the Beach, with lots of recliners, a 5 Euro Taxi ride away from downtown. With 5 Euro, you can take a taxi pretty much anywhere, that’s the standard price. Try to keep 5 euro bills with you, and hand before they say anything, and don’t attempt to pay with a 50, they’ll charge you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim B
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your choice towards our property for your holidays as the time spend to express your experience, not only at the hotel, but the area itself as well. Obviously any benevolent reporting, is helping us to improve our standard of services and for those I will give a response. First of all, the hotel has not...

Lárisa, Larisa, Greece
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have been there for a couple of days. By the moment you enter the hotel, you can tell the cleanliness, the complete order and the warmth of the staff. A Big smile was all over the place no matter the person that was assisting us. Starting from the unforgettable G.M. Mr Konsolakis to the rest of the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NPapanikolaou
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for been with us as your warm and kind words and we do hope to have the pleasure of offering our services at a future visit!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We went as a family for 1/2 weeks in July. We had a wonderful 1 bedroom suite with sea view, and was given a room in 1st floor as requested. Lovely, large and shaded balcony directly facing the Aegean Sea, with views for both sunrise and sunset. OK beds, although slightly hard mattresses, however not an issue for us. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bina8
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests thank you for your preference towards our property for your holidays, as your kind words. We would like to point that regarding sheet change, this is scheduled each two days of stay and all kitchen utensils as serving facilities available in accommodations, are offered clean upon each arrival. Our staff at reception is available 24 hours, ready to...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Good food, excellent service, friendly staff, great location. Rooms and especially bathrooms dont look as nice as the website. Quality of bathrooms and furnishing do not reflect a 4 star hotel as advertised. Despite that had a great 6 day vacation there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays as the time spend to express your experience with us. Thanking you also for your kind words and concerning room's furnishing kindly note, we follow a certain renovation plan and many things have been changed year by year. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel. Hotel is excellent, food is great. My room was worse than other rooms (i was in room 104). Room was clean. WiFi is good in reception, in rooms is really bad and slow. The beach is near, but center is 2.5 km from hotel. Beach is good, and changing towels is free. 4.5/5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromBalkan
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays, as the time spend to express your experience. Concerning your accommodation, kindly note, due to its location is one of the most chosen rooms from our repeater guests. If we knew that you were not happy with that, we would offer another to choose. Regarding internet reception, kindly note...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 October 2015

this is probably a fine hotel if you have little kids but not good enough for my family with grown children. The rooms need to be renewed, are not insulated against noise and no wifi in the rooms at all. The hotel is also on the opposite end of the coast which means a car is necessary for any decent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela G
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays as the time spend to express your experience. We would like to inform you that due to the bad weather conditions, unusual for this time of the year, we were not able to perform some outdoor activities. Also, if you wish to avoid the use of a car, in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

My stay was not too unpleasant at the hotel yet I didn't like it at all! The staff were nice and it had a great pool... That's it. It's a 20min walk into the main town and is far away from most tourist things yet beach is across the road which is good. The hotel just seemed very dirty even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariehook1971
Jannis K, Manager at Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays as the time spend to mention your experience. First of all I would like to inform you that we are a 4* Apartments Hotel. At our property are available 2 outdoor pools, 1 half indoor / half outdoor and a children pool. Our multilingual Reception staff is more than...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
1.3 km away
Swell Boutique Hotel
Swell Boutique Hotel
#24 of 167 in Rethymnon
106 reviews
1.3 km away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#11 of 167 in Rethymnon
614 reviews
0.3 km away
Iperion Beach Hotel
Iperion Beach Hotel
#18 of 167 in Rethymnon
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
#12 of 167 in Rethymnon
564 reviews
1.8 km away
Kriti Beach Hotel
Kriti Beach Hotel
#29 of 167 in Rethymnon
216 reviews
1.7 km away
Bio Suites Hotel
Bio Suites Hotel
#23 of 167 in Rethymnon
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments

Address: 60 Ari Velouchioti, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Price Range: RM454 - RM1,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classical Plaza Hotel Rethymnon
Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments Rethymnon, Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#30 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grecotel Plaza Spa Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor best rooms near swimming pool, if would like more private choose rooms on other floors”
tomasv214, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor sea view”
tasosg826, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Highly advice 1 bedroom suite with sea view!”
Bina8, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
evas593, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room/ apartment back from the road and above ground floor level.”
5stardreamer, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5