We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Domotel Les Lazaristes

Hotels.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Domotel Les Lazaristes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Start your review of Domotel Les Lazaristes
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came here for one evening as I was in town on business. The room I had was no frills and basic, bed was not super comfortable but I slept ok. The bathroom was clean and tidy, however the taps were odd and a little tricky to get the hang of at first. Breakfast in the morning was of a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Unfortunaly we choose this hotel .. ☝🏼 it seems there is no management at all and all workers works unawarely that that are in a business called hospitality... Old rooms... extreamly small gym (like 10m2) extramly small spa.... poor poor quality food&beverages.. Do not beleive of 5 stars ... stars are liars....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ucuk
Alex-Koutsodontis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear Ucuk, Thank you for choosing Domotel Les Lazaristes and taking time to share your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We were sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we are unable to determine any details about your stay. If you were unhappy with your room, our reception staff would have made every...

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

From the start you know that the hotel.is near the center of the city!!it is quite at nice place in westside of the city beside the world famous lazaristes monastery.nice rooms, nice breakfast and good facilities with nice spa!!perfect for bussiness trips and not only!!!the place beside the pool is really wonderdul for food and drink!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panagiotis S
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Avoid room 321 at any cost. Shower is broken. BathRoom floods. Furniture and wooden floor is rotten from the water flooding. Sad for a hotel like that should have been taken care of. Needs maintenance ASAP. Very good experience at the spa. Wonderful personnel especially Maria. The kindest lady ever. Reception staff so very kind. Human connection.if only hotel would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Very nice hotel,very polite staf,fantastic breakfast,bad location.you have to rent a car with GPS or to move by TAXI .I believe that is the most polite staf who I met in my 50 years experience .I will go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinos6324
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear dinos6324, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Domotel Les Lazaristes and I am delighted to read that you very much liked our hotel in general, the fantastic breakfast buffet and especially your most encouraging words about our associates. I will share your kind comments with our team members and encourage them to keep delivering services of very...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Very warm people, helpful and friendly. Clean, nice rooms in great condition. Close to the center (10' taxi distance).Very good breakfast, more than complete. A great choice at reasonable pricing if you want to visit Thessaloniki at every period of the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrios C
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear Dimitrios C, Thank you for staying at the Domotel Les Lazaristes during your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for taking the time share your review on. Your precious comments are very much appreciated. Definitely, many whether leisure or business travelers, will benefit from your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property in the near...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

terrible dinner if to take HB. Dirty dishes. Waiters are not polite. Rooms are old. Swimming pool is very small for 5*. Location is also not so good. The only price is ok. Definetely less then 5* hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SibRus
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear SibRus Thank you for choosing Domotel Les Lazaristes and taking time to share your experience. It seems that we tottally failed to please you during your stay. Sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you mention. Be assured that I take the guests feedback very seriously. Although I have already personally investigated the matters you refer to and have taken...

Chios
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We are a family of 5 and we stayed in the family room. Families with 3 young kids are familiar with the difficulty of finding appropriate accomodation during their holidays.The room was comfortable with separate spaces, artistic elements,an amazing bathroom and great view of the pool. Breakfast had great variety and included choices of local delicacies. Opposite the hotel there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank despoina
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear despoina, We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay during your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to express your opinion. We feel very happy to have accommodated your needs in a proper manner and that you have enjoyed the facilities, the services and our food and the dining offerings. All the Ladies...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I ve been staying at this hotel since 2010 when i visit Thessaloniki. Its a very cosy comfortable clean and good service and good value for money. I would like to mention the man at the reception named Nikos must be smiley and kind thats his job. I didnt like his attitude at all. Thats was the only negative experince...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyNt
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear KellyNt, Thank you very much for sharing your review on your most recent stay at our property. We definetly feel very proud knowing that you stay with us 2010!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. I personally had a meeting with Nikos regarding your comment. Please accept my apologies. We look forward to welcoming...

Larisa, Greece
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have specifically asked for a suite with a master and a single bed. For the single bed they had an old rusted truckle bed with holes. This is UNACCEPTABLE. The service was very poor and the staff rude, to make matters worse it was too noisy at night and I couldn't sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krista628
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear krista628 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we are unable to determine any details about your stay. If you were unhappy with your room, my staff would have made every effort to find you another option. As for the noise,...

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Single Bed Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Suite (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Tower Suite (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
2.2 km away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
1,373 reviews
3.5 km away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
612 reviews
1.8 km away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 60 in Thessaloniki
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 60 in Thessaloniki
974 reviews
1.8 km away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#8 of 60 in Thessaloniki
447 reviews
2.8 km away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Entering the lobby, you are introduced to the theatrical atmosphere of the hotel, where 74 extraordinary lamps gleaming from the ceiling symbolize the hotel's 74 rooms. Clean lines, geometric shapes and an elegant color palette coexist with the harmony, luxury, comfort and intimacy for our guests to enjoy while making their stay feeling like a "home away from home". A warm smile welcomes everyone to an unforgettable stay combined with impeccable service. The awarded architectural design was not limited to converting the old tobacco warehouse into a modern luxury 5-star hotel, but also positioned the hotel as a cultural landmark in Thessaloniki. Domotel Les Lazaristes, supporting its native character and through a broader range of artistic activities, has turned into an aesthetic and welcoming space for creative dialogue as well as an open space for both Greek and foreign artists. To receive any additional information material about the artists and their work, do not hesitate to ask our reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domotel Les Lazaristes

Address: Kolokotroni 16 Stavroupoli, Thessaloniki 564 30, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: RM409 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domotel Les Lazaristes 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domotel Les Lazaristes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domotel Les Lazaristes Hotel Thessaloniki
Les Lazaristes Thessaloniki
Hotel Les Lazaristes
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domotel Les Lazaristes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Domotel Les Lazaristes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“to choose another hotel”
SibRus, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
uzipeer, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to visit downtown of Thessaloniki, go to reception desk and ask for a parking voucher.”
900mihaid, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family suite is spacious enough to accomodate 2 adults + 3 kids”
122denysk, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tower suite”
C1, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$91
HotelQuicklyUS$126
Hotwire.comUS$92
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates