We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (52)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Unfortunatelly, our experience at this hotel was not the best. Although the hotel may look attractive in pictures, there are many areas that have not been taken care of. For example, towels were old and hard, bed was also hard, bathroom was rusty at certain places, toiletries had expired since 2010 (not to mention that during our 8 days stay...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Beatrix_Kiddo_2013
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. In order though for all travellers to have an objective view it is very helpful to “set the facts” in a perspective; in regards to the toiletries being expired (certain items in one instance) you were correct to bring it our attention as it was an error from...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed there for one week. The hotel is old. Seems to have been renovated a decade ago but has been under-maintained since. The main desk furniture has broken and detached panels. The bathroom fittings and accessories are old, rusty and with operational issues. Toiletries expired. Towels and bed sheets appear to have never been renewed since last renovation. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Martini6gr
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your willingness to “warn” fellow travellers. I would like to say that it is rather unfortunate for a young traveller to make such statements about a hotel that they have chose for their holiday and at the staff of which they have been so disrespectful. In order...

Balikesir, Turkey
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I spent 1 week in kanapitsa hotel and I can admit that it was one of the most amazing week that I had in my holiday's life.The hotel is located in a very beautiful area in Skiathos island and the view is fantastic.The service was very good and the staff very willing .I enjoyed also the beautiful pool bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christina p
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. After reading through your review there is not much to say than a big great thank you for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent a week at the Kanapitsa Mare and have to admit that it was one of our best experiences ever. The hotel is located at one of the most beautiful areas of Skiathos Island. The sea-view from our room as well as from the pool-area was just fantastic. The pool-bar...incredible strawberry-Daquiri and Mojitos...!! But above all, the politeness and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VSS2013
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, for your stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us for the duration of your stay in Skiathos. After reading through your review the only thing to say is a big great Thank you. We also look forward to seeing you next...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Not much to remember from this 10year old hotel. Just ok... Rooms are simple, but adequate, almost all with a nice view. Looks 10 years old, in terms if towels, pillows, tv, cd etc. Service is poor. Not, because the staff is not willing, but because it is simply not enough. Ask for a coffee in your room at 10...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank a189400
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying in our hotel, and sorry if we did not meet up to your expectations. I would like to inform you though that your statements are a little far fetched; in terms of the rooms looking old, you should know that the hotel has been completely renovated and all rooms have been updated / upgraded...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Kanapitsa Mare. On arrival the reception staff were helpful and friendly, as were all other members of staff who we encountered during our stay. Our room was basic but very clean and had good air conditioning - whilst the air conditioning is switched off when you leave the room, on return it took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, It was a pleasure having you with us and it gives us great happiness to see you leaving with a smile. Reading through your review there is not really much to add, as you point out all important points. Regarding the breakfast we are happy that you enjoyed and would like to inform you that we are in...

Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just spent a week here and enjoyed every minute. Fantastic sea view from a spacious, clean and comfortable room. Mario makes the best mojito and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Pool area has lovely views and is relaxing and well kept. Only negative thing is constant repetitive background music.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests good morning from sunny Skiathos, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your vacation in Skiathos and our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your suggestions regarding the music; it will be updated shortly with more options added. Once again...

UK
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After quite a horrendous year we desperately needed a break and somewhere to relax for a week. We had previously visited Kanapitsa a few years ago and thought the area would fit the bill. This was our first stay at the Kanapitsa Mare and it won’t be our last. After stepping off the plane or luggage was waiting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheldonB14
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It was a great pleasure having you with us and it gives us happiness and a great smile to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us to have all our guests enjoy their holiday with us and that is...

Reviewed 29 July 2013

First of all, i would like to say that the comment of one other visitor who found toiletries half empty upon his/ her arrival is 100% true. But lets take it from the top. Upon arrival we were not pleased with the first room we had been given as it was not even close to what we expected after seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tasos21r
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with us. Reading through your thoughts one sees that you did not enjoy your stay, and this does not make us happy. As you "put it" lets take it from the top, to see what went wrong dear guests; upon arrival as you said you...

Palm Beach
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. From the first minute we walked in, we knew this is not the hotel we expected from a location or service standpoint. Manager made us feel awkward about bringing our children as we had not prior warned him. Website stated that beds can be added, for children, so we booked their largest...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 421Chris421
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, At Kanapitsa Hotels Group, we have been servicing with Excellence the hospitality industry for 40 yrs (this year marks our 40th anniversary). The continued support and trust from our repeater guests and well as our new guests each year makes us work harder to maintain a high level of services offered to each guest. Now, reading through your...

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (23)
Viewed
Junior suite (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (29)
Viewed
Superior Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 km away
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#54 of 88 in Skiathos
236 reviews
4.3 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
3.7 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
452 reviews
1.9 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Address: Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range: RM277 - RM626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel And Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel Skiathos
Kanapitsa Mare Skiathos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view is awesome but some distance away.”
 of 5 bubbles bassetttrb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they all have a view towards the sea but I would say higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles grandslam2008, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles Anitat61, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 916dave, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the Stairwell - very noisy with people going to and from rooms for early breakfast/late nights.”
 of 5 bubbles liamdigby, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5