We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites

Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (280)
Pool & Beach (83)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“deluxe room”(10 reviews)
“water taxi”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
45
41
13
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
41
13
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomkanapitsa tavernawater taxistunning viewsskiathos townhotel barswatching the boatsnice beachesbreakfast staffwater sportspool areaspent a weekthe busnostos beachlocation is excellentjohnny's restaurantminute walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

After 30 years I returned to skiathos. I was not disappointed. In summary. The island remains very much as I remember. Hotel. Deluxe room. 305. Fabulous views. Very clean and large. Shower worked very well. Booked independently. Location. Could not have been better. Eating breakfast...More

2  Thank Karenlizzie29
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I did not see / live in the hotel, but the pool bar was ok, quiet, the food was good and we spent quality time there. The personnel was very kind. Prices were ok, compared to other locations in Skiathos.

Thank Sorin B
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We have stayed in this hotel many times and love it. While it has got quite expensive, the views alone make it a great place to stay. However, when charging these prices you really would expect the plumbing to work. The bath had a shower...More

2  Thank MarkDodgson
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

As a Family of 4 we had a week in suite 409 in July. From the reception to room appointment, to bar/breakfast to room servicing to panoramic sea view - everything was excellent. Very friendly and efficient. The view from the breakfast patio and pools...More

Thank pju4321
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Clean modern hotel. Stayed B&B . Breakfast varied and well prepared. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bacon, eggs , cheeses, ham, beans and fresh bread and juices. Views superb and pleasant staff . Room was roomy and great views over the beach. Maid in daily. Had...More

2  Thank Helen S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Skiathos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (280)
Pool & Beach (83)
Dining (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HUNKYDORYLONDON
5 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Barry Y | Reviewed this property |
The fridges are v old and only manage to keep a bottle of wine chilled! We asked for a kettle received it afyer3 days but gave it back after 2 days as it wouldn’t boil!
0
Votes
goofy_girl67
25 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KA78 | Reviewed this property |
Hi There were plenty of sunbeds and no reserving with towels or anything like that, It was never that busy round the pool either but we were there in June so not peak season...I think with the beautiful beaches you never... More
0
Votes
Alice C
14 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Ilibo | Property representative |
No, it isn't. Skiathos Blu is Nostos.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if rooms are not up to standard you wouldn't stay here. if you are looking for views accross bay and near..."
Read review
"All rooms have sea views"
Read review
"try another hotel"
Read review
"We stayed in a Superior Double (411) that we were very pleased with. We also saw rooms 208 and room 108..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing