We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde

Hotwire.comUS$114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$114*
US$127*
US$150*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde
 Click to rate
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms feel as though they have not been updated since the 70s except for having flat screen TVs. Also, the shower in the bathroom is so small that you cannot even pick something up if you drop it. But if you leave aside the decor and the bathrooms, it has some nice features. Because it's in a residential neighborhood,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OJS56
Bühlmann B, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review

Dear OJS56, thank you very much for your review. Over the last years we have renovated some of our rooms and the process are still in progress. Unfortunately, we can't renovate all our rooms at the same time, and some of them is therefore a bit outdated when it comes to design. I am though very glad to hear that...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very efficient and professional staff, an exciting garden and stylish buildings and furnitures makes this a very pleasant stay. The sauna and the little warm pool both feels private, as if you were in someone private house. The coffee from the bar next to the reception was great, try it. The breakfast was also great. Homemade jams, homemade nutella, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
Bühlmann B, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review

Dear Anders, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see, that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Lovely to see that you noticed all the homemade food at the breakfast. We hope to have you back at our hotel in the future. With best regards Mette

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We got upgraded to a business room, very nice. Tea and coffee facilities, minibar. Modern decor, soft bed (a little to soft) and a nice bathroom. The hotel is a little on the outskirts of Aalborg, not in the city center, but if you have a car this is no problem. Staff is very nice, a little mix up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonech
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I have stayed couple of times here because of a business trip. Rooms are nice and generally whole area is very cozy. There are very good jogging parks nearby. Also breakfast buffet is very good in any standards. Will book a room also next time in Aalborg.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommi T
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The buildings are quaint and give a very good first impression. The receptionist was very efficient. Unfortunately the room was a disappointment. I obviously got an un-refurbished room with very dated furniture. The beds were very narrow, but the mattresses seemed to be newer and they were comfortable. The bathroom was the absolute worst part of the room. The vanity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millemini
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel that was probably one a farm. The premises ate quite nice. The room had all necessary comfort and was clean but was quite old - last refurbishing was probably 30 years ago. In addition it was cold and even if i turned on the heating i was all night cold - caught a bronchitis....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThibautBelgium
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sending us feedback. We are happy you liked our restaurant and service, wich we prioritize high. We are sorry to hear that you did not like your room. I hope you contacted receptionen from your room? If you are unsatisfyied with your room or temperature, our receptionist will help you to get another room. This...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed it at this hotel. We stayed at another last night and it was like a bad cruise ship so it was a big relief to be in a nicer place. We rented 3 rooms with our family. Clean, a bit more modern then others I have seen in this area of Denmark. Staff was good and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuppyCrack
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon and wish you a nice autumn.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room is very well appointed with a sitting area and large bath. As a traveler from the United States, we were expecting a much smaller room. This room was very spacious with a desk, dining table, couch, living area and separate closet area. It was very clean and comfortable and centrally located near the highway. I would highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel and you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you soon!

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here for one night with my family this summer. The familiyroom was great, rather spacious with a small loft where the kids (2) slept. The have a large,pretty and well kept garden where the kids had a great time. The buffetdinner was wonderful and the breakfast buffet even better. The only minus on the breakfast buffet was that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida Camilla N
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear you liked your room and our garden! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Good position at the southern outskirts of Aalborg. Friendly and helpful staff. Reception looking like a rather grand farmhouse, but all furniture new. Rooms in old stabels and barns good, with excellent bathroom. Breakfast buffet a bit chaoticly organised and finished 9.30, but it was nice to be able to take the breakfast outside on a large balcony and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971ibf

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
3.5 km away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#1 of 19 in Aalborg
498 reviews
2.7 km away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#2 of 19 in Aalborg
368 reviews
3.1 km away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
3.2 km away
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
#9 of 19 in Aalborg
240 reviews
3.7 km away
Scandic Aalborg East
Scandic Aalborg East
#6 of 19 in Aalborg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once a manor, today the historical buildings are the setting of a modern international hotel surrounded by a large park. International restaurant has outstanding panoramic view. Hotel and rooms are carefully renovated. Oasen with swimmingpool is great for relaxing. Free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde

Address: Scheelsmindevej 35, Aalborg 9200, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Price Range: RM510 - RM856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aalborg
Scheelsminde Hotel Aalborg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Hotwire.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$127
Expedia.comUS$114
HotelQuicklyUS$150
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates