We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Aalborg

TravelocityUS$130*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Aalborg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of First Hotel Aalborg
 Click to rate
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located near the sea front and is also within walking distance of the key shops, shopping centre Friss, Nordkraf, Music venue, the castle, art museum and the many cafes and restaurants. Stayed here for three nights, registration at the hotel was very easy the room was large with a comfortable bed, good shower, ironing board and iron,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HughMc
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your stay at First Hotel Aalborg. We really appreciate, that you took time to review your stay at Trip Advisor. Great to hear that you had a nice stay, and you will stay with us a again, that is the biggest compliment we could get ;) Welcome back. Morten Christiansen General Manager

Værløse
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice rooms - friendly staff - in the city center and very close to the water front - very good breakfast buffet - and comfortable beds - unfortunately a little nosy at nighttime when other guest get back for from a funny time in Aalborg - but it has nothing to do with the hotel ;o)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413ul
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your stay and positive review on trip advisor. We are delighted that you liked our rooms, staff, breakfast and our comfortable beds. We can't wait to welcome you back at Fist Hotel Aalborg. Morten Christiansen General Manager

Birkeland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a couples trip with a another pair. We enjoyed it very much, and was not ready to leave. Next time we'll book for one og two more nights!!! Loved the rooms, beds and bathrooms. The hightlight were to wake up early and eat a nutella breakfast :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenebenedictee
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased to hear that your couples trip went well, and you enjoyed Aalborg and our hotel with your friends. Yes we do have Nutella at our breakfast buffet, and it is also for adults ;) Great that you liked our rooms, beds and our newly renovated bathrooms. We will love to welcoming you back at...

Aalborg
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a dirty Towel In the room and i dont Think That this is okay. Nice staff at the reseption and very Nice breakfast. Some noise if you stay at the Street side. But all together a very Nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janlX825UH
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your stay, and review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you overall had a nice stay, and enjoyed our staff and breakfast. Of course you can expect clean towels at First Hotel Aalborg, and I really regret this mistake. Welcome back Morten Christiansen General Manager

Frederiksberg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in central Aalborg and has the potential to be great. Normally, when I stay at First Hotels I get nice and new hotels. This one, however, is pretty worn down and need some new furniture in the rooms. Apart from that, it's a great hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FasterT
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our stay at First Hotel Aalborg. Always a pleasure to welcome loyal "First" guests at our hotels. Great to hear that you think we are a great hotel. I respect your opinion about you rooms. Recently we renovated our bathrooms and reception, and very soon your family rooms to be upgraded. Welcome back Morten...

Skagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location in very short distance to Musikhuset, to Nordkraft, to city center and Aalborg Waterfront. Excellent service all the way from check-in. Top breakfast with a large variation, very very friendly and helpful staff, clean og quietly room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbskagen
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest. What a fantastic review......we really appreciate your kind words about our location, breakfast, service and my staff. We try everyday to give our guests unforgettable experiences at our hotel, and I am very happy that we succeeded during your stay. We will keep up the good work and positive attitude. Thanks again, and welcome back. Morten Christiansen General...

Hod-hasharon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, good location and friendly staff. Though the smell of bacon every morning, everywhere in the hotel is a bit disturbing and stayed with me all day :-( Overall it is a good experience and nicely kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 813mayag
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest and kind review. Great to hear that the overall experience was good. We will do many things to make sure that our guests remember our hotel, however the smell of bacon is not one of them. I apologize for the inconvenience, and will personally check out that our ventilation is working. Welcome back...

Holmestrand, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large rooms and comfy beds with excellent sleepquality - that is most important. Bathroom is small, but OK. Lacks shelf for your belongings in the bathroom and also for soap/shampoo in the shower. Another knob or two for the towels would also be nice... Small TV but OK selection of free TV channels. No minibar. A small closet for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wullumt
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks a lot for staying at First Hotel Aalborg. Great to hear that the sleepquality was excellent. Thanks for an very usefull and honest review.....we really appreciate this. Welcome back. Morten Christiansen General Manager

Uppsala
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location near town centre and Aalborg University. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with a variety of food to choose from. Nice walk nearby along Limfjorden and good restaurants within Walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annahD3858GQ
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for staying at First Hotel Aalborg, and of course for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We always try to do our best, and I am pleased that you enjoyed central location close to AAU, that our staff was friendly and helpful and that the breakfast buffet was good. Welcome back. Morten Christiansen General Manager

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Stayed at First Hotels due to the location. Not happy with the cleanliness and the avalability of towels and toilet products. Have to reqest more from reseption. One room received, the other did not due to cost reduction. Problems parking the cars, no space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alf936
Morten C, Direktør at First Hotel Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at First Hotel Aalborg. I am very sorry to hear that you had to request more towels and toilet products. This is not acceptable and I am happy that you let me know. I regret this mistake, and can guarantee you that this is not due to cost reductions. I am happy to...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
1.0 km away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#2 of 19 in Aalborg
362 reviews
0.8 km away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
1.2 km away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
#8 of 19 in Aalborg
237 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to First Hotel Aalborg Located on Aalborgs new Waterfront, between Musikkens Hus and Utzon Centeret. Renovated in 2012, the hotel is modern and up to date. Recently, all bathrooms and the reception area have undergone additional renovations. Professional City and Conference hotel with the City´s best location. Our staff is ready to provide you with a unique and personal experience. Prices includes a delicious breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi and Parking at the hotel for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Aalborg

Address: Rendsburggade 5, Aalborg 9000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Price Range: RM540 - RM918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Aalborg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Aalborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Aalborg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Aalborg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at north side and at higher number floors have good view of Limfjorden”
maagevej19, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better if your room is away from the parking area of the hotel.”
AlPandR, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do ask for a room with a view.”
  • View from our room showing work going on at the waterside seating area. (Oct 2016)
  • View from our room showing work going on at the waterside seating area (Oct 2016)
  • View from our room looking along the Limfjorden.
Highlandsinger, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a 'Superior room' on the second floor, which faced the waterfront, it was quiet here with a pleasant outlook.”
  • View from'Superior room'.
  • View from 'Superior room' .
wren2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room higher up and not facing the road.”
stiga2015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$130* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$134
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$135
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates