We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel LEGOLAND

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel LEGOLAND
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel LEGOLAND
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed there for 2 days and we had a business room. The standard was not 4 stars just 3 stars. It was a very big disappointment. For example, two bedside lamps was demolished. If you travel without children we recommend that you choose another hotel. But the food was ok

Helpful?
Thank traveler2000200
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi traveler2000200, Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear, that you were satisfied with the food, but we are very sorry, that your stay at Hotel LEGOLAND didn’t fully meet your expectations. We will of course take note of your comments and use them in our future evaluations. We hope to get the opportunity to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We visited the ultimate temple for Lego tragics - Legoland in Billund. Of course to maximise our time we booked two nights in the Hotel Legoland. Firstly the pros: This Hotel is as close to Legoladn as you can possibly get. The staff are fantastic and very accommodating. The food at the breakfast buffet (included in our room rate) was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jaspaxroams
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi jaspaxroams, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear, that you liked the breakfast and dinner buffet. We are also proud to read about your positive experience with our staff, which will be passed on. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences and giving us feedback, which we will use... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We had a pirate room, the style and size we're excellent. From parents pow the big picture was fine: -easy reservation online and the possibility of buying the Legoland tickets at the same time. Convenient for us. -close to airport, either taxi or bus ride for a couple of minutes. No logistics hassles or troubles. -easy check-in, we used the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jonhelo
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi jonhelo, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We hope that you had a nice stay at Hotel LEGOLAND. We are pleased to hear, that you liked your pirate room and the breakfast, and that it was very convenient for you. We are sorry, that your rooms were so hot in the evening and that... More 

Aubange, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a Kingdom room in the new wing and a Princess room in an older wing. If you can, take a room in the newer wings, but all were clean and fun to stay in! The direct access to the park is superb, and on Sundays hotel guests are allowed one hour before opening time in the park! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank royerik
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi royerik, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you think the rooms at Hotel LEGOLAND were fun to stay in and that you liked the buffet. We are also proud to read, that you think Hotel LEGOLAND is the best place to stay. Once again thank you for your... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Our 2nd visit was only planned two days prior to travel and as before Legoland didn't disappoint. Our room was exactly as described and the hotel good as ever. The half board is great with a huge selection at both dinner and breakfast including a vast array of children's choices. The children can choose from any of the food available,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seedos
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi Seedos, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear, that you had a nice stay at Hotel LEGOLAND and that you liked the facilities and all the LEGO details. We regret to hear, that the room were so warm because of the weather and that your luggage was left unattended. We... More 

Central Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed 3 nights at hotel Legoland in june. Hotel itself was a nice experience especially for the kids. There were good kids rooms, unique Legofriends hotelroom, many activities in play room etc. Breakfast was good and the personnel was very kind and friendly. There was also a free entrance to the swimming hall beside the hotel. But there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank havs122
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi havs122 Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that Hotel LEGOLAND was a nice experience and that you liked all the activities and our staff. We are very sorry to hear, that your room was uncomfortable for sleeping during nighttime because of the warm weather. We will of course use your comments in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We spent two nights at the hotel in the beginning of June 2016. Almost everything was good. The lack of air conditioning was a bit nasty because we all slept not too well. In the first morning (on Monday) breakfast was quite a disappointment. Missing knives, butter, juice etc. We wondered if there was not enough staff at work. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pekka V
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi Pekka V Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We hope that you had a nice stay at Hotel LEGOLAND and we are happy to hear, that you think the staff was friendly. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant and we will of course follow up, so that we can... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed for 4 nights (spent 3 days in the LEGOLAND park and a day at Lalandia in the outdoor pool). The breakfast and dinner is a buffet service which was fresh and plenty of healthy options at a reasonable price. The staff were very attentive and polite. There were 5 of us in the Kingdom room and although the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellalovestotravel
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Fantastic location, just across from LEGOLAND. We stayed in a pirate room and it was very cool with many details - we even had a Lego monkey just outside our window and a huge Lego shark in the bathroom. Very kid friendly hotel with many activities. Only minus - the bed in our room was squeaking everytime you thought of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nerohandy12
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We recently had two nights at Legoland Hotel coupled with two fab days in the park. The hotel is great. We stayed in an adventure room which felt recently decorated and there were no faults or signs of neglect. Room was ground floor and so we couldnt open the windows and with no aircon or fan the temperature was incredible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Louise K, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi David B Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel LEGOLAND and that you had some fun days in LEGOLAND Park. We are also pleased to read about your positive feedback about our staff, which will be passed on. Once more thank you for... More 

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
10.9 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
107 reviews
1.6 km away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
388 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
64 reviews
1.1 km away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#4 of 13 in Billund
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Lalandia Resort
Lalandia Resort
#1 of 13 in Billund
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
Cuisines: European, Danish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Price Range: RM533 - RM1,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel LEGOLAND staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel LEGOLAND staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a themed room it's lego land hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ecofi, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Adventure rooms more modernized than pirate or princess rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Lispony, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick your favourite lego theme and go for it!”
 of 5 bubbles Whoopee_dingdong, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Remember to check for entry tickets to avoid the nasty surprise”
 of 5 bubbles kennethp912, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corridors are noisy, ask for one that isn't on everyone's way.”
 of 5 bubbles filipina2, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay