We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Orbitz.comUS$117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$117*
US$121*
US$125*
US$117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,415: English reviews
Start your review of Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
 Click to rate
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for reasonable priced hotel, in walking distance to many attractions for an average price, this is it. If you are looking for regular hotel amenities, this is not the hotel for you. A fellow traveller stated it best, "this hotel is like a hostel". The rooms are small, they have the basics, but if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GB S
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly reception staff, rooms nice and clean, really handy for the centre of the City. Check in was very quick and staff spoke excellent English. Room compact with double bed and shower room. No Tea/Coffee facilities in Room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
west sussex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Traveled with our two kids age 5 and 7 for the easter wkend was pleasantly welcomed by the reception staff, all speaking good English and we're very helpfully with maps and how to get to places using public transport. We were to early for our room but they provide lockers at 20krona (approx £2.50) and it doesn't give it back!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filomena O
Wakeup C, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Filomena O, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you and your children's had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back if you are going to Copenhagen again. Have a lovely day. Regards, Sofie Kirkegaard Front Office Supervisor.

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms are small but OK. In terms of environment awareness the hotel needs to make some steps with e.g. no option to use towels for more than one day. The breakfast is in principal located in a area of the hotel with sufficient space, but even during peak hour just one of the two breakfast corners were open, with many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3179ULmichael
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we were given was at a superior level, it was tiny, with a see through shower cabin from the room. The bed was comfy, but the walls were paper thin. Luckily for us, our neighbours went to sleep at around 23.00 so we had no issues during our 1 night stay there. The check-in and check-out was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgian_Maxim
Wakeup C, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Georgian_Maxim, Thanks for letting us know what you thought of Wakeup. We use these reviews to make our hotel better. Therefore, it means a lot to us that guests take the time to let us know what they think. We are very glad to hear you liked our hotel and concept. We hope to see you again. Have a...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went there on early April with my husband and 2 years old daughter..The staff was nice, they gave us room near elevator and high floor like i request..The room was very small..There's no space..I brought luggage and stroller so imagine that in the very small room..I can even barely move!The bathroom was very small!There's no kettle in the room..The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceri A
Wakeup C, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Ceri A, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear you liked our staff. Wakeup Copenhagen is a two stared hotel, and therefore not offering kettles or for example minibar etc. I´m sorry if you were not aware of this. We try to give all these information on our own webpage. "At Wakeup...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small, but it had everything it needed taken the cost of the hotel into consideration. Unfortunately the room had paper thin walls so it wasn't hard to hear what the guest next door was talking about. The staff was nice and pleasant, nothing to complain about. All in all it was an okay stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claus M
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

The name said it all Wakeup hotels more like no sleep hotel the walls are paper thin the amenities are less than minimalist and the room was smaller than my shoe cupboard. The bed just fits into the room but the duvet was smaller than the bed!! One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bagpiper2017
Wakeup C, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Bagpiper2017, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not liked your stay with us and our concept. "At Wakeup Copenhagen on Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, you get a lovely room of 12-15m2 Bed size 160 cm." This is taken directly from our website. It is important for us the be fair and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be aware this isn't a five star hotel. We had a family room which is essentially two rooms with an adjoining door. It is comfortable for a couple of nights close to the town. Clean, warm with excellent staff. A great budget option, don't expect masses of space and you will be pleasantly surprised. We had a lovely view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr j h
Danemark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first this hotel looks like great value for money but after a few times you realise that the smell of the sewage is still present from time to time., that the staff at the counter can be extremely rude and snooty and if you are unlucky enough you will end up having a room with a door to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick2300dk
Wakeup C, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this review

Dear Patrick2300dk, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear you heard noise from the room next door. You are right about our rooms with a connecting door, can we a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper. Our guests are always more than welcome to request a room without a connecting door or...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (660)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (212)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#32 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,382 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#47 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,677 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 116 in Copenhagen
970 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
796 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Price Range: RM399 - RM1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was not facing the street, but kept my window open for fresh air. t 5am the trains start so you will hear the screech of the wheels.”
631gbs, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are small but OK”
O3179ULmichael, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“My best tip is find a better hotel.”
bagpiper2017, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel :)”
Patrick2300dk, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“This hotel only has double beds, not twin beds. There is the option though of a double bed and a pull out sofa bed.”
50dylana, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$117
HotelQuicklyUS$125
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates