We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Astoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Astoria
 Click to rate
Esbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent one night at the hotel. It had just been renovated. The rooms were kept in the old style from the period when the hotel was build. The bed was comfortable and the free WIFI was working all right. The TV-set was out of ordrer, though. It was interesting to experience the hotels' functionalist architecture, the so called funkis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per787
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

When we were looking for a hotel, we choose Hotel Astoria purely because of its location right next to the train station, Tivoli gardens and a 5min walk to the shops and cafes. There is a lot more to Hotel Astoria than we expected. The wine hour (among other complimentary offerings) was a nice touch. The double room was simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing about us. It is our outmost pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Astoria in the future. Please feel free to write me directly and I will make sure you stay on the 3rd floor. paka@brochner-hotels.dk Thank you again.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Astoria and would definitely book here again. It's location is perfect, being right beside the main railway station (with great connections to the airport) and within walking distance of the city centre. Staff were very welcoming and answered our questions. We particularly enjoyed the free glass of wine at 'wine hour' - perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyWil
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hello, wow, thank you so much for these very kind and truly amazing words. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and our services. We love our Wine Hour, 1 whole hour where we can enjoy the company of our guests and chat with them about everything. Please do contact me in case your coming back and I will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Astoria is a pretty old building squeezed between two tsreets right next to the railway station and rail tracks. This means it's not a very quiet place to sleep. Also, the rooms are tiny and sometimes funnily shaped. The bathrooms are modern though. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is what brings me back to Astoria. It is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura U
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. You are very right, it is a big building squeezed in between 2 busy streets, and that is actually why the building looks like it does. It was build in a way so there was enough space for the walking street. That is also why some of...

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this hotel. It's literally right outside the main train station, so it's central to just about everything. The lobby has a nice friendly feeling with a few seating areas and a bar (that's run by the front desk staff) so you're always welcomed to sit down and relax. In the evening there is an hour with free wine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so so so much for this amazing review. And also thank you for staying with us. I am really happy to see you enjoyed your stay, other than the few errors in your room. Please contact me directly in the future and I will personally make sure your room is good and suitable for you. paka@brochner-hotels.dk I...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced for Copenhagen. We paid a small upgrade fee on arrival and got a newer room, but was still a bit dated. They have happy hour every day, have free coffee available in the morning and our wifi worked perfectly. Overall, its a good hotel in a great location with great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for this review and for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our staff and services. Please contact me directly for future bookings and I will do my best to make your stay amazing. paka@brochner-hotels.dk Hope to see you back with us soon.

Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After searching hotels for my first trip to Copenhagen, I chose the Astoria for its price and location. Travelling alone, I really didn't need much, as I was going there to see the city, not sit in the hotel room all day watching TV. Being clean, safe and in a good location are the priorities for me and the Astoria...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian G
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for this review. It was a lot of fun reading it because you have explained everything so realistic. Especially about the beer and happy people. We have a tax on sugar, that is why candy and soda costs more than a beer sometimes. :) Again, than you for this review and for staying with us....

Brusque, SC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't recommend for anyone! Rooms did not correspond from the pictures you see. The room floor was dirty with stains, old power outlets, small bathroom, bad curtains which do not block the sunlight, you can hear the trains constantly. The first room we entered was extremely disappointing, we sitted on the bed to discuss and decided to complain, they changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThuaniDuarte
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always more than happy to switch our guests rooms if they are not satisfied, but if a room and bathroom is used then it will cost a very small cleaning fee to switch rooms. Again I am very sorry...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and warm, the breakfast was amazing, the staff were helpful, there's free wifi, and it was perfectly close to the central train station. It was also very close to Tivoli which was closed for winter while I was there. A friend and I stayed there when I got in from LA at around 9PM. The late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hello T
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for this kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really hope to see you back with us in the future, maybe for a longer stay? And Tivoli opens in April, you should try it out..

Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last week on our first trip to Copenhagen. This was a surprise christmas gift. The hotel is in a great location! Right next to the Copenhagen central train station and only a 10-15 minute train journey to the airport (36DKK one way). Hotel is a 5 minute walk to Tivoli unfortunately it was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for this review. I am glad you enjoyed our services and our staff. Your room was an economy double, which is also a small double room. I can always recommend Superior rooms which come with a king size bed and more floor space. Our small rooms are a bit more basic and smaller than our regular rooms...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Double Economy Room (22)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 114 in Copenhagen
891 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,025 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#70 of 114 in Copenhagen
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#53 of 114 in Copenhagen
719 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#55 of 114 in Copenhagen
878 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#56 of 114 in Copenhagen
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Astoria is located as a large train in extension to Copenhagen's Central Station. It is positioned very central in a living area with a short distance to the metropolitan areas in the Meetpacker Destrict and Copenhagen Center. There are approximately 100 meters to Tivoli and the City Hall Square is right around the corner. The airport is only a 12 minutes ride away. The hotel is a 3-star hotel built in 1934 in the functionalist style typical for the architectural era and is therefore popular among people interested in architecture. We have kept many of the original parts inside the hotel. FACTS: 93 rooms Organic Breakfast Lobby bar Wine Hour between 5 and 6 PM Free High-Speed WiFi Business facilities Bike rentals A unique location by the Central Station ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Banegaardspladsen 4, Copenhagen 1570, Denmark (Formerly Astoria Hotel - Copenhagen)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: RM439 - RM1,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Astoria staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms on higher floors have balconies with a small seating area. In summer these would be delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles donr702, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 2, on the opposite side of the train station less noise!”
  • Very small bathroom!
  • Old school key
  • Very small bathroom!
  • Half a bath
 of 5 bubbles ChristineW53, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a renovated room for 100 DKK”
 of 5 bubbles minsho, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Single rooms are smaller”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldS6736ST, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try get a new room”
  • Stairwell intruding on precious space
  • Bed against wall
  • Lost space due to stairwell
  • Train tracks
  • Light fitting, no shade
 of 5 bubbles TWPF100, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5