We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kong Arthur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,085: English reviews
hulmeville, PA
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hotel was tucked behind another building and we almost missed it. It is across from the waterway and about 1/2 mile from Noreport Station. It is very European and charming. We loved the courtyard and enjoyed the free drink during happy hour. We only stayed one night at this hotel. Fortunately, they supplied a fan, the blades and cage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanacer
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel. We are sorry that you experienced noise from the outside and also a bit puzzled. Most of the hotel is facing some inner court yards, and there shouldn’t be that much noise. We hope to be welcoming you back again sometime. All...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Can't believe how lucky I was that a friend recommended we stay at Hotel Kong Arthur in Copenhagen. The location is unbelievably great: in a beautiful, but relaxed, neighborhood within walking distance to everything. But the two best attractions: a great value (even in Danish krone) and an extremely comfortable room (well furnished and maintained). Don't skip the extraordinary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff J
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. We are so pleased to read your nice words and we look very much forward to hopefully, welcoming you again! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Hotel is a great location. Nice and quiet and only a 5 minute walk to the busy pedestrianized streets with shops bars and restaurants. Hotel itself is beautiful. Nice garden to have a drink in. Room was nicely decorated and very clean. Staff very friendly, forgot a travel adapter and the hotel were happy to loan us one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian s
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you mention our staff, which we know, appreciation means a lot to and that you enjoyed yourself here. We think we are very lucky to be situated in the very center of Copenhagen, and still in a quiet corner by the Copenhagen Lakes. We hope you will enjoy another...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Well located, the stafff is very helpful and the rooms had everything you need. Clean, good breakfast and a magnificent sauna. There is an Italian restaurant in the corner with excellent food and very funny crew

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardo o
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Kong Arthur and that you found the room clean and nice. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best Marie Thyssen /Kong Arthur

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

the hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent and had been booked and paid for months in advance. We were there with a single friend of ours. He was given a large spacious room. We were given a small Loft room that had a window only a giant could look out of, sadly he wouldn't have fitted in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleenkzn
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that there was something about your stay you liked. I don’t know which room category you booked, but I am sorry that you were given a room, which was not of your liking. Our building is a classical 1800th century house, though modernized from ceiling to the basement, the rooms comes in...

Reading
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The staff are friendly and helpful. Happy hour is 5-6pm every day and they serve free drinks. Hotel is in a quiet location, but within walking distance of all of the city centre (we walked to the Mermaid in about 35 minutes, other places are closer). Hotel has a pleasant courtyard if you want fresh air, or you can go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoolsReading
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Kong Arthur and that you liked our location. We also think that the courtyards are wonderful asset. ‘Cozy Hour' is an enjoyable occasion for our Hotel Director to welcome our guests, which she does whenever it is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Booked three rooms in this hotel for a family reunion, and everything was great! Prompt response when I got in touch about early check in, friendly staff who gave us helpful recommendations for restaurants and good rooms with comfy beds. We got upgraded to a junior suite with a hot tub as well, which was a very welcome bonus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aprilwitch
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your praise. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our front desk. They are here for all of our guests, and they will offer their advice, whenever needed. Especially are we glad that you find our WiFi good, because we have worked quite a deal on improving...

Reading, Berks
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Arrived at the hotel over 2.5 hours before check in time and the friendly receptionist said our room was ready for us which was great. Once in the room it was a little on the small side, not enough room to swing a cat but as there was only 2 of us it wasn't too much of a problem. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaspertoby
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our spaces and our nice staff. Regarding the room size: We have rooms of 6 categories. If you book an economy double, the room is not that large. We recommend it for single use or for couples who wish to save their money for restaurants and shopping....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have just arrived home from a 3 night stay at this hotel. It's greatest asset is its location as we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit. Unfortunately we found there were also some minus points. Our compact room was on the 4th floor and we found it to be uncomfortably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are sorry that your room was too hot at night. If you had opened the window I am sure, it would have felt better. The average night temperature in August in Copenhagen is 12 degrees celcius. Obviously you should have had another room, where it was easier for you...

Hungary
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the underground station with a view of the river. On the whole, everything looks new and both the rooms and the common areas are attractively furnished. Our room was very small but the cleanliness and the interior decor made up for what we lost in terms of the room size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cickany
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your praise. We are pleased that you liked our hotel. Our front staff do their best to make our guests feel welcome and glad. Regarding the guarantee I don’t quite understand what happened. We ask for credit card information as a guarantee from all of our guests. This is standard procedure and...

1,057 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (219)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
Spa Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,654 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
3,700 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 114 in Copenhagen
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,091 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: RM700 - RM1,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
3 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
9 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for superior room, as rooms are not very big”
 of 5 bubbles winnipeg08, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South side very quiet, looks on to courtyard.”
  • View from hotel onto street.
  • View as you head towards the hotel.
 of 5 bubbles lucygoinginsane, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms on the 5th floor or the room 202 (I believe rooms 302 and 402 will have the exact same problema)”
 of 5 bubbles MarianaB32, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 412. Request refurbished room and no connecting door.”
  • High Tech light switches
  • window's room
 of 5 bubbles j_o_b_p, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel for business or just for staying over night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5