We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Roskilde

Save
Share
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good48%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“nice view”(6 reviews)
“quiet location”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
27
56
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
56
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewquiet locationmeeting facilitiesgood sizerooms are smalllong walkthe staff were extremely friendlygourmet dinnerbreakfast buffetreception areainner courtyardbright roombusiness tripsuperior roomvery nice hotelbeds were comfortablehotel restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it was in Roskilde and seemed to have decent ratings. It is a decent hotel, but the room was by far the most expensive per square meter of all of the rooms we stayed in while visiting Denmark. It was...More

Thank Stephen U
Response from Hanne A, assistant front office manager at Comwell RoskildeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephen. Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the room, the food and view during your stay. We are sorry you found the pricing to expensive. The prices are dynamic and controlled by demand, and for that reason some...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the Comwell to celebrate a friends wedding which was taking place at a nearby venue. From the moment we walked through to reception till we left, the hotel and staff were excellent. We had a superior double which was of very...More

1  Thank Shassa
Response from Hanne A, Assistant front office manager at Comwell RoskildeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shassa. Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay, our staff, the rooms and the breakfast during your stay. I have noted your request regarding a safe in the room. We actually have a safe at...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018

Very clean, very nice, beautiful view and very good service. Kind of slow at points, yet very good service when served, especially at the bar. Rooms are small, however clean. Perfect for a weekend stay, beware of utterly small closet space, hence the weekend stay...More

Thank sokriw
Response from Hanne A, assistant front office manager at Comwell RoskildeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the lovely view and cleanliness of the hotel. Furthermore that you enjoyed the service and rooms. We have different room types. Standard rooms are 13 square meters and superior rooms...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

A short drive from the Viking Ship Museum and lovely views across the fjord. Rooms are well spaced around courtyards. Had a few minor issues with our room but these were sorted out quickly. Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Would go back...More

Thank Susan C
Response from Hanne A, assistant front office manager at Comwell RoskildeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan. Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed our location, the rooms and our staff. We are so glad to hear your would come back, we hope we can welcome you back sometime. Have a lovely day. Best...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Poor cleaning, poor facilities in the bathroom, furniture could be better (in the room - inside and outside) plus a lot of minor issues gave a negative experience. Very good - and different - possibilities for sitting outside in good weather Restaurant - morning: not...More

Thank gittedr0st
Response from Hanne A, Assisterende receptionschef. at Comwell RoskildeResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Gitte. Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the outside terraces and the dinner in our restaurant. We apologize the breakfast was not ready in time and that you did not receive a satisfying service during breakfast. This...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KarenHChan
13 September 2017|
Answer
Response from jjk988 | Reviewed this property |
I have short hair, so I would not know 😉 Why dont you ask the hotel ?
0
Votes
Google Translation
saradurban
5 September 2017|
Answer
Response from jjk988 | Reviewed this property |
Please ask the hotel.
0
Votes
Google Translation
saradurban
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from jjk988 | Reviewed this property |
Copenhagen is 30 minutes by train, and there you have all the shopping you could ask for. Roskilde is also a fairly large city, so shopping is most probably ok, but I do not know that so well.
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The fjord view is wonderful, but again, the prices are high."
Read review
"Find another hotel.."
Read review
"depends of the price, i recommend with to the harbor."
Read review
"fjord view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing