We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Karlskrona

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Karlskrona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Karlskrona
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my feedback is a bit peculiar. I did not have the chance to stay in Scandic Karlskrona hotel, unfortunately, but i can only have good words for the employees working there. my company always stays there when traveling for client meetings in thsat area. so did they the night of my significant other'S birthday. I wnated to prepare a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenadejuansalgado
Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank magnusb890
Växjö
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5214ETmichaelf
Paulina C, Hotelmanager at Scandic Karlskrona, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I frequently stay at Scandic Hotel in Karlskrona. It is a clean, and a nice hotel. The only problem is that after 16:00 on Sundays the Hotel's restaurant is closed. In fact all of the restaurants in the city are closed and you cannot find a place to eat. The hotel is by the sea and the view is nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy K
Paulina C, Hotelmanager at Scandic Karlskrona, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thank you so much for your kind words and high rating. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, of course you should book a room with fantastic sea view. I hope to see you soon again. Paulina Hotelmanager, Scandic Karlskrona

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 13 January 2017

perfect to stay. specially in summer you have to be there because the view to the water is brilliant. Good food and nice service. The rooms are good and the location is wonderful. If you travel alone you have to choose single rooms because the bed is bigger then the two beds in double room

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthiasb776
Paulina C, Hotelmanager at Scandic Karlskrona, responded to this review

Dear Matthiasb, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Paulina Hotelmanager, Scandic Karlskrona

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3271SKenriquem
Paulina C, Hotelmanager at Scandic Karlskrona, responded to this review

Bangkok
Reviewed 29 December 2016

It is a nice hotel very close to the sea but also just a short walk to the City of Karlskrona. Karlskrona itself is a midsized and cosy city sourrounded by the sea and a lot of small Islands. Great place to relax specially in summertime. The hotel offers all the needs you are expecting of a modern Hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolfganghermannm
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Free parking with 22kW charging for EV's. Hotel has excellent location downtown, and has an excellent view when the weather is good. Only problem I had with stay was that I had a room for disabled, which gave the room a sort of "institutional" feel. It did not look like the pictures on the Scandic website when I ordered it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larkly
Paulina C, Hotelmanager at Scandic Karlskrona, responded to this review

Dear Larkly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you liked our beautiful location. At Scandic we have a constant focus on making our hotel enviorment work for everyone. We have 18 specially equipped rooms as also suits people with disabilities. We hope to see you soon again. Paulina Carlsson...

Karlskrona, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Poor value for money. Small rooms that definitely need some investment. The dullest hotel bathrooms that I have seen for many years. Hotel staff does not make you feel welcome. Not my first recommendation when staying in Karlskrona.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 197businesstraveller
Paulina C, Hotel manager at Scandic Karlskrona, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. All feedback is important to us and I would like to thank your for your feedback. I hope that you will choose our hotel again and I warmly welcome you back. Paulina Carlsson Hotel manager, Scandic Karlskrona

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel is newly build so everything is clean and fresh and the location just by the water front gives a nice and relaxing view. Our room was nice and clean. It would though had been nice if the extra bed had been set upon arrival - we did book for three persons so the staff must have known. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asa J
Paulina C, Hotel manager at Scandic Karlskrona, responded to this review

Dear Asa, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you liked your beautiful location and our rooms. We are sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations. We are really sorry abourt your experience and I want you to know that we take it seriously. If you are passing by, we hope you...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlskrona
0.9 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona
0.4 km away
First Hotel JA
First Hotel JA
#3 of 7 in Karlskrona
208 reviews
0.6 km away
First Hotel Statt Karlskrona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotell Conrad
Hotell Conrad
#4 of 7 in Karlskrona
117 reviews
0.4 km away
Aston Hotel
Aston Hotel
#6 of 7 in Karlskrona
74 reviews
18.9 km away
Villa Vesta Hotell
Villa Vesta Hotell
#1 of 4 in Ronneby
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Scandic Karlskrona

Address: 2 Skeppsgossegatan, Karlskrona 371 36, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Blekinge County > Karlskrona
Price Range: RM553 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Karlskrona 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Scandic Karlskrona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Karlskrona staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Karlskrona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 550asaj, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Small hard bed... Be prepared to feel like you sleep on a yoga mat”
 of 5 bubbles 334denisev, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the 3. floor with ocan view, - fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles Ragge62, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles konstantinz662, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the south side. They face on to the busiest road in town. Whereas a room on the north side of the hotel is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NW_Raven, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5