We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Park
Scandic Park
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent three nights at this hotel recently while on a recent work trip to Stockholm. The hotel is reasonably price,, relative to other city centre locations. My single room had good free wi-fi and a small fridge (empty), iron and bath/shower. The bed was quite comfortable and I had no need to change the aircon settings. I was pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MD G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was basic. It has everything you need but nothing beyond that. My room was clean to a good standard and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful, apart from the mild ticking off my colleague and I received at the bar after asking for a drink when we arrived from the airport at midnight. We were sternly told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophiemacmac
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With my husband and two kids, we recently stayed in a "Superior family" room in Scandic Park. We previously stayed in a Scandic Junior Suite in Visby, Gotland, and it was lovely so we were expecting the same standard. There were some good things, but overall we were quite disappointed with the standard of the room. I will summarise: Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma A
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

On arrival at this hotel opposite a park, we thought "What a nice spot"...then we entered. A very unimpressive checkin area , and lots of young people lounging around the entry, smoking and swearing. Apparently a Rock Music Festival was being held nearby and a large group was staying at the Hotel. That's not the main reason for the low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogeria l
Päivi G, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Park, responded to this review

Dear rogeria, Thank you for your feed back. Very sorry that the weekend you were staying i august was so very busy with all the yongsters stayin this perticular week end. Very happy though that you found our location opposite a park, and a short walk down to a very large shopping and restaurant area location made it a good...

AUCKLAND
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a spacious room with good lighting. However, there was no tea/coffee or kettle. The desk told us on departure that we could have had tea/coffee delivered free to our rooms - too late!!!!!! Guests should be advised on arrival regarding such arrangements. The room had no toiletries but it did have a fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HACKER69
Päivi G, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Park, responded to this review

Dear HACKER69, Thank yopu for choosing Scandic Park ant for your feed back at Tripadvisor. Very glad you liked our rooms. All our rooms except the standard rooms are equipped with coffee/tea making facilites. Very welcome back! Kind regards, Päivi Gäng - GM

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to base yourself for a weekend in Stockholm. Conveniently located within walking distance of the main sights and attractions, includes a great buffet breakfast and rooms are spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for reasonably priced hotel in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helly21
Päivi G, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Park, responded to this review

Dear Helly21, Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Scandic Park. Very glad you liked our quiet but still central and convenient location. Very plesed even that you found our rooms spacious and clean and even that our breakfast buffet gave you the choices you wished for. Very welcome back. Kind regards Päivi Gäng - GM

toronto
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've stayed twice here in the last couple of years and won't return. Rooms are shabby, small and poorly maintained. Bathrooms terribly inconvenient, with absolutely no place or shelves to put one's cosmetics, etc. There always seem to be problems (bath faucets not working, plug missing, housekeeper forgot to replenish coffee, only four hangers in the closet). rooms definitely overpriced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nroy
Päivi G, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Park, responded to this review

Dear nroy, Thank you for your feed back. Very sorry you don't find our rooms well maintained. Of course, this should be the case and we have to work even harder in order to obtain a better standard. Very happy though that you found our staff at the front desk charming and helpful. Very welcome back! Kind regards Päivi Gäng...

Kusnacht, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Last time I stayed at this hotel was 6 or 7 years ago. I did not have the impression that much has changed since then, certainly not in my room. So the place would definitively benefit from a renovation. In particular the bathroom was well below the standard and provided no pleasant experience: When taking a shower the water runs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gespresso
Päivi G, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Park, responded to this review

Dear gespresso, Thank you for your friendly feedback. Very glad that the room was clean and quiet and that our breakfast was appealing. Sorry about the wet floor. We need to attend to that matter. Hope to see you soon again at Scandic Park! Kind regards, Päivi Gäng - GM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel with no frills, for example no bathroom toiletries at all. Surprised it's classed as a 4* although there is nothing wrong with it per se, and apparently it has a fitness centre. Room was clean, but not even a bottle of water. Breakfast was very plentiful, lots of very good choices, but too few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemReb
Päivi G, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Park, responded to this review

Dear Becks80, Thank you for your review. As you surely know Scandic is an environmentally conscious company and the most of the 230 hotels are certified with the Nordic Eco Label. Therefore we try to avoid the excessive use of disposable packages of all sorts. In addition we use a lot of ecological ingredients in cooking and breakfast buffet. So...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Overall a good experience, decent rooms, need a small renovation maybe. Value for money? I would lean to overpriced. I went there in spring so I enjoyed drinking and eating outside in the yard; a bonus for a smoker. The park is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoulaAsdfc
Päivi G, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Park, responded to this review

Dear RoulaAsdfc, Thank you for your kind review and choosing Scandic Park. Very pleased that you had an overall good experience. And yes, the park is amazing! Very welcome back! Kind regards, Päivi Gäng - GM

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Family Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Scandic Anglais
Scandic Anglais
#77 of 160 in Stockholm
887 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 160 in Stockholm
597 reviews
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
#59 of 160 in Stockholm
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#119 of 160 in Stockholm
328 reviews
Ostermalm
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#50 of 160 in Stockholm
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Scandic Park
Scandic Park
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Park

Address: 43 Karlavaegen, Stockholm 114 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: RM487 - RM1,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Park Stockholm
Scandic Park Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there's a spare bed, it might be uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 965gemmaa, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick 2nd floor for a moore quiet room. Check if you had your dinner discount when paying for the dinner and being a Scandic member!”
 of 5 bubbles HelenaUmeaLosAngeles, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Great Location with a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 61astridw, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“A room toward the back will ensure a quiet environment.”
 of 5 bubbles 802fayg, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on 2nd fl in back - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles heund, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay