We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Klara

Traveller (452)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (100)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Stay at Scandic Klara, and enjoy central Stockholm at its best city location. Our hotel is a popular meeting place with a newly renovated restaurant, meeting facilities and modern hotel rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
351Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Slojdgatan 7 Hötorget, Stockholm 111 57 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bromma Airport7 km
Arlanda Airport35 km
Hötorget3 min
T-Centralen5 min
Neighbourhood
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,630Reviews
766Photos
6Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 355
  • 731
  • 381
  • 125
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Except from the lobby area, the hotel is due for an overhaul. The rooms are really worn-out and definitely ready for a solid refurbish. Small rooms, feels like a cabin onboard a ship from the 80´s. Beds are very soft, feels like 25 years old and totally worn-out. The breakfast
Read more
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 1 week ago
Thank You for Your feedback! We will start renovating our rooms this spring and we are looking forward to that. Warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
Perfect location, walking distance to train, subway, restaurants and shops. The room was small, but clean, Nice breakfast location and good food. The staff is serviceminded and helpful, a lot of smile in the reception.
Read more
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You so much JanThaMan! Hope to see You soon again! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
A really great hotel in the center of Stockholm. Nice rooms, easy and friendly reception and a great breakfast. Beds are comfortable and the neigborhood is quiet alhough it’s in the center of Stockholm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank You so much for Your great feedback! It makes us very happy! Hope to see You soon again, warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
Being our first time in Swedan, Our family was totally disappointed in this Hotel. Has very little to offer. The rooms are so small and no fresh air as the windows are locked shut and the heating is up so high that we end up have the worst nights sleep. The breakfast is very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 8 Jan 2019
I'm very sorry to hear this. We have been in contact with You during Your stay but I did not hear that there was any problem with Your room. Since You were staying for 3 nights we could have helped You to change room to another one facing the street were You could have opened the window. We do have table service in our restaurant but not duirng New Years Eve when we had a buffet. The service that You got in the restaurant was not good and Your were also compensated for this before check out. I'm very sorry for this and it is also something that we will follow up in the hotel. Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
I had a nice stay in Scandic Klara hotel. Though my room wasn't really big it was enough for a single person. The breakfast in a cozy closed yard was fabulous - rich, fresh and delicious! The location is perfect - it's close to T-centralen subway, Central Station and it's very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank You so much! It sound like You hade a nice stay with us and that makes us happy! It should not be cold in the room. I hope that You talked to staff at the Front Desk so that we could help You out. Hope to see You soon again, welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
シングル
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorScandic Klara
The Superior Extra Room at the Scandic Klara
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorScandic Klara
The Standard Double Room at the Scandic Klara
Patio interior y comedor.
Our room
PreviousNext
12345669
Hello! All our superior and superior extra room have kettels in them. Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
1 vote
Show all answers
We are located at Hötorget. It is just a short walk 3-4 blocks from the trainstation. Welcome! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara
1 vote
Show all answers
Buon giorno, No mi dispace ma non abbiamo un parcheggio. /Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager
0 votes
Buongiorno! Significa che non c'è un letto per il bambino. Il bambino dorme nel letto con i genitori. /Sara Wiberg Rooms Division Manager Scandic Klara
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms facing the breakfast area (inside) are quieter, but you can not open the window."
"Choose a room with a room against the restaurant to avoid noice."
"Avoid rooms close to the pedestrian street"
"Away from the breakfast area."
"The higher the floor, the quieter the room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stockholm rica hotelrica hotel stockholm
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rica Hotel Stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing