We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Scandic Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible noise from rebuilding rooms on 6th floor, I stayed in 510. Room are old and small for the price. Good location. Only bar-restaurant open, when arriving around 19:00 Very good breakfast in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth, Thank you for your review, it means alot to us that you have taken the time to give us feedback. Regarding the refurbishment in the hotel, at times especially when the bathrooms are taken down some extra noice can be heard. This happens during a specified timeline and during hours where our guests will suffer the least, nevertheless...

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great party hosted by Grand Hotel about folkmusic created an happy and relaxed atmosphere and possibilites for creative meetings with new people. The Relax is very good and a great kick off in the afternoon. The food in the restarant was very good so we can recommend this hotel in the center of Örebro

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323matsf
Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Standard medium Scandic experience. Not the best, not the worst. Very central location. Good service minded staff. Partly renovated rooms. Small parking space. Good breakfast as always. Regular choice when in Örebro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS22_221
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I feel robbed. Wanted to book decent hotel for One night on a business trip. Restaurant was nice and food was good, but the room itself... Some 15 square meters for 149 € a night! I know that hotels are expensive in Scandinavia. I have spend many nights in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark last years, but this was not something...

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risto K
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Risto, Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us that you have taken the time to give us feedback. As a lot of other buisnesses we have yeild management as a part o our pricing. We are sorry that you didn't get what you expected for the price of the room. Although we are very happy...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed at Scandic Grand Hotel during a brief business visit. Booked the room late so there was a limited selection of rooms and we were given a suite. The suite proved to be a dated accomodation with no air cond and a room that was uncomfortably hot! The room details were also worn and dated, the bathroom had unmatched solutions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Hej Tord! Thank you for your review. Important for us to have satisfied guests. Apologies for the temporary roadworks outside and the summerheat. When the restaurant is closed finnns always dishes available in our shop, good to hear that you were happy with it. Welcome back to Örebro. Kindly regards Åsa Dalin

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here when visiting a weeding. The suite is a good swedish standard, nothing out of the ordinary, but good. The breakfast buffee is very large and has the most breakfast things you might imagine. The place is located quite centrally and is a good spot if you want to explore the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy! Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear that you feelt comfortable and like our hotel. Welcome back to us and have a great summer. Kindly regards Åsa Dalin

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Room was clean, but worn down and outdated - in dire need of renovation. Aircondition was noisy and had no real effect on room temperature. Could not find any switch to regulate or turn it on/off. No minibar, no pen, no paper, no glass (except in bathroom), no bottle opener. Basic toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsk2014
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear! Thank you for your review! It is important for us to have so that we can get better for our guests. We have different standards of our rooms and floors, apologize that you experienced us as worn and outdated. We have a large minibar in our foyer, in order to offer more goods and to protect the environment. Roadwork...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from the south of Sweden to visit relatives. Unless you want to stay in this neighborhood for business such as attending conference, would not recommend. The good: room was clean but small. Had not been dusted for awhile. Very nice helpful staff. Not so good: elevator had a bad smell, don't know what it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dale! Thank you for your review, it is always important for us to have so that we can be a great hotel and give our guest a better and more pleaseant stay. We will overlook our procedures and wish you welcome back to us in the future. Kindly regards Åsa Dalin

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Difficult to find the way due to road work. However when I arrived I was very well welcomed to the hotel. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice. As always at Scandic the breakfast is very good and with a good choice of organic products.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennart L
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lennart! Thank you for your feedback. Great that you feel comfortable and liked our hotel. Welcome back to Örebro Kindly regards Åsa Dalin

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in March. The room was a bit small, but everything was tidy and neat. We enjoyed the organic food offered at breakfast, especially the freshly made berries juice. The gym was very small but well maintained. There were shopping malls and supermarkets within walking distance to the hotel. It was a pleasant stay for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelholic99
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Travelholic99, Thank you so much for your positive review, it means so much to us. We are so happy that your stay was pleasant and wish you a warm welcome back! Kind regards/ Marie Malmberg Inhouse Sales Mananger

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebro hotels
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 16 in Orebro
512 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
0.6 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 16 in Orebro
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
1.8 km away
Scandic Orebro Vast
Scandic Orebro Vast
#7 of 16 in Orebro
274 reviews
1.0 km away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#4 of 16 in Orebro
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Grand Hotel

Address: Fabriksgatan 21-23, Orebro 702 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Price Range: RM513 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Grand Orebro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room towards the street disturbed by early morning traffic, noises”
 of 5 bubbles T0rdE, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely NOT make reservations on offers to reducedå prices - There might be better full price rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 290th, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Bar closed Sunday on winter time.”
 of 5 bubbles tomasd316, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front can get noise from a very loud beeping pedestrian light if you have the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles David190479, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles O5434QKmariaf, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay