We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Winn

Quality HotelsUS$127*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$127*
US$132*
US$133*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Winn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Winn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 5 December 2016

After a long period of years nice to stay once again in Winn. Friendly people , good service, good food, great breakfast. Good renovated swimmingpool and Jacuzzi combined with sauna. Only remark : voucher you get to your member cardclub should not be dated!!!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk V
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

We do agree regarding the voucher but we're not the ones taking the decisions :( Please contact Choice Club (gold@choice.no) Hopa you had a great stay anyway and that we'll wait just a few months, not years, to have you again ;)

eksaarde
Reviewed 12 November 2016

it's a good old style hotel with very nice staff, only some facilities needs restoration, bathroom, watercooker, halls, they nare working on it, the sauna is already beeing restorated, the swinmingpool and jacuzi are nice extra's

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtreambart B
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing ;) We're working around the clock to freshen up a bit. Welcome back :)

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Well my stay in October was just that...Super Awesome,staff were friendly and very helpful 👍 the room was clean and came supplied with tea and coffee making facilities. The room was of a good standard and the swimming pool was just fantastic. Unsure whether I just got lucky? But the breakfast I received was the most amazing,a very good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip H
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Maybe you were lucky or maybe you just stayed at the best hotel in the universe ;) (we haven't changed anything that specific day, it's pretty much always the same). We do hope to see you soon again! Welcome back!

Lyon, France
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel far from the center, nothing interesting nearby. Corridors are a bit old and dirty but rooms are ok. Bathroom was nice, recently renovated. Lot of choice for breakfast but more savoury than sweet. Restaurant was good too. But the bad point was the noise. My room 230 had the window above a roof with something very noisy so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurent D
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Location of the hotel, which is close to the highway, and the free parking worked best for me. The bed was too small and the matrass too soft. The breakfast was just okey. The worst part was a not very pleasant smell in the alleyway.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arashs654
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Hi A, We had a huge water leakage last september wich caused some issues in the corridors. This was taken care of within a week - sorry that your visit was effected by this. Hope to have you as our guest again in the future and we'll make sure that you get a bigger bed AND no smelly alleyways :)

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2016

we had a very nice stay in Quality hotel Winn in Goteborg. The rooms at the second floor are already renovated and are very nice. The personal was very kind and helpful specially the personal at the bar.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwV490BI
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Yeey :) Thanx! Welcome back any time!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 9 September 2016

An old hotel with a management which takes care of you, spacious rooms, bathroom need a make over but is basic and ok. Breakfast is various and good. Also the restaurant has a good price/quality value.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 998guyw
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Yes, it's taken care of :) It is old, true, but so is our love and experience in service. we do hope that you come back :)

Kells, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Quality Winn Hotel in Gothenburg is a mid range business hotel on the outskirts of Gothenburg. I have stayed there many times and would recommend it for good quality at low cost. Its a good budget hotel and is always full of tourists. Good, basic rooms. Clean and well maintained if a little dated. There is a friendly bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim k
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you SO much - great review :)

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Everything that I touched there made me wanna wash my hands. What was nice was very friendly staff (even though they promised to change my bed and they didn't - I was sleeping in that foldable bed that was terrible because they were overbooked).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elim_985
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this, not at all as we see ourselves and definitely not the image we're trying to achieve. I promise to look into what happened with Your bed, probably just a small lack of human memory .. Hope you have an overall positive impression though, of the breaksfast, pool, relax, parking, lobby and so on :)

Jonkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is a bit run-down. Not very pleasant from the outside, but the room was clean and tidy. Bathroom could need a bit of refurbishment and it had a slight smell of sewer unfortunately. Maybe that was why the fan was running continuously high and loud in the bathroom (didn't bother me at all with door closed while sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeplate

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,870 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Hotel 11
Quality Hotel 11
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
982 reviews
3.5 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
218 reviews
3.7 km away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,926 reviews
2.5 km away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conference, business, and family-oriented hotel located at the northern entrance of Gothenburg. Spacious rooms, lobby-bar, and indoor swimming-pool and jacuzzi, are some of our specialties. We offer free parking, and easy travel to and from the downtown area with Liseberg (themepark), the Opera and other sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Winn

Address: Gamla Tingstadsgatan 10, Gothenburg 40276, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: RM449 - RM862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Winn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Winn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Winn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Winn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use it as a base to explore the brilliant city of Gothenburg.”
Jim_Kavanagh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a quieter room at the back”
KirkwallCity, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back (garden) as it is more quiet”
HansKG, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway.”
gunnthoras, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“It's a sound that's keep annoying you, I think it is the elevator. We managed to sleep after a wile ”
445henrikb, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Quality Hotels
US$127* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$132
TripAdvisorUS$127
HotelQuicklyUS$133
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates