We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Save
Traveller (1358)
Room & Suite (580)
Dining (99)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good37%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“quirky hotel”(102 reviews)
“dry dock”(77 reviews)
“paint factory”(71 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Special Price: 30% off room rate
Offers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Special Price: 30% off room rate
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,370)
There are newer reviews for Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,020
762
181
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,020
762
181
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hoteldry dockpaint factoryattic roommarina sideworking harboursliding glassfire pitfun hotelwhale watchingrooms are smallnorthern lightsbreakfast buffethappy hourold harbourloved this hotelskyr
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Hotel is situated right on waterfront and a 10 min walk to city centre Main Street. Rooms are clean and bathroom more a wet room with shower, no bath. Hotel facilities good, great atmosphere in bar with good breakfast. Small menu in restaurant but food...More

2  Thank Cathy L
Response from CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik MarinaResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Cathy L, We are thankful for staying with us and for sharing your review in regards to your recent visit at our property. We also appreciate your complimentary feedback towards our staff, hotel amenities and our breakfast services. Our check-in policy states that if...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean, simple and inviting. My only complaint is that our room faces the street. This is our second time at the hotel and our room faced the street last time too, but this time I found it VERY noisey. It snowed and plows...More

1  Thank New2Sunshine
Response from CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik MarinaResponded 7 February 2018

Dear News2Sunshine, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review in regards to your recent visit at our property. However, we are saddened to hear that you experience some inconvenience during your stay regarding noisy disturbance. We are sure that it is...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Poor location a long way from City Centre. Booking was made by somebody else, who did not realize there would be no facilities to make tea/coffee in room. As I dehydrate easily we had to rush off each morning to get a coffee. We did...More

1  Thank Arthur255
Reviewed 29 January 2018

hotel was very clean and modern. room was spacious and bed was comfortable. BATHROOM, ummmm now that was clean but for a british person they may find not for them if travelling with partner or as friends. the bathroom has a frosted sliding door so...More

1  Thank Kenneth M
Response from CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik MarinaResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Kenneth M, Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. We are thankful for the complimentary feedback you provided us towards our breakfast services. However, we apologize...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018

We were there last year for holidays. The hotel is located right in downtown Reykhavik. There are also some supermarkets around. Moreover, the service at the Marina Hotel was great. Breakfast was delicious and lunch was also really good, we were served by Miguel, a...More

Thank Helena G
Response from CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik MarinaResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Helena G, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Best regards IH Guest Relations

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1358)
Room & Suite (580)
Dining (99)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (41)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris H
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CustomerCare R | Property representative |
Dear Chris H, Thank you for your inquiry. The price between companies and agencies may differ depending on the tour season. I would recommend you to book directly an excursions to the tour companies such as Grayline and... More
2
Votes
Julie O
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CustomerCare R | Property representative |
Dear Julie O, Yes, we have at least 2-3 companies providing Whale Watching trips just next to our hotel. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager
1
Vote
Julie B
1 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CustomerCare R | Property representative |
Good day, Thank you for your inquiry. There are few ways to get from the airport to the hotel or vice versa. Like for instance, through shuttle bus, here you can check on their website the bus schedule as well as their... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to stay on the harbor side"
Read review
"Ask for a marina view"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking harbour are quieter"
Read review
"Avoid a room looking over the road, opt for a water view, because of the noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing