We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CenterHotel Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CenterHotel Plaza
CenterHotel Plaza
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,449: English reviews
Start your review of CenterHotel Plaza
 Click to rate
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrible experience. Not run by icelanders but employees not interested in the hotel reputation. rooms in front of the square are noisy , bathroom is rather old. continental breakfast starts at 7 am so if you have an early flight a quick coffee is the only solution offered. overall too pricey for the location and the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solimano55
CH_channelmanager, Manager at CenterHotel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Solimano55, Thank you very much for your sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are very sad and disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. With the wonderful location of being right in the heart of the city, the proximity to cafes, bars and restaurant is unfortunately inevitable. We are really sorry you were...

Hofn, Iceland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, but not for people with children as the hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants with action till the early morning. Otherwise totally recommendable. Breakfast room without daylight and a bit dark. Breakfast okay but the tables are a bit low for adults. Service very helpful as problems with other booked tours occured.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258angelikap
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

CenterHotel Plaza is centrally and conveniently located between the heart of Old Reykjavik and its primary shopping district. The hotel has friendly and efficient check in/ check out service and a fully stocked breakfast buffet, which helps keep costs down for the budget traveller. It has a nice lobby that fits A LOT of people and its lounge/bar area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
Kilkenny
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed here for 3 nights , the positives are good fast check in , location is great near to everything , very good breakfast busy but good choices even for vegetarians , bus stop right outside for excursions pick up , the down side for us was our room was on the third floor we had to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison22
Guelph
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was ok. We had a pretty good view from our room. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was nice to have it included with our room. The location was central to most sights in Reykjavik.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early, reception helpful & they have a luggage store. We had a superior room on top floor with a great view. Bedroom area was good - reasonably large & well appointed. Comfy bed & clean room. Breakfast good with reasonable choice for a 3* hotel. Staff all friendly & helpful. Nice lounge & bar with a happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacm949
Kalkan, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Perfect location. But it is stupid to ask us to make a long story about oure stay. Normaly I would have skipped this Review because I have more importen Things to do.Make it possible to give a short answer, then you probably would have more People taking time to give you comments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hansalt
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

broken bathroom taps and shower room made a complete mess. We told reception but they didn't seem to care much and only thanked us for letting them know. The Windows were so thin you could hear the constant draining outside made it an awful nights sleep. The breakfast though was very good and the location was great, right in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3000JAmariam
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (12/2/17-15/2/17). We were here to celebrate my partners 30th birthday and valentines. The location of the hotel is perfect it's very close to a vast range of restaurants shops and bars. The main street where all bars shops and restaurants are located is literally a 3minute walk away. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling solo, and the single room I was given was only fit to be used as a cupboard! The room is built into an area where there is a massive slant in the roof, so every time I got out of bed or walked past the bed, I whacked my head off the ceiling. This never happens to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W

751 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (533)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (New Style) (33)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
#24 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,258 reviews
City Center Hotel
#27 of 52 in Reykjavik
744 reviews
CenterHotel Thingholt
#17 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
#20 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,692 reviews
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#39 of 52 in Reykjavik
548 reviews
Centerhotel Midgardur
#9 of 52 in Reykjavik
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 180 well-appointed bedrooms are constantly renovated and boast a bright modern décor with contemporary oak furnishings. Each room has its own free high speed internet connection, as well as free wireless internet throughout the hotel, TV, shower, hairdryer, Tea & Coffee making facilities and much more. CenterHotel Plaza in Iceland provides the comfort and the location to enjoy Iceland to the fullest. Situated in the city center of Reykjavik the Plaza creates the perfect setting for your stay in Iceland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CenterHotel Plaza

Address: Adalstraeti 4, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: RM726 - RM1,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CenterHotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CenterHotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Reykjavík
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CenterHotel Plaza staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Northampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from CenterHotel Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go in front square rooms. taxi station below and disco bars pumping loud music till 3 am”
Solimano55, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room if available.”
51paulinel, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room on high floor.”
jacm949, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure single room is not the room with the slanted ceiling.”
298lorrainew, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go as high as you can, the streets can be loud well into the night.”
NickB488, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5