We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sliema Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sliema Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my short break in this superb value hotel. Right on the seafront overlooking Valletta. Lovely clean hotel with friendly attentive staff, good size rooms & comfy beds. George on reception was very courteous and kind, he is a great asset to the hotel and he goes out of his way to help !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon, Thank you for your kind review of your latest stay at Sliema Hotel and also thank you for your recommendation. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that all the staff will be delighted to read such a...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel in a fabulous position overlooking the harbour, bus stop and ferry to Valletta on the doorstep. Good breakfast, one morning I asked if there was any difference between the white and brown boiled eggs as I wondered if some were soft. The chef went out of his way and made me 2 soft boiled eggs-great service! Lovely friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, We thank you for your time to share your experience in our Hotel. Glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and staff had been helpful and provide their best service. I can assure that the staff goes beyond their work to assist all our guests. The hotel is centrally located and close to several...

leicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed there in 3 twin rooms(although we'd requested 1 double room). The check in was straight forward and George was polite and informative. The room was dated and basic with small holes in the black out curtains, faded paintwork and a dated bathroom. The light switch had come off and exposed bare wires which were dangerous. We informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyla40
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kyla, I would like to thank you for sparing some of your time to review Sliema hotel. We are so delighted to read that your experience at Sliema Hotel turned to be a positive and a pleasant one. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. The sea view rooms are super great overlooking the promenade of Sliema, and...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location,near ferry to Valletta,and next to bus stop.Very friendly and helpful reception!Very clean and big rooms.Amazing sea view and view of Valletta!Free wi fi and good breakfast.I like this Hotel and recommend it to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikiMikele
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikele, I would like to thank you for sparing some of your time to review the Sliema Hotel. I'm happy to read that the service provided from our staff was at your convenience and that the location was ideal. The hotel is centrally located and close to several amenities such as shopping, bars, restaurants and others. Sliema Hotel is...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel location is perfect, very central, near bars, restaurants, shops and public transport. The staff are extremely helpful, we are particularly grateful to George and Mario for all they did, going out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable and arranging our transport to the airport. Facilities are great, rooms are clean, this hotel is superb value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berylthesilverperil
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bery, Thank you for your kind review of your latest stay at Sliema Hotel. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that all the staff will be delighted to read such a great review. It is our delight that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I thought overall the hotel was good, better than average, just short of very good but there's no option of giving 3.5. Location was great, we took the buses a lot as we purchased a 1 week bus pass and the bus stops were only a few minutes walk away. The room we stayed in was large (although more long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay_Elle_1
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elle, Thank you for your kind review of your latest stay at Sliema. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. The hotel is centrally located enjoying the magnificent view of historical buildings and of the harbor. We are happy to read...

Ramallah, null, Palestine
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Visiting Malta for the first time was challenging experience. Choosing the right place is a crucial step for a successful stay. Sliema Hotel proved to be a wonderful and correct choice. Choosing a hotel in Valletta was the usual choice but we preferred to move to Sliema. Sliema Hotel gives you the chance facing the amazing view of Valletta, St....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bashar K
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bashar, I would like to thank you for sparing some of your time to review the Sliema Hotel. Sliema Hotel is easily accessible to everyone with various public transportation that lead straight to our doorstep. It is also centrally located and close to several amities such as shopping, bars, restaurants and others. Thank you for your generous compliments regarding...

Altea
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a fabulous location. Within a 100m there are buses, taxis and ferries to take you anywhere on the island. The view from our 7th floor balcony across the bay to Valetta was breathtaking. Sliema is wonderful for shops bars and restaurants and our hotel was in the heart of the hustle and bustle of this resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAltea
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. It is our delight that you were enjoying your holiday staying in Sliema Hotel. The hotel is centrally located and close to several amities such as shopping, bars, restaurants and others. Thank you for choosing the Sliema Hotel, we would be glad to welcome you again!...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The room was big and clean,the bed was quite comfortable and the reception was very kind and helpful!Also the location was good it has a bus stop few meters far and also the ferry ti Valletta across the street The only bad was the wifi signal that was poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Νίκος Π
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikoc, I would like to thank you for sparing some of your time to review Sliema hotel. We are so delighted to read that your experience at Sliema Hotel has been such a positive and a pleasant one. Glad that you were enjoying your holiday in Sliema Hotel, we are happy to read that the staff was at your...

West Sussex
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for six nights in room 706 for £167 (room only). The room was on the 7th floor, huge, nicely decorated, beautiful bathroom, very clean, had a fridge and a view to die for from the balcony. The towels were changed daily and the cleaning staff were excellent. The only downside was that there was no kettle but, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairsWestSussex
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your latest stay at Sliema Hotel. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that all the staff will be delighted to read such a great review. If you had notify the...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 29 in Sliema
908 reviews
0.1 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.8 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#15 of 29 in Sliema
523 reviews
0.4 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sliema Hotel is a seafront hotel, run under a new management, in Sliema center with a great location walking distance to pubs, trendy cafes, beaches and Tigne shopping malls. Sliema Bus Station Terminal and ferry dock are just 200 meters away from the hotel.Some of the rooms overlook the sea and the picturesque Sliema ferries. Air-conditioned with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV en-suite rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sliema Hotel

Address: 59, The Strand Sliema, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM07, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: RM98 - RM330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sliema Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Sliema Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sliema Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
#5 Spa Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sliema Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Altea, Spain
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sliema Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 603 has amazing views but cold tiled floor and is too big! 30 feet long”
 of 5 bubbles davidmM2466EZ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles kyla40, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with see view will be the best according to our experience.”
  • The view from Sliema hotel- Sliema Bay and Valletta.
  • Valletta city from Sliema Hotel
  • St. John's Cathedral from Sliema Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 438bashark, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you a want room with balcony and view make it sure before you book. Some rooms have just a window seeing backyards”
 of 5 bubbles ZachosSymeon, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis1939, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay