We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fortina

Save
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“half board”(151 reviews)
“sea view”(199 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,732)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fortina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
287
549
402
155
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
549
402
155
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfree harbour cruisesea viewdine around optionla vallettegarden roomtwo double bedsoverlooking the gardensa re ga mamain restaurantcaptain morganoverlooking vallettacocktail barchoice of restaurantsvarious restaurantsshopping centrespa treatments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
541 - 545 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hotel is comfortably equipped. The swimming-pool in the inside garden offers a useful alternative to the one by the sea for those who do not like to swim under the scorching sun. I recommend the wellness rejuvenating rooms which features box for colour- and...More

9  Thank Jappd
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We were staying at the Fortina Spa hotel (next door to the Fortina Hotel) and ate three times at Table 1 - we were on an All Inclusive basis at the Fortina Spa so I would not like to comment too much on the pricing...More

2  Thank bill c
Reviewed 14 July 2015

A dual star hotel, one side 4 star the other is 5 star. We stayed at the 4 star side of this hotel and expected a 4 star level of accomodation. This we did not get. I would rate the hotel as a 3 star...More

4  Thank 879Mike1951
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel room was fantastic with an incredible view of sliema and the grand harbour. The location was excellent where it's located right next to a shopping centre (Tigne point). beds were comfortable as always and i like the outdoor pool area. However the only...More

4  Thank Antho1986
Reviewed 12 July 2015

we were on the 3rd floor of Fortina 4* with a balcony & overlooking the gardens and smaller pools, theses are at the rear of the hotel , You can get a sea view with balcony if required . this was our first trip to...More

4  Thank Linda L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
1
Vote
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lorenzo1550 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is slightly past its sell by date to be honest. It has clearly been a busy hotel in the past but the furnishings look tired, carpets are worn. Food overall is good but the menu never offers all what's printed on... More
0
Votes
WirelessRouter
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You cannot book the Fortina 4* any more, look at the Fortina 5*"
Read review
"We paid extra for a "Deluxe" Room, I don't think so!"
Read review
"Request a harbour view."
Read review
"Choose a sea view room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing