We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fortina

Save
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“half board”(151 reviews)
“sea view”(199 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,732)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fortina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
287
549
402
155
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
549
402
155
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfree harbour cruisesea viewdine around optionla vallettegarden roomtwo double bedsoverlooking the gardensa re ga mamain restaurantcaptain morganoverlooking vallettacocktail barchoice of restaurantsvarious restaurantsshopping centrespa treatments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
551 - 555 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I'm surprised to see so many negative comments here. Overall I was more than happy with the hotel fortina for the price we paid. We had a garden facing room on seventh floor so could still see the sea. The views on the other side...More

3  Thank claremac1
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Set on the waterfront in the district of Sliema with fabulous views of the ancient city of Valletta the Fortina Hotel & Spa is ideally located to explore the island of Malta. The ferry to Valletta is a five minute walk away and most major...More

8  Thank Bearded_1
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Nice Garden view room on the fifth floor, good food in the main restaurant with varied restaurants around the garden pool. Bar service slow watch out for the wine by the glass prices and a glass of wine costing 7€ Euro ,a half litre carafe...More

3  Thank Julemar42
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Good food and mostly good service, the friendliest staff being from house-keeping. However the décor in the rooms and corridors is looking very tired and in our opinion no longer qualifies as a 4* hotel. We had a superior room but there were faults which...More

3  Thank Ian M
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed her for a week in June with my husband and 12 year old granddaughter. Visited Malta in 1994 and have always wanted to return. I was not disappointed. No complaints at all about the hotel. The room was large enough for the three of...More

2  Thank dochertym8
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
1
Vote
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lorenzo1550 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is slightly past its sell by date to be honest. It has clearly been a busy hotel in the past but the furnishings look tired, carpets are worn. Food overall is good but the menu never offers all what's printed on... More
0
Votes
WirelessRouter
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You cannot book the Fortina 4* any more, look at the Fortina 5*"
Read review
"We paid extra for a "Deluxe" Room, I don't think so!"
Read review
"Request a harbour view."
Read review
"Choose a sea view room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing