We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fortina

Save
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“half board”(151 reviews)
“sea view”(199 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,732)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fortina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
287
549
402
155
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
549
402
155
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfree harbour cruisesea viewdine around optionla vallettegarden roomtwo double bedsoverlooking the gardensa re ga mamain restaurantcaptain morganoverlooking vallettacocktail barchoice of restaurantsvarious restaurantsshopping centrespa treatments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
571 - 575 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This hotel is a contradiction. The location is probably one of the best in Sleima for access to Valletta and the excellent island bus service. We cannot comment on the "Sea View" side but only to add that other guests were less than satified. There...More

1  Thank johnsps
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Although the hotel itself was ok the room certainly wasn't 4 star. We expected it to look like the one pictured in the website a lovely blue toned room. The one we got was small green and the bathroom was smelly. We should have complained...More

3  Thank aslg93
Response from TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel FortinaResponded 18 June 2015

Dear asig93, Thank you for sharing your review on this website. We are constantly trying to better our services to our guests and therefore, appreciate the feedback received. Please be assured that your comments have been well-noted and passed onto all those concerned. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 15 June 2015

We are time share owners on the 10th floor overlooking Valetta. We arrived at 2am on Saturday 6th June so decided to just unpack our clothes and do the rest when we woke up, I changed into a night shirt and we went on the...More

8  Thank Gill J
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Retired couple extensively travelled and used to hotels. Fortina is NOT a 4star by any stretch of imagination. Being generous We would give it 3 star. Room finish is shabby and needs refurb. Food quality in buffet restaurant not great, did not use other restaurant...More

5  Thank cribmaster
Response from TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel FortinaResponded 18 June 2015

Dear cribmaster, Thank you for sharing your review on this website. We are constantly trying to better our services to our guests and therefore, appreciate the feedback received. Please be assured that your comments have been well-noted and passed onto all those concerned. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 9 June 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and eating experience at Fortina. All the restaurant menus are authentic and well considered for vegetarians - during less busy hours or if informed prior the chefs are very creative and are prepared to create dishes to suit individual dietary...More

3  Thank N0mad_60
Response from TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel FortinaResponded 18 June 2015

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this website. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been well-noted and passed onto all those concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
1
Vote
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lorenzo1550 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is slightly past its sell by date to be honest. It has clearly been a busy hotel in the past but the furnishings look tired, carpets are worn. Food overall is good but the menu never offers all what's printed on... More
0
Votes
WirelessRouter
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You cannot book the Fortina 4* any more, look at the Fortina 5*"
Read review
"We paid extra for a "Deluxe" Room, I don't think so!"
Read review
"Request a harbour view."
Read review
"Choose a sea view room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing