We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

0.4 km from Sliema centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windsor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Tartu, Tartumaa, Estonia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I really like to stay at that hotel. It's location is perfect: it is not far away from the beach as well as from the Sliema shopping centre and the nightlife paradise Paceville. The staff at the hotel is caring and professional, the food is delicious and varied. A good choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siiri K
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Siiri, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future. We remain with best regards, The...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is in a great position, perfectly placed for walking or catching the various busses to the local attractions, Loads of good bars and restaurants to choose from, but! The hotel is not a 4 star hotel by UK standards, the rooms are ok and the room we ended up in was quiet, however be warned that the mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We appologies that your recent stay sis not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from a 5 night girlie trip, which was my second stay at this hotel this year! I like this hotel, it's one of the better hotels I have stayed in, but I did have some issues this time. Firstly, I hope I never stay in room 314 again! The room itself was ok, although the bathroom could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sazzy_Babes
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Furthermore, we apologies for any inconveniences you faced during your second stay. We will share your feedback...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Very polite and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms and very good cleaning. The breakfast and the dinner is amazing. You make Malta beautiful. Keep making people happy. We need people like you. Thank you for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Σπύρος Κ
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcoming you back in the near future. We remain with best regards, The Management

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed here with my husband from 3rd - 10th October, we had been told it was four star, clean and very near the main road in Selima. The hotel was clean but very run down and tatty the cleaning staff try but the room I stayed in was shabby the water ran orange so never had a good bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misslel2016
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologies for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so that we can provide a better experience. The Management

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I feel compelled to write a review of this hotel. We stayed from the 8th to the 15th of october. We arrived late and were greeted by a very nice and well mannered night porter. We got a room on the 3rd floor and was pleasantly surprised (due to reviews I had read). The room was clean and spacious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EileenRichard
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you nice comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back i the near future. We remain with best regards, The Mangement

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I booked a two week stay in this hovel through avon travel uk i was reassured it was 4 starand pleasant i got a shock iwas in room313 third floor twin bed tiny room overlooking street the room was musty dirty there was no mattress protector on bed or pillow both mattress and pillow were all stains my god iwas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maryaryan54
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. The Management

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Room: small and outdated, but with balcony. Cleaning ladies didn't necessary supplement shampoos and soaps every day and whole 9 days went without new sheets. Hotel: common areas were clean and comfortable but aging. Needs very big repairs to really appeal in future. Food: We only went for breakfast in hotel. It was simple, not very good. Plenty of meats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harripaavola
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you chose to stay with us again. Regards, The Management

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Subject: Windsor Hotel Location: Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta, Europe Title: PUBLIC HEALTH WARNING ID#: 426993681 We booked to stay at the Windsor for 7 nights (04/10/16 to 11/10/16 All our paperwork lead us to believe that it was for a superior room.On arrival the receptionist in formed us that a standard twin room/landview was booked by the agent.We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodallleslie
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity yo serve you again. Regards, The Management

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at The Windsor from 20/09-01/10 through Belair via Thompsons Travel. We arrived before the official book in time and were certainly put in our place by the rude receptionist tapping her finger on the booking form. When we did go into our room we were so disappointed - we had requested a double quiet room - result? twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornishmaid730
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards,...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Rooftop Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Rooftop Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 km away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#10 of 29 in Sliema
902 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#27 of 29 in Sliema
945 reviews
0.5 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#13 of 29 in Sliema
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 km away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 29 in Sliema
469 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Kennedy Nova
Hotel Kennedy Nova
#2 of 2 in Il Gzira
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Windsor Hotel, a four-star hotel situated in the prime tourist location of Sliema, considered to be one of Malta's most fashionable seaside towns and the heart of all shopping, swimming and nightlife. The hotel with its central position is ideal for both business and leisure stays. The Windsor Hotel offers various options and guests can opt to stay from Room Only to Half Board. The Hotel itself boasts 92 air-conditioned rooms, all with en-suite bath or shower, mini bar, satellite television and telephone.The Windsor Hotel has recently renovated one floor which now boasts, 19 superior rooms equipped with free WI-FI, Tea/Coffee making Facilities. Just 50 metres from Sliema's seafront promenade and the sparkling Mediterranean Sea, The Windsor Hotel offers indoor and outdoor pools, a restaurant, lounge bar, as well as a multi-purpose room.The Windsor's outdoor pool features a large sun terrace. Indoors, you will find a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a fitness room. Our experienced Management team and staff provide a friendly service to ensure you have a relaxing stay at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: RM143 - RM450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 416 quiet, very clean with balcony over looking court yards”
 of 5 bubbles maureen358, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MiWay2, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor seems to have updated interiors.”
 of 5 bubbles Spifflelight, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in modern part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F7613YEmarkh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the less the water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyk560, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5