We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bayview Hotel & Apartments

    143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
    011 356 2264 0000
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    US$74
    US$67
    SAVE US$7
    US$68
    US$74
    Traveller (887)
    Room & Suite (461)
    Pool & Beach (110)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “the bus” (90 reviews)
    “sea view” (105 reviews)
    “manoel island” (19 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Swimup Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Bayview Hotel & Apartments
    Special Offer: FREE Airport Shuttle Wine
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$74
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,570)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 927 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    The apartment we stayed in was about a 5 minute walk from reception. The size of the 1 bed apartment was good. We had a problem with a leaking boiler in the bathroom, but this was replaced the following day. A 10 minute stroll to...More

    Thank garethhcastle
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    The first disappointing thing on our first visit to Malta was the lack of view from our 2nd floor room. We had a small balcony and were faced with another a couple of metres away, overlooking a small internal courtyard, giving our room very little...More

    Thank Annierandle49
    Response from STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & ApartmentsResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked our location, which is very central and useful for exploring the island via bus stops, taxis and ferries, and there are...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We just returned from a 5 day break in Malta and we found the hotel situated in a good spot. Within walking distance to local restaurants, bars, shops and the ferries to Valletta. We didn’t have any issues with the reception staff. Checkin and checkout...More

    Thank Martin B
    Response from STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & ApartmentsResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel and sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you liked our location which is very central and useful for exploring the island via bus stops, ferries and taxis. I apologize that not all facilities met your expectations....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I totally agree with other reviews regarding the check in, receptionists are more interested in answering the phone and leaving guests in the middle of a conversation, no customer service skills, quite rude and some have an attitude. The apartment we stayed in was in...More

    Thank Nina R
    Response from STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & ApartmentsResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share a comprehensive review. Reviews like yours help us better understand the issues and improve our services. The latter is one of our main priorities, thus, it's encouraging to know that our guests notice...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Didn't expect a lot but, on arrival reception staff ignored us for about 5 min and then when they decided we had waited long enough started to check us in but every time the phone rang they just ignored us and took the call so...More

    1  Thank honeyCornwallEngland
    Response from STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & ApartmentsResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, We appreciate your time sharing the comments about Bayview Hotel. We are sorry that not all the facilities were up to your expectations. We are always willing to help on request and we respond to issues when reported to the reception. Nevertheless, your...More

    Excelsior Grand Hotel
    4,106 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Valletta
     
    The Waterfront Hotel
    1,250 reviews
    #4 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
    544 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
    1,289 reviews
    #5 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$29 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 137
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • Sliema
    • Also Known As
    • Bayview Hotel And Apartments ,
    • Bayview Hotel Sliema ,
    • Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema ,
    • Hotel Bayview Sliema ,
    • Bayview Hotel Malta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (887)
    Room & Suite (461)
    Pool & Beach (110)
    Dining (30)
    Hotel & Grounds (499)
    Bathroom (55)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Waterfront Hotel
    1,250 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
    1,289 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Excelsior Grand Hotel
    4,106 reviews
    1.16 km away
     
    Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
    544 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ali Baba
    355 reviews
    .07 km away
    Anciova
    309 reviews
    .05 km away
    Sorrisi Cafe & Pasta
    149 reviews
    .01 km away
    4 amici
    80 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Manana Yacht Charter
    47 reviews
    .68 km away
    Aquarrigo Scuba Diving Centre
    66 reviews
    .83 km away
    Luna Park Sliema
    17 reviews
    .26 km away
    Preston Bar
    7 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dan M
    16 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from STHOTELSMALTA | Property representative |
    Dear Dan, For the Outdoor swimming pool it will depend on the weather conditions. However, the Indoor swimming pool is open all year round, thus, the guests can still use the indoor pool in November.
    1
    Vote
    kenny M
    24 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Georgia P | Reviewed this property |
    Yes! Though you have to ask for one upon arrival and a deposit of $10 which you get back once you hand the key back at the end of your stay.
    1
    Vote
    kenny M
    24 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Peggymac1 | Reviewed this property |
    We didn't need one so didn't enquire.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book a sea view they have better balconies"
    Read review
    "Don't use hotel"
    Read review
    "Ask at reception."
    Read review
    "Sea view over the bay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing