We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

TravelocityUS$114*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Start your review of 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed her and had a wonderful time. It was just such a pity that there was an Italian school trip staying to. The bunch of teenagers on the trip played music and made a racket until the early hours and then started against six in the morning. The hotel was cheap. Actually a bargain for the rooms size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay at 115 The Strand Hotel & Suites. We do apologise that you were sometimes disturbed by a student group we had at the time. The hotel does accept some student groups during the low season however these are usually very well behaved and are well controlled...

London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Went here for a couple of nights and I have to say the location and view is amazing. Right in front of the harbour and with 2 min walk to the bus stop. 5 min from main town of Sliema. Staff very friendly including the cleaning staff as well. Breakfast was average. Few issues with the bacon on our second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette J, Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay and for your lovely comments. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay in a prime location and the room was to your liking. We are sorry that you had a few issues with the breakfast items as this is normally not the case and...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had the pleasure to stay here for almost one and a half months, in 3 different rooms. Liked all of them. Wi-Fi was a bit of a problem sometimes, but pretty good. And free, unlike other hotels. Also, no extra ”surprise” fees at check out (like others hotels do) Loved the rooms and the small kitchen, fully equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radu C
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Radu C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologise due to being quite busy you had to shift rooms 3 times however are very happy that all were to your liking. Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding the rest of our team in our Front Office,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Discovered the toilet isn't flushing (cistern empty and can't get it to fill). Tried calling reception - no answer. Went down to reception to report it and were told very rudely that they know and its affecting "some" of the hotel and that someone will be coming in the morning to look at it. Asking for further clarification were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialfriend f
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear specialfriend f, Whilst we understand that it must have been frustrating, small issues do tend to happen that need our maintenance team on site to be rectified. I am sure our front office tried to explain that unfortunately there was nothing they could do at that time and that guests had to wait till the morning (in fact in...

Osimo, Italia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large and comfortable. Very good breakfast the only problem was caused by the noises in the early morning from the workers at the hotel near. The staff was very kind and helpful.nice stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura G
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Laura G, Thank you for taking the time to write a superb review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found the location and facilities perfect for your stay in Malta. Also thank you for the lovely comments regarding our staff as they do their best to make every guest's stay a memorable...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

JUST RETURNED FROM A STAY AT THIS HOTEL BOOKED THROUGH JET 2 AS A SPECIAL BREAK FOR A BIRTHDAY,TO SAY WE WERE DISAPPOINTED IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT.THE ROOM WE WERE ALLOCATED WAS LIKE A CELL(NO WINDOW)ON ASKING TO CHANGE TO ANOTHER THIS WAS NOT ALLOWED AS JET 2 ONLY USE ROOMS ON FLOORS 1&2 DUE TO ISSUES WITH FIRE ESCAPE(this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigdhu
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear craigdhu, Thank you for the time taken to review your stay. We were aware of your complaints whilst you were in the hotel however unfortunately at the time there was no availability for an upgrade to a sea view room. Your booking was for a Standard Inland room which clearly states no balcony, no view. You were upgraded by...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent there 3 nights in 2 different rooms. The hotel is situated in a central area, but there are a lot of construction works around (even Sat&Sat starting at 6.30 am). However, after complaining staff was really helpful and switched our room. Breakfast was really good with a perfect view. Staff at reception desk-extremely kind and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yani K
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yani K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at 115 The Strand Hotel & Suites. We are happy to hear that despite the construction noise our staff was able to help you find another suitable room for the rest of your stay. Thank you for you lovely comments regarding the breakfast - the view from...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room like cell, no windows, 6inch balcony opened to a shaft with smelly pipes couldn't see sky! If fire in corridor wouldn't get out! Television Couldn't turn up! Wi-Fi 2.50 per day in room, other Hotels free! Staff didn't want to know! Very claustrophobic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstand_975132
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear dstand_975132 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property 115 The Strand Hotel & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the room or facilities adequate for your stay. All rooms have a window however the internal rooms do not have a view. We do offer when available upgrades to...

Rothereham, South Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most of the Reception staff were friendly and apologetic for the noise of the building site next door that started from 7am until late evening Our room on the first floor had no window only an inspection hatch to were all the hotel plumbing terminated , so building site noise from one side plumbing noise from the other side didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ralph G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites. We apologise that the visit did not meet your expectations. Of course every hotel has different room types and in your case an inland room was booked so a room with no view. All guests have the possibility depending on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious and we had fantastic views towards Valetta. There was some building work nearby but it did not disturb us unduly. Public transport was frequent and the stops were close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joyced930
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear joyced930, Thank you for taking the time to write a superb review of your stay at 115 The Strand Hotel & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you found the location and facilities perfect for your stay in Malta. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Bridget Bonavia

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Classic Inland Room (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.3 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.7 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,324 reviews
0.7 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 28 in Sliema
1,863 reviews
0.1 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
1.8 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites is perfectly situated on the Sliema Seafront, close to various bus stops and the Sliema Ferries, allowing easy access to some of Malta's hot spots. What's more, this superior three star hotel is within walking distance of Sliema Centre Shopping hub and the Sliema promenade which is very popular for its cafes, restaurants, shops and bars to relax and soak up the sun. Enjoy browsing the web free of charge in our medium sized lobby which offers a 24 hour reception desk, or enjoy a snack and a coffee served from our café between eight in the morning up to late in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Address: 115 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1027, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: RM216 - RM600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel And Suites Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 2 3 and 4 (on each level, eg: 104, 203) have a great view. Seventh floor is the best because the balcony is larger”
raduc593, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“book rooms with a sea view is a must as inside rooms are like a cell with no windows”
craigdhu, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Try a hotel away from the continual building siute noise”
185ralphg, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for front room with windows as e heard people complaining about their dark rooms at back”
E6160WIdavidb, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Only a studio is larger”
Rodney646, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$114* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$151
TripAdvisorUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates