We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The hotel is clean and well situated. Staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast entirely acceptable. So what were the problems? First, we arrived to be told that we had to spend the first night in another room - one of the apartments in another building: there was no explanation, no apology and no compensation: we had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew G, Thank you for staying at the 115 The Strand and thank you for sharing your views on Tripadvisor. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and service. First of all I would like to apologise for the experience, that it was not to your level of satisfaction. That is not the standard level of...

Kavala, Greece
Reviewed 8 September 2015

free internet only in reception.. Very slow. only for messeges.. If you want internet you must buy.1 day = 9 euro or 1 week 30 euro. Come to Greece.. Free internet everywhere. All Hotels have free internet so you can relax to your room..

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teo T
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear heodorost784, Thank you for choosing to stay at The 115 The Strand for your visit to Malta and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that we mislead you in one way or another because on all our booking channels and our official website we do have written that WIFI is only free of...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Firstly even with a 3/5 rating I would recommend this hotel to anyone! You have to get a room with a sea view though. The view is amazing! We were very lucky to be on the 6th floor. We spent many evenings just on our balcony enjoying the view watching fireworks.The room was clean, comfortable had great air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Catherine N, Thank you for your kind review about our fantastic property. It give us utmost pleasure to have hosted you here and that you have had an enjoyable stay, particularly in our sea view rooms. We have various room types and all of which have different features but can assure you that all are very comfortable. Our humble...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Our room was clean, had air con, hot water at any time. The room was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were friendly. The view from the room wasn't great but on the 8th floor (accessible by lift and also the Dinning room/Roof terrace) you could see the full stretch of Selma's coast and onwards to Valletta's impressive walls surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian0110
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian0110, Thank you for such a wonderful review and thank you for choosing to stay at The 115 The Strand. It give us great pleasure to hear about such happy customers. I am very pleased to hear that our staff assisted you and made you feel at home. We have very friendly staff who enjoy working with customers and...

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Good visit, too short to appreciate fully all the facilities. What I saw were great. Hotel was well located, down side was that WiFi was not free throughout the hotel, or even in the roof top bar area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJatRWB
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit at The The Strand. Our hotel is chosen by a lot of business travelers in fact because of its' location which is very central. Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby and for those who wish to have it in the room there is a small...

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We booked a one bedroom apartment in the complex around the corner from the main hotel. The reason was the pictures and reviews for the two seemed vastly different. The hotel is in a good location on the strand and is easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops etc. I have to say we were very impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TerrieK87
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear TerrieK87, We are glad of your comfortable and pleasant stay at our annex Strand Suites and thank you for sharing your views about your stay. The apartments are very new and located within walking distance of the hotel. As you have rightly said they are very modern and have excellent facilities for anyone who would like to book on...

Reviewed 22 August 2015

The hotel rooms were far different from what was on the photos. The information that superior rooms have views straight to a empty old building was not included. Internet only at reception unless you pay 29 eur a week. In general We were disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MACDK02
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for deciding to share your views and feedback on TripAdvisor. We take seriously our guests' comments because they help us to improve our product and service. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. On all booking channels we do emphasize the difference between our internal rooms and our sea view...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 July 2015

nice apartment ; i think we have been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. Nicely modern furnished, everything we need for cooking, all in good quality, and full daily cleaning. apartment was located in a street next to the hotel building, restaurant every 20 meters. No beach to enjoy in the morning for example but this is Malta.... sandy beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sam C, Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that we were able to make a difference in your holiday. I see you were upgraded to one of our luxury apartments, annex to the hotel which are Strand Suites. Guests who book or upgrade their stay in these apartments all left favourable reviews since they are...

Θεσσαλονίκη
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Good location. Stayed on the 6th floor with a fantastic view. The bathroom although spacious didn't have any shelf or hook. Rooms clean, serviced twice a day. Friendly staff. Small elevators with poor coordination. Young students in adjacent rooms made a lot of noise all night long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Γιωργος Σ
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking this opportunity to review 115 The Strand Apart hotel and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive praise and positive feedback about our staff. they work very hard to provide a quality service to our guests. With regards to the noise coming from...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean. Rooms although a bit smaller, serviced daily. Friendly staff. Ate outside the hotel so can't say about the food. It would be easier if you had free Wi-Fi in the room, but it wasn't a big problem to go down to the lobby. Good location as there are buses just outside to take you anywhere on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrija S
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrija S, Thank you for your kind comments following your stay at 115 The Strand. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope that we will see you once again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Luke Sammut Sales Manager

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Classic Inland Room (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.3 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.7 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,287 reviews
0.7 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
1,820 reviews
0.1 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
1.8 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites is perfectly situated on the Sliema Seafront, close to various bus stops and the Sliema Ferries, allowing easy access to some of Malta's hot spots. What's more, this superior three star hotel is within walking distance of Sliema Centre Shopping hub and the Sliema promenade which is very popular for its cafes, restaurants, shops and bars to relax and soak up the sun. Enjoy browsing the web free of charge in our medium sized lobby which offers a 24 hour reception desk, or enjoy a snack and a coffee served from our café between eight in the morning up to late in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Address: 115 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR1027, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: RM315 - RM615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel And Suites Malta/Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait till all the building work is finished in Malta ”
, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not the one on the 7th floor specialy not 708 bigger and a normal view”
aronha, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view go for a sea view room. However be prepared for traffic noise as hotel is on a busy road.”
pejay2016, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor if you want sea view”
KrisDL, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pay the extra and chose sea-view room”
martink619, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5