We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Marsascala, Malta
Reviewed 11 April 2015

On arrival we were told our room had an electrical fault and would'nt be ready until the next day. Another receptionist let it slip and it was later confirmed by the manager that our room had been double booked. We were also told that in the meantime we would be put in a sea view room and that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your views about our hotel and service in general and thank you for choosing to stay at the 115 The Strand for your month visit to Malta. I am very aware of your situation because I was following the matter all the way and I am very sorry that although we tried our very...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

just back from a weeks stay in this hotel ,we had a room on the first floor but with no outside view .the only window we had looked out onto which looked like a basement where ladders etc was kept .for a number of nights it was constant noise from students staying in the hotel ,nothing seemed to be done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA R
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We thank you for staying at the 115 The Strand and for making us aware of such mishaps. First of all I am terribly sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations as we have promised you. I have looked further into your stay and it seems that you were staying here while we were doing...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Just back from a weeks stay here in a sea view self catering apartment. The layout of the apartment was odd. BEDROOM : 2 single beds very comfortable. Newly refurbished room with dressing table with TV above it on one wall. Full length mirror and luggage stowage on the other wall. LADIES take a mirror with you if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mainlandsis
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at 115 The Strand and thank you for taking your time to share your comments. I have looked into your booking and the room that you have stayed in and it seems that you were staying in one of our new room types yes. We are very much aware of missing...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Have just returned from a great week staying at The Strand, We paid for an upgrade to a sea view apartment and what a great view it was.The staff were friendly and helpful and even though we were classed as self catering, our room service was excellent with clean towels provided every day as well.When we return to Malta we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ruth p
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the 115 The Strand Apart hotel. I am happy that you found your room very comfortable and that you found our staff to be very nice and friendly, We look forward in welcoming you back again on your next visit to our beautiful Malta. Warm Regards, Luke...

Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed in an apartment with a sea view balcony, lovely room and view made even better by the weather. I think this was probably a newly refurbished room and some rooms are still being done. Little weird as there was a bedroom, balcony, bathroom and a strange room in the middle with a wardrobe, fitted kitchenette and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annsandell
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ansandell, Thank you so much for your very kind comments - it is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts are bearing fruit, and most of our customers are satisfied with our efforts and hard work. From what I can recall you have stayed in the Sea view Family Suite, room 502 and the reason it did not...

Msida, Malta
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Due to my recommendation as I now reside in Malta my sister booked this hotel as it was convenient for me to visit during her stay from my residence here. Firstly she booked and paid for a One Bedroomed Apartment with Seaview but was given a studio with a view on the back facing drains !! When she complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank korcula
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for you for sharing your review and thank you for sharing your feedback. First of all let me be the first to apologise for the mishap that happened with your sister. That is certainly not how we want our guests to remember us, on the contrary we also do more than our best to make sure...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We had a twin room with a bay/sea view quite a few floors up. The view of the bay was really great, panoramic, sparkling sea, boats, both historic and modern architecture, people walking along the seafront, very nice. The room was also very clean and quite smart, and the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The only thing i didn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikewest333
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our humble hotel. We are very pleased we were able to create some special happy memories. I am very surprised about the Kitchen because if you booked a sea view apartment you should have had the kitchen ready. However if you booked a normal Twin Sea...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Nice location. Great view from our suite balcony (it was a "Room with Sea View") and from the roof deck where the cafeteria is. These exceeded our expectations. Nice dense curtains so the sun will not wake you up early if you feel like sleeping in. Breakfast was so-so but overall just what one would expect from a 3 star...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank batelcruiser
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for choosing 115 The Strand whilst in Malta and thank you so much for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you have found the rooms comfortable. On the other hand I am very sorry to hear about some of the difficulties you have experiences during your stay. Re Wifi, it...

Wales
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in February. What a fabulous view from our sea front balcony. The room was spacious & very comfortable. We had the buffet dinner on one night & invited 3 friends to join us-excellent value & lovely staff. Breakfast was equally good, again in the pl;easant roof-top restaurant(inside, but would be greatl to sit outside in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bancyfelin
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your most recent visit to 115 The Strand. I sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments and will pass them on to our staff and management. Thank you once again and we look forward for your visit the coming October. Kind Regards, Luke Sammut Sales Manager

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Had a problem with the tv in the room. The staff refused to believe that there was actually a problem and did not call maintenance until we persisted. Was very disappointed as we were only there for one day and had to suffer this experience. Other than his the stay was pleasant but the view was poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for sharing your views about 115 The Strand and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am terribly sorry about our staff's attitude. I was shocked about this because that is definitely not how we train our staff to handle guest queries and that is not the behavior that our staff has towards the...

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Classic Inland Room (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.3 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.7 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,241 reviews
0.8 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
1,776 reviews
0.1 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
1.2 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites is perfectly situated on the Sliema Seafront, close to various bus stops and the Sliema Ferries, allowing easy access to some of Malta's hot spots. What's more, this superior three star hotel is within walking distance of Sliema Centre Shopping hub and the Sliema promenade which is very popular for its cafes, restaurants, shops and bars to relax and soak up the sun. Enjoy browsing the web free of charge in our medium sized lobby which offers a 24 hour reception desk, or enjoy a snack and a coffee served from our café between eight in the morning up to late in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Address: 115 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR1027, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: RM196 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel And Suites Malta/Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor is the highest floor with rooms so offers the best views. 703 was ours.”
 of 5 bubbles gusngazesdad, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the lower floors noises are reduced”
 of 5 bubbles eamalia, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The view on the harbour is amazing - but right now it's a bit noisy because of a construction site nearby”
  • View from our terrace
 of 5 bubbles Petar12345, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take a seaside room in an upper floor! you will like the view!”
 of 5 bubbles 641brigittep, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room without sea view are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 717_ukaszz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5