We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. I knew about it with tripadvisor and soon i agreed. Rooms are very clean, and the have TV, excellent wi-fi, and the possibility to climatize the air. Also you have some cups in your room desk and a decent choice of various flavours of tea!! very nice surprise!!! The breakfast is extremely various...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francesco M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Clever photography make this hotel look grander than it really is. I now know that the harbour is the Grand Harbour, and the hotel would otherwise be called the Harbour Hotel!! It looks spectacular on the outside, but, unfortunately, it is much less so inside. My room was generous and clean, but I couldn't work at the 'desk' because it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olicanan
Bruxelles
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The location and the quality of the service are the main reasons for staying at this hotel. It is very central and conviently located, and the staff went out of their way tio make our stay a pleasant one. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is in bad need of refurbishment. We had a bad experience with a leak on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthemise21
Mario_Demanuele, Owner at Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arthemise21, We are wondering if you really visited our hotel or what other intensions you had in mind. We appreciate constructive and genuine criticism as it helps us to always improve. What we do not appreciate is to read lies and even worse, trying to slip it nicely under an average score. Our hotel has been recently and entirely...

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a basic hotel, but it was comfortable. The bed and shower are fine, and the location was central in Valetta. The breakfast was ordinary and so I would eat out for breakfast. Although it was fine, I wouldn't stay here again, but it was the best hotel I could book at short notice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
blackpool
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Nice rooms , nice new furniture. Our room had a private Terrace which was very nice to have. It would be exellent for the summer months.Good facilities. Shower a good size, water always nice and hot..Very clean hotel ,cannot fault the workmanship.! The views are fantastic. and very central in Valletta. Staff are very nice and helpful , rooms serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylvia H
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Valletta early and found the Grand harbour right on the water front. It turned out our room was on the top level and had an external deck that looked over the harbour as well as the surrounding buildings. We loved this hotel and the staff were very happy to help us in any way possible. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron F
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 November 2016

perfect location, glorious view. Rm 602 looks right across the water to Fort St Angelo. The ferry dock to it is 100 m away. Great friendly staff, perfectly clean room, Perfect views from the roof terrace, abundant breakfast. Bed is firm (my preference). Not 5 stars only because it's not big and fancy, just nice simple but good sized room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Faversham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is perfect. The location is wonderful, So easy to walk around Valletta using the hotel as your base. Robert and Mario who own this are so friendly and helpful they deserve their own page on Tripadvisor!. We were a group of 14 persons and there was not one grumble. Breakfast was fabulous. Most rooms got cleaned whilst you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Mario_Demanuele, Owner at Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to know that all the group enjoyed their stay with us. I make sure to share your comments with all the staff. We all look forward to welcome you once more next year. On behalf of all the management and staff, we send you our best wishes to...

London UK
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We were on a four day walking trip to Malta with five other couples, and the Grand Harbour Hotel was perfect in terms of price (mid market) and location. We all had harbour views, which were all of a good size, very clean and comfortable. The views over the harbour were wonderful, and the eight minute steep walk up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliffWebb
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Cheerful staff. Room (604) a bit cramped but perfectly adequate for the couple of nights we stayed. Up the steps outside the hotel leads you to restaurants and bars. Close to the Malta Experience which was a great introduction to Maltese history.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicksnowdon

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Private Roof Terrace Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Seaview Double (35)
Viewed
Seaview Twin (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.8 km away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 13 in Valletta
3,527 reviews
0.5 km away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#5 of 13 in Valletta
980 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 13 in Valletta
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Phoenicia
Hotel Phoenicia
#2 of 13 in Valletta
2,128 reviews
0.0 km away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#8 of 13 in Valletta
404 reviews
0.2 km away
Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel
#7 of 13 in Valletta
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Grand Harbour Hotel

Address: 47 Battery Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1221, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Price Range: RM379 - RM660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Harbour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbour Valletta
Hotel Grand Harbour
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Valletta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valletta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 407 was a corner room with two balconies”
  • Great view of The Thee Cities from Room 407
 of 5 bubbles Heaverman, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spend the tiny supplement to get one of the two rooms with a private terrace on the 6th floor.”
  • Glorious view from our terrace.
 of 5 bubbles Kairho1, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for bestviews”
  • This iswhatI'm talking about
  • The opened window was out room on the 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles georgeaW2616GG, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The harbour view rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Brad58, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles 403lindseym, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay