We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Petit Poete

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Le Petit Poete
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Welle, Belgium
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel: Price/quality ratio very good. Simple clean rooms, but a bit outdated interior and furniture. Good beds however. Unfortunately no hairdryer in the room and only 2 small portions of shower gel, no other bathproducts. The rooms in front, streetside, can be noisy due to trafic on cobblestone road. Breakfast: simple - croissants and little baguettes, cheese, ham and jam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeleDirkx
Luxembourg
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Great location in the middle of Echternach! Rooms were absolutely clean,well furnished and really spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. In overall I would recommand the hotel to anyone seeking a good budget hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Frank L
New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Location, location, location! Right on the main square of a very cute town. We had a room with terrific view from the window, breakfast was good, and overall - a very decent hotel for very reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexm262
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Found this hotel very last minute on a motortrip (like an hour before actually checking in, as it appeared they still had a vacancy for us). We had room 5. Not modern, rather basic, but clean and comfortable. Very nice staff, we had a nice meal and a nice continental breakfast. Only downside : they have no private parking so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Alsager, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A hotel where you get a pleasant reception and a nice room. At 68 Euros for a double room and breakfast, it's great value. We decided to have our evening meal there too: very good food and excellent service. Lovely dog helps at reception desk! The hotel is well situated on the square in the centre of town. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Huijbergen
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This 2 star hotel in the centre of Echternach is maybe basic but for the price an very good choice for a short stay. Almost every year I spent here a few days while I visit Luxembourg. Rooms are a bit old fashioned but clean and quite spacious, breakfast is very basic but diner is good and they make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64arthurc
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We happened upon this hotel and found it very reasonable, quite lovely, and right in the heart of Echternach. The rooms are not fancy, but very comfortable and clean. The price was under €100 and well worth it. The hotel is right at the town square, where there are weekly markets and close to restaurants and shopping. Just next door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary Z
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

No rating. We were very disappointed. For only one night and was very wickedly. Cleaning does not exist at this hotel, the decoration is of years ago without any alteration. There has meritorious service of a hotel. Negative vote. not advise

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rossellicle
Lepetitpoete, Propriétaire at Le Petit Poete, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. However, your opinion does not reflect the view of the vast majority of our customers. Regards

Bristol, England
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for one night. Ok but nothing special. Rooms excellent, but little atmosphere to the hotel. Location was excellent and the town is lovely. Hotel restaurant was shut but they recommended an amazing restaurant close by. Checkout was 10 and they were hot on this.overall I would recommend, good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Louise11
Wageningen
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you are in this area then I recommend this hotel. The rooms are basic, not too large, but they are clean. Wifi is available, but they charge a daily rate. I was not too impressed with breakfast as it has too little choice. However, dining in the restaurant is very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank es_meijer

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echternach
0.0 km away
Hostellerie de la Basilique
Hostellerie de la Basilique
#2 of 8 in Echternach
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel le Pavillon
Hotel le Pavillon
#3 of 8 in Echternach
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Eden au Lac
Hotel Eden au Lac
#4 of 8 in Echternach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Bel Air Sport & Wellness
5.2 km away
Hotel Scharff
Hotel Scharff
#3 of 5 in Berdorf
15 reviews
8.4 km away
Le Cigalon Hotel
Le Cigalon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mullerthal
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Food & drink at the hotel
le petit poete
le petit poete
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in the heart of Echternach. From here you can walk around the town and discover this lovely and historical place. Our rooms are very comfortable and have en-suite bathroom with shower, TV and phone. Internet access is available on request (<2 hours free). In our restaurant you can taste delicious dishes and enjoy a nice family dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Petit Poete

Address: 13 Place du Marche, Echternach 6460, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Echternach
Price Range: RM327 - RM336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Poete 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Petit Poete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Petit Poete staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking, ask for a room facing the Main Square”
  • View from the window
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles alexm262, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy due to the traffic through the town, there is no elevator so be prepared for some stairs...”
 of 5 bubbles 64arthurc, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Cars drive over de the square which has cobbled stones. You will hear that in rooms facing the square.”
 of 5 bubbles es_meijer, 3 May 2014 | Read review
“Book a back room as less noisy....”
 of 5 bubbles MStJB, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay