We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Luxembourg

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$122*
Great Deal
US$136*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Luxembourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 779: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Luxembourg
 Click to rate
Italy
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Perfect place to see the fireworks that take place every year on 22 june, on the esplanade in front of the holtel there is a perfect view! Good service and value for money, kind staff, cool atmosphere and of course nice food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrica M
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Bruges
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a very nice hotel. Well appointed and very clean. Modern. Not far from attractions. recommend it and its restaurant The only items i found fault in were: signage: We missed the hotel once as we came thru tunnel for the center next door. Have to look right and not left. parking: public parking garage was only close option....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther F
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Got to stay only one night. Loved the bed and the different explanations of the pillows. The pillows were just right for me and worked great for my neck. Had an odd experience with housekeeping who opened the door despite me asking loudly not to come in. I also hope the external ledges of the windows are cleaned as moss...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191saptarshic
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.We ate sorry for the inconveniences with our housekeeping staff and we would like to apologise to you. We will re-enforce our standards in order to avoid repetition.It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back...

Tubize, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was there for business purposes. Great staff Room magnifisant Everything, to be clear. Food was excellent Then the bar, was great too. Nothing to say. Very pleasant area. Good situation of the hotel. Nice experience

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I liked it start to end. The staff at every step of the way were attentive and helpful and made even a minor language barrier a brief moment of laughter. The Level room was well stocked and the included lounge and breakfast were a proper treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shlomo S
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made it so special for you. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is one of the hotels you stay without any doubt that your visit will be perfectly maintained. Fantastic breakfast. The standard of service, rooms and overall atmosphere is great. The check out was very comfortable because I was able to store my luggage waiting for my evening flight. I came back to the hotel 3 times during a day...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906witoldz
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.Your compliments on our services, our staff and guest facilities (like the luggage room) do honor us and are much appreciated. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice room, good breakfast - though no drinks in the club lounge and tiniest gym in the world! (OK if you get there early enough) Nice view on the higher floors, and very short distance (by taxi) to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aledpugh
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and very conveniant in terms of me attending a huge conference next door. and the road/walk down to Clausen district is just around the corner. Very nice bed in a very spacey room ! - Breakfast was also a nice experience. All in all value for money. And staff - especially my new SL friend Silva - was all...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik T
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.Especially your compliments on our friendly staff -here our barman Selva - make us very proud as we are taking pride in our team and their work. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you like to be in a sauna and being told that for security reasons the windows can't be opened, then the Melia is your dream hell. In spite of advance request for a room where the windows could be opened and being confirmed that this was the case, only a small window could be opened a few centimeters leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AloysiusTrequanda
Mario K, Martin KAU - General Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your “special” feedback. In order to avoid a discussion about what a small window is (in your room there are 3 windows: 1 single window 1,94 m x 0,85 m and a double window 1,94 m x 1,62 m) we would like to confirm that indeed we have to respect official obligations regarding...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only take the time to write a review if I have a extremely positive experience or a terrible one. Unfortunately my stay at the Melia in Luxembourg falls on the latter. It is not acceptable that a supposedly 5 stars hotel located in one of the most expensive cities on earth offers such a disappointing service. How come the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luiz F
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as per your wishes. We do strongly believe that especially our staff and their commitment to our service culture provide the essential difference to our guests and to their full satisfaction. However, we regret the fact that was not...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.3 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
1.2 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
711 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.4 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
906 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
AQUA Restaurant
AQUA Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Luxembourg City, Melia Luxembourg is a stylish and modern premium hotel located at the centre of the triangle-shaped Place de l'Europe, on the Kirchberg plateau. Directly opposite the Museum of Modern Art and the Philharmonie, the hotel is within walking distance from several EU institutions, like the European Court of Justice, the Court of First Instance, the Court of Auditors of the European Communities, the Secretariat-General of the European Parliament, the European Investment Bank, the Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union and a number of offices of the European Commission. Designed by renowned international architect Jim Clemens and completed in 2009, Melia Luxembourg is a gem of contemporary architecture within the Luxembourg City skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Luxembourg

Address: 1 Park Drai Eechelen | 10 Rue Fort Thuengen, Luxembourg City 1499, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: RM439 - RM1,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Melia Luxembourg Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#1 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Luxembourg staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Luxembourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when arriving look left after tunnel for entrance”
stephenf497, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Bigger TV would be nice. The TV was a bit too small for my liking with a lot of space on the sides. Felt a bit vacant.”
191saptarshic, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Just set the Air Conditionning less harder, for newcomers”
, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for "The Level"”
shlomos228, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Nowadays there should be a small espresso machine (capsules) like Nespresso or Tchibo in a room apart from a kettle. ”
906witoldz, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$136
Booking.comUS$132
TripAdvisorUS$132
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates