We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nobody would visit this hotel for it's good looks. It's a concrete high-rise bunker that seems to be designed by a North Korean architect. Inside, it's the normal Hilton experience. My standard room was of decent size but a bit dark due to the small window. Pool is OK and sauna too albeit very little. No towels supplied in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. We are really happy that your stay met your expectations and that our staff makes you feel at home. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is quite a way outside of the city centre but a bus stop is just down the road if you don't want to drive. there is car parking and street parking in the centre. The park is a fantastic walk if a little hard going but there is a pub just outside which is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHile
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. We are really happy that your stay met your expectations and that our staff made you feel at home. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is quite a bit out of town and plans should be made well in advance for travel to and from the city. The hotel shuttle runs roughly every two hours and only has 8 seats so it's advisable to book all trips when you arrive to avail of this service, other wise a return trip to the city...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3211RNmichaelg
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the friendliness of our staff. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, therefore I do apologize for your experience that you had at reception desk and at the bar. We hope to have you...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a week on business First impressions are of a high class quality hotel. Staff are very polite and courteous. Reception is pleasant too My room on first impressions was large and pleasant. I was here for a week and it is really quite dated and needs a major refurb. Bathroom is very tired. Shower was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smeg1
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback following your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg. Thank you for complimenting the team, this is very motivating and such feedback is shared with everyone and thank you for your comments. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love to go there when I am in Luxemburg the hotel is a bit far away but if you have a car is quite easy to come and go and there is plenty of free parking available. I would not recommend it as a hotel for a tourist but as a business traveler it is a wonderful hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier S
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are really happy that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed your time in the hotel. Indeed, we do offer to our hotel guests a large free parking. We hope to have you again in the future as guest, Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director...

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed at the DoubleTree on a recent business trip to Luxembourg. The hotel was easy to find a located close to the airport, my office, and the city center. It was very quiet and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection. Only drawback was no executive lounge to relax and have a beer in. The...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593ericjs
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. We are really happy that your stay met your expectations and that our staff makes you feel at home. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

Canon City
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Very clean hotel, right outside of Luxembourg City. There is a free/2 euro bus that will take you into the City Center. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and fresh--for both in-room dining, and eating in the dining room below.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye F
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are really happy that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the food at the restaurant. We hope to have you again in the future as guest, Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Spacious rooms with all amenities you need. Free parking. Quiet, unless you are close to an elevator. Excellent beds. Flatscreen TV with many international channels. Staff spoke many languages fluently. Only negative was the pool area, where it was a bit dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesBern
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. We are really happy that your stay met your expectations and that our staff makes you feel at home. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is a large well run hotel not too far from Luxembourg City. As with just about everything in Luxembourg, the hotel appeared to be calmly efficient in everything. My room was large enough, clean, comfortable and well sound proofed. Breakfast was well organised with a good choice of options. Wifi was slightly slower than I would have preferred. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anataman
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow what a lovely review. Thank you for giving us feedback following your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg. Indeed, there is a mountain in between the hotel and the Kirchberg business district, however the hotel is offering free shuttle service several times per day to and from the Kirchberg area. Thank you for complimenting the team,...

Singapore
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Doubletree is set in a peaceful wooded area about 20 minutes by bus or car from the old city with ample free parking. There's a regular public bus to the city which was free on the Saturday we were visiting, two Euros at other times. The hotel has a large indoor pool and a much smaller gym area, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the friendliness of our staff. I am sorry that you did not receive the famous Doubletree cookies upon check-in, as this is indeed a standard in all Doubletree Hotels worldwide. We hope to...

580 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
2.6 km away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,416 reviews
3.3 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
667 reviews
4.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
2.1 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
874 reviews
3.9 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in a forest setting, with a warm chocolate chip cookie alongside a warm welcome at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg. Retire from the bustle of the city in a peaceful hotel within 10 minutes of the Kirchberg Quarter and within 15 minutes of the city centre. For guests' convenience, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg runs a scheduled shuttle to Luxembourg-Findel International (LUX) Airport and during weekends to the city centre. Modern European cuisine is served at The Green Restaurant & Bar. Choose specialties on the à la carte menu, or pick your own favorites from the buffet. 16 boardrooms and ballrooms, coupled with complimentary on-site parking for 250, makes DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg an excellent venue for meetings, briefings and celebrations. Work and work out to your own schedule at this Luxembourg hotel. Maintain your exercise routine with the cardio equipment and weights in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool and relax in the sauna afterwards. Highlights •10 minutes from Luxembourg city center and Kirchberg •Fitness center •Restaurant and bar •Business center and meeting space •Complimentary parking and scheduled airport shuttle service •Indoor swimming pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

Address: 12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466, Luxembourg (Formerly Hilton Luxembourg)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: RM383 - RM1,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton EMEA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Hilton International Luxembourg City
Hilton Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Luxembourg Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aim high. Sign on for Hilton Honors to make sure you get there.”
 of 5 bubbles alberts956, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was checked whilst we were there by a chap with white gloves on and no dirt appeared on them!”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewHile, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor, away form elevator”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesBern, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for better views of surrounding hills”
  • Room service
 of 5 bubbles ClintPage, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Depending on the view you want - as it is located on top of a small hill outside of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5