We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Christophe Colomb

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Christophe Colomb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Christophe Colomb
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the night as part of a European road trip. It was our first visit to Luxembourg and we were pleased with the hotel. It was in an excellent position for exploring and was clean and comfortable. We also had secure overnight parking. Would quite happily stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh F
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a very good location. Just a walking distance from most of the famous attractions and shopping places. This is my first time staying in hotel in europe so was surprise to see the amenities provided in the room. No pot to boil water for instance like what I always find in hotel in asia but I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betta S
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Ms Selvary, Further your comment, for the one we thank you, we would like to inform you amenities provide are shampoo and shower gel but at the reception desk like in many hotel in Europe you can request many other amenities like toothbrush, comb, ... But we really hop your visit in Luxembourg was fine for you. Hope to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the good... + The people were nice. + It's well located for the train station and the centre is a short walk away. + Wifi and breakfast are both decent. And the not so good... - The hotel is dated. Very dated. - Despite having the "do not disturb" sign on my door, my room was serviced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euler01
FleBen, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Mr CRICHTON, Further your comment for the one we thank you, please excuse us about the service made in your room even if "do not disturb" sign was made on the room door, but probably it was fallen or not, I don't know. Your felling about our hotel it's like a "Very dated hotel" but pictures loaded on all...

Tampere
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I was on a short business trip in Luxembourg and basically choose the hotel based on location (near the bus routes I needed) and price per night (breakfast included). I knew the location from the earlier trips and was expecting a small ans a bit shabby place. Well, the hotel is small, but in a spotless condition. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladonovi
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We would like to thank you about your comment and hope to see you again in the hotel in case of. Sincerely yours

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Clean hotel with lovely staff and good breakfast. Hotel staff speak French, German and English. Breakfast was served for a good amount of time and included in the price which many of the other hotels we looked at in Luxembourg city didn't. Short walk into the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tall_girl_travels
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you a next time in Luxembourg

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed three nights at the Christophe Columb and were very happy there. Our room was large compared to a typical European hotel room and had a mini-fridge, desk, small table and two chairs, and a large TV with 99 channels, in addition to the beds. The bathroom was spotless as was the entire room. The shower was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TennisAddict1
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We are really glad to read your feedback about our hotel, services, room and staff. It will be with a real pleasure to welcome you a next time in Luxembourg.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This is a completely typical european hotel - nothing too fancy but nice and clean with friendly front-of-house staff. Very convenient central location near the station and easy bus ride (5min) or walk (10-15min) to the historic centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGM10101
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear, We are really glad for your comment. We make our best to offer a pleasant stay in our hotel and a good vision of Luxembourg City. We hope to see you again in Luxembourg. Sincerely yours

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice, clean and silent. It is placed well in Luxembourg-Gare and not far away from station itself. Many shops and restaurants Re close. The Hotel rooms have a good size and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is reasonable good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunter W
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Gunter, It's really kind of you this one. We thank you and hope to see you a next time in Luxembourg. Sincerely yours,

Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We arrived before check in and they were quite full-they did let us check in early once they had available rooms. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable-shower had plenty of hot water. The breakfast was very good. The staff was helpful and provided help with parking to avoid a ticket and paying for overnight parking. The location was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joerie
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Joerie, We would like to thank you about this comment. That's right if you arrived before 02.00 p.m. (local time) you don't have access to the room due to the fact cleaning staff is working at this time, but we keep the suitcase if guest asked. We will be happy to welcome you a next time in Luxembourg. Sincerely...

London
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We only stayed one (Sunday) night, but found the hotel clean and quiet, with helpful staff on reception. The room was a good price for what we got, with a lovely continental breakfast included. It's an easy walk to the city centre, with a road bridge across the gorge so not as steep a walk as it looks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerekandSarah
Hotel_Colomb, Responsable réception at Hotel Christophe Colomb, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you so much for it. We work every day to offer a good service to the guest. We hope to see you again in Luxembourg.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#28 of 51 in Luxembourg City
249 reviews
0.3 km away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#29 of 51 in Luxembourg City
199 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#21 of 51 in Luxembourg City
132 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 51 in Luxembourg City
349 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Francais
Hotel Francais
#23 of 51 in Luxembourg City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its favorable position in the midst of the commercial and financial centre, only 500 m from the Central Railway Station makes the Hotel Christophe Colomb an ideal meeting point. All the rooms are comfortable and are equipped with shower/WC, hairdryer, direct-dial phone, color TV (satellite), internet access by W-LAN, mini-bar and private safe. Check-In : 14:30 - 23:45 hours Check-Out : 07:00 - 11:00 hours Breakfast time : 07:15 - 09:45 hours All double rooms are equipped with two single beds that can be connected. Please note that the complete hotel is a non-smoking area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Christophe Colomb

Address: 10 Rue d'Anvers, Luxembourg City 1130, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: RM435 - RM764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Christophe Colomb 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Christophe Colomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Christophe Colomb Luxembourg/Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Christophe Colomb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel is probably quieter (that's where our room was). The front rooms face the street and might be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles TennisAddict1, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Small elevator so first floor was easy”
 of 5 bubbles joerie, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the fourth floor facing the road and was fine”
 of 5 bubbles alanmZ7547AS, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is on a quiet street so all rooms should be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 250DavidB250, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Single room look out over roofs.”
  • Christophe Colomb, 50 metres from the main drag
 of 5 bubbles FredWilliamson, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5