We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
 Click to rate
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms with nice confort, with good furniture The staff is really kind and helpfull Awful showers. The water seems not to wet because sparse the water The wi-fi is horrible. Just have signal in round floor and the conference floor (1st) close early and with full hostel simply as no space to sit and work/watch movies/surf on the internet. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpc2468
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Luxembourg City Youth Hostel was a wonderful surprise. It's location is fantastic- right near the Casemates du Bock. I was able to walk to all the sights that I wanted to see around town and it's conveniently next to a bus stop at the top of the adjacent hill. The view the valley is incredible. The rooms are kept clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avik G
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Avik, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a flattering review. It's also very refreshing and heartwarming to see someone notice (and mention) the correlation between the shower-timer and water conservation. We put a lot of effort into various projects regarding sustainable development and we've been awarded the EcoLabel for it. While...

Pamplona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hostel is well located (in the grund cartier) 10 minutes away walking from the city center. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The main problem of the hostel are the showers, none of of them work appropriately, the water just drops outside the shower, so I couldnt take a shower during my stay. Breakfast was horrible as well. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzie912015
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Izzie, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. We also appreciate that you mentioned the things that you enjoyed even though you weren't at all satisfied with your overall experience. We're sorry if you were experiencing trouble with the shower, although we can't really relate to the problem and haven't...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed 1 night at the hostel, arriving late. Check in staff on the late shift were not friendly at all. The room was fine, you have to make your own bed and there is a locker each for bags (byo lock). Towel not included. Shower pressure was really bad and turns itself off every 30 seconds or so. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Julia, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. Our apologies if our night guards didn't make you feel as welcome as they should have. We will address the issue with them in our next meeting. Guests are not actually required to bring their own lock. While they are free to...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel has a lot of great things to offer. It is very clean and friendly. The restaurant offers meals for around 10 euro, and I was really impressed with the quality. There is plenty of common space to sit in and meet people. The breakfast spread was good. There is wifi, though it only seems to work in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinnyShoe
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear GinnyShoe, thank you for staying at our hostel in Luxembourg and taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. We do indeed try very hard to provided healthy, seasonal and fair meals to our guests at affordable prices. Our restaurant has been awarded the 'fairtrade zone' label by Fairtrade Luxembourg and also the EcoLabel for our efforts with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hostel was very well located for tourism. It is cheap and the breakfast is a very good buffet. The personnel is professional and available. And the view from the cafeteria is super nice. Everything was a good surprise. Don't hesitate !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Célia D
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Célia, thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at our hostel. It's great to hear that you had such a nice time in Luxembourg. We hope you enjoyed the city as much as you liked the hostel! The view from the Restaurant/Bar really is great, especially when the weather is right. while we may be biased, we'll...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luxembourg City Hostel is most certainly a hostel rather than a youth hostel. The lack of atmosphere at the bar makes this a place you wouldn't want to drink at. Furthermore, whilst there is wifi it does not extend into the rooms and is very poor in the eating/drinking area. The best place I found for the wifi was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran N
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Kieran, thank you for visiting Luxembourg and taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry to hear we weren't fully able to meet your expectations, but hope you nevertheless enjoyed your visit to our capital. The topography of the city (and country) is rarely flat and features countless valleys and hills; this is something you don't really get...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a really good value for a budget traveler with breakfast provided. The location is slightly far from the city centre, but still reachable by walking or public bus. The room is clean with an electric socket provided at every bed. The wifi might not be strong enough in some room, as I do realise that Im not connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fakhruddin G
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Fakhruddin, thank you for staying with us leaving us with such kind words as well as the best possible rating. Luxembourg's topography makes everything seem a little further, but we're actually just a few hundred metres from the city centre, and even closer to the main tourist attractions. We're glad you enjoyed it and hope you had a nice...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 20 March 2017

For Youth visiting the city of Luxembourg, is a realy good solution, hotels in the city are expensif; so Youth Hostel is located in the old center of Luxemourg, on the food of the castle of Count Siegfried; near the casemates, down on the cliffs of the old castle (ruin of Huelenzant) (hollow dent); wonderfull view to the old ruins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela L
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Manuela, thank you for visiting us and taking the time to review our hostel in Luxembourg City. We're very pleased you like the location as we're very fond of it too. The views from our terrace and garden are particularly rewarding in the summer! Thanks and all the best from Luxembourg City!

Longwy, France
Reviewed 19 March 2017

".We stayed there for two nights in a six bed dorm. The place was well laid out, the bed equipped with memory foam mattresses. The bathroom were spotless and so were the toilets. But the highlight was the buffet breakfast that was included. The location is ideal as it is a few minutes walking from Clausen. The staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishbaldo
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear irishbaldo, thank you for your kind and flattering words concerning your stay. We hope you and your friends had a lovely time in Luxembourg and enjoyed your night out in Clausen! We're happy to hear that you liked our breakfast budget. As we're a hostel and the breakfast is included, our means are limited, but we try to make...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.5 km away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,483 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.8 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
574 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,009 reviews
0.8 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

Address: 2 Rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City 2261, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: RM109 - RM231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Youth Hostel Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City Hotel Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Youth Hostel Luxembourg City staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Youth Hostel Luxembourg City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every rooms seems to be nice”
rpc2468, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Long stays, ask them not move you, ask for private room (+ charge), ask for private shower inside.”
F2409VDfranciscop, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is better than I have answered but needs a lot of improvement to rate the options!”
Eggtimer186225, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is served early, so make sure you get there on time.”
Apollosreign, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sleep and leave”
715juanestebanv, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5