We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Poseidonia Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#15 of 58 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Poseidonia Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience at your hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect I do not think you could actually get any closer to the med. Nothing was too much trouble for any of your staff. They was great with the children and every need was met. The rooms are first class, my family room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank graham f
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M.Graham, Our Creative Spirits had the pleasure to welcome you once again at our Poseidonia Beach Hotel, they also send special regards to Ethan & Jensen! Please let them know that their drawings are displayed in our Lobby! As you have mentioned, our Hotel is ideally located in Limassol a few steps away from the beach! Our Culinary Maestro...

Reviewed 6 April 2015

I just came back yesterday from a short holiday in Limassol where I really enjoyed my stay at Poseidonia Beach Hotel. The rooms are very good, big ones and very clean, food is also very good. For the cost, i can say it`s very reasonable. The most i liked was the staff working at the hotel, they are very kind,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mah-Hakim
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mah-Hakim, Thank you very much for your lovely review! Our Creative Spirits at the Poseidonia Beach Hotel send you their best and really do Hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Cyprus! Our Rooms are spacious, as you have pointed out with the option of both inland and sea view. The Owners have been running the...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

I visited the hotel for holidays and was quite hesitant before booking when reading the reviews…However the most recent reviews were positive and so we booked. We didn’t regret our decision… and upon arrival understood that the hotel has been under new management for yearly a year now. The hotel has a comfortable atmosphere & is easily accessible. The greatest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippe B
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip, We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the NEW Poseidonia Beach Hotel. As you have rightly pointed out, our hotel has been under a new management -the owners- for yearly a year now. The Re-openning was done on the April26 2014. Our hotel is ideally located halfway between Larnaca, Pafos...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Me and my dad visited this hotel in January. I would not say I was impressed, as I expected much more if it is 4 stars hotel. The food was reasonable, evening menu everyday different cuisine, could of have free soft drinks at least, and breakfast…. Well… I could say it was alright. Need to keep eye on those dry...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alina Z
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alina, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Poseidonia Beach Hotel. Our Covered Pool is opened daily from 10:30 am till 7 pm, we wish you had informed our first impression officer at the time. Our See through covered pool is very populous as guests enjoy swimming under the clear roof. As you...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We came to the Poseidonia Beach hotel for a short break (3 days) and to Limassol to revisit past haunts as it was aeons since we had been there previously. We found the room we were allocated on the 5th floor spacious and clean with a wonderful balcony overlooking the pool area and the sea. The bathroom was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Elizabeth, We were delighted to have you at our New Poseidonia Beach Hotel this past weekend. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you spent a lovely time discovering the new touches of Limassol. Our Culinary Maestro and his Team would have loved for you to taste their amazing Lebanese...

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

The location is great. The food is really good especially desserts. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice. Try to get a sea view it's so beautiful. The wifi connection is fast in the lobby and in the rooms. Try to get some massage.. People in charge are so good and professionnal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SariaNoun
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the New Poseidonia Beach Hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us... Our Chef and his team thank you for highlighting the great quality of their work, and Elena at the Spa sends her regards. We hope to welcome you...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel's location is amazing our room's view was amazing from the 5th floor and the hotel made sure we.had a pleasant stay with our 2-months-old baby. The only thing i suggest is having a few more staff around... But overall very good value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexPol81
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Poseidonia Beach Hotel. Most of our guests comment very positively on our Location & Sea Front View! As you know, we use this period of the season -during the cooler month and lower rush of people - to evaluate, recruit and train our Team...

Uccle, Belgium
Reviewed 8 March 2015

The hotel is getting better and better - the breakfast buffet has a really good selection of fresh foods. There is free wifi in the lobby and the indoor heated pool is a godsend. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and gave lots of advice where to eat in Nicosia when we had to go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twig C
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M.Twig, It was lovely welcoming you back at our Hotel & we are very glad to know that we are getting better and better. The New Management is working hard to regain the confidence of the people & especially their loyal guests. As you have rightly pointed out, our See-through covered Pool is very appealing & most of our...

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Just a few days ago, i visited this hitel for St Valentine's day which i mentioned at my application. Guess what happened! We were offered two single beds instead of one double. The worst failure a hotrl should do if offering rooms for St Valentine's day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos M
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. Giorgos, We are disappointed to read about your experience at our hotel. We have a limited number of double beds, since we have to be able to accommodate all types of guest requests…However we should have highlighted this point upon room booking. We are sorry for the miss-communication. We wish to see you once again in order to...

Reviewed 13 February 2015

We stayed there in holiday. Location is just the only good. I really don't see why the Hotel 4 stars did not provide shampoo, soap etc.The same question about the internet. We are in 21st century. No any service. No the internet. Just questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olesya I
P0seid0nia_Beach, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Olesya, We are disappointed to read about the missing amenities in your room, we wish we had known during your stay with us in order to take the corrective measures needed. We would like to assure you that a full set of amenities Shampoo, Soap etc is available in all of our rooms…However, we do apologise. We have...

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Inland View (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Sea View (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.4 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.1 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 58 in Limassol
729 reviews
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 58 in Limassol
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 58 in Limassol
1,670 reviews
4.3 km away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 58 in Limassol
1,363 reviews
2.0 km away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 58 in Limassol
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Poseidonia Beach Hotel is now under new management as it is now being run by its Owners. It is an upscale hotel located in a prime location in Limassol Bay, between the areas of Yermasoyia and Amathus. The hotel is set amidst stunning landscaped gardens which offer an idyllic retreat for a relaxing getaway in Cyprus and offers its guests have the choice of having Bed & Breakfast, Half Board or All Inclusive. Most importantly, the Poseidonia Beach Hotel tells the story of the legacy of Poseidon - the God of the Sea - it is imbedded in every room, hallway and restaurant. The new Management of the hotel cares about its guests stories' as much as its own and aims to create an experience in which both stories are combined and transformed into lasting memories.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poseidonia Beach Hotel

Address: Amathus Area | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3502, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range: RM252 - RM556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poseidonia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Poseidonia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidonia Beach
Poseidonia Beach Limassol
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 Business Hotel in Limassol
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#14 Family Hotel in Limassol
#15 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poseidonia Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Poseidonia Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best sea view, easy access to beach and places of interest, with good connectivity”
 of 5 bubbles Cheekychese, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The seaview rooms are more expensive but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbR9663MU, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floor as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 881lll, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sixth floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles rachelmaheather, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms give an excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles 531patn, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay