We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Annabelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Annabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Annabelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,134: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Visited this hotel for just a weekend as it was my niece 21st birthday we were 6 girls. All staff were helpful, friendly and professional from the reception to the housekeepers George, Elena, Phanos, Constantin and Elena just to mention a few, you guys you made us feel so welcome., My niece had a little surprise in the room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivaMimie
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed dining in our varied restaurants. The team feels very honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure for us and our aim is...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The rooms are spacious with king sized bed,2 armchairs & table.Comfortable chairs on balcony with views over gardens and sea.Tea making facilities and free safe and Wi-Fi.Bathroom with over bath shower. Food is of good quality and choice and also choice of gluten free.All staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of sunbeds around pool and in gardens with free towels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter F
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We appreciate your lovely description of Annabelle very much. We are proud of it's history, uniqueness and occasional quirkiness. It was the first five star Hotel to open in Paphos and has since evolved...

Cyprus
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We have visited the hotel's main restaurant on business. Food was simply not eatable, of unacceptable quality, whilst service was good. The rooms are also getting old and need serious investment. Overall, not the hotel it used to be, despite its excellent location.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PetCyprus
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle, that was last year in May. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not accomplish this with you. This does not meet with our...

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My wife and I stayed for two weeks full board Feb-Mar. We found it well exceeded our expectations. From the start when we were shown tour room (174) we were very pleased. The room was big, airy and very quiet. It was always kept very clean by the cheerful house staff. The food was excellent. We usually had breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bryan lusty
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This hotel is one of the nicest and most quaint we have visited. the rooms over looking the pool and gardens are perfect. the hotel is very quiet the restaurant by the pool was delicious must recommend the prawns and the club sandwich, the marina a short walk away. rooms were very clean , very nice lobby and the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manchesterQueen
Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the best location of any in Paphos right by the harbour and on the front near bars and restaurants. The staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough. Having paid Thompson for a sea view and not getting one they immediately moved us to one that did. Due to the time of year the whole place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pete R
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments, which we appreciate. We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, experienced the friendly service provided by the team, the quality of the food in Fontana and our great location are appreciated and I am very happy to know you enjoyed these aspects of...

England
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed here for a week on full board. All staff were helpful and friendly from reception to the maid. We had booked a standard sea view room but were allocated a suite on floor 3 comprising lounge, hall, bathroom and bedroom with a stepped terrace containing 2 sunbeds,2 tables and 4 chairs partially overlooking the sea, pool and gardens.The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrankyNWEngland
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service the team, which everyone is very happy about. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please...

Le Vigeant, France
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Had a lovely holiday, a few little problems, the hot food was often luke warm but a very good choice of salads.. the biggest problem was the steps into the dining room and outside in the grounds were not visable and we saw quite a few people trip,. One women fell and broke 2 fingers and had to say in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela d
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay to Annabelle. I am very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your positive feedback about the quality of our salads are also appreciated by the team. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused at the restaurant steps and outside gardens. Our Health...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We have just returned after spending three weeks at the Annabelle. It certainly meets its five star rating in almost every respect. The staff are wonderful, helpful and cheerful. Our room was amazing. We had a suite on the second floor overlooking the beach and sea beyond. It had its own small terrace with enough room for two sun loungers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, our Team , the room and qualiity of entertainment. Annabelle is a wonderful peaceful escape which many guests in need of tranquility enjoy. I am sorry to hear that you felt the food was a bit repetitive....

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This hotel has a great location in pathos close to harbour and all amenities. Our room was good, kept clean with beds changed 3 times per week. The gardens were kept to a very high standard and were well laid out. What lets this hotel down is the quality of the food and the layout of the serving facilities within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john46fisher
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at Annabelle. Your complimentary feedback about how good the location is, the cleanliness of the room and the gardens in general is appreciated by the team which you so highly praise. I am sorry to know that there were aspects of your stay which you were...

983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (949)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,695 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: RM576 - RM1,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus
The Annabelle Cyprus/Paphos
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Annabelle staff and other travellers.
168 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (168)

Questions? Get answers from The Annabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As much as you can afford !! Higher rooms will be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles davehM7293SF, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool has great views and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mwD3475UC, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth trying for a sea view, which will be a quieter too (though none are noisy)”
 of 5 bubbles ederyn, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea View West Facing for sun in winter”
 of 5 bubbles SandiNE30, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for delux sea facing rooms second or third floor are best for views”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryD906, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay